You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Rum Doodle Windermere (Formerly Braemount House B&B)

4

Braemount House, Sunny Bank Road, Windermere, LA23 2EN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Joyce White

  • May 2016

Lovely B/B

We stayed at the rum doodle for 3 nights, our stay was perfect, I loved our room we were in room 2 the jungle room, the owners were great and the breakfasts were perfect.

We found the rum doodle to be in a great location easy to walk to the lakes, pubs, restaurants and shops.

  • D Smith

  • April 2016

relaxing

Night away with my husband we had a relaxing stay very friendly owner and staff.

We stay in room 9 great space.

  • Anna H

  • February 2016

Rum Doodle Windermere (Formerly Braemount House B&B)

Lovely B+B with great hosts.

We stayed in room 9 (the summit) for 1 night, lovely room with its own lounge area. Bathroom had bath with shower over - not a fancy bathroom but fine for the stay. there was lovely little snacks and a glass of wine for us on arrival and breakfast was tasty (I had smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, the other half had full english) with cafetiere and a selection of fruits and cereals to help yourself to. It's a great room and would definitely recommend.

  • Christopher P

  • December 2015

Charming b&b which makes you feel incredibly welcome

On arrival we were greeted with a glass of wine and shown to our room, which more than lived up to the hype.

Great size, very clean and brilliantly quirky, this b&b is a right gem, and the fantastic breakfast provided topped it all off perfectly. Fairly good location for both Bowness on windemere and Windemere, the only downside was the weather!

  • Crystal H

  • December 2015

Wonderful stay!!!

Absolutely lovely stay at the Rum Doodle.

The owners are delightful and made us feel really looked after.

We stayed in Room 8 in the attic, which was beautiful. I couldn't have asked for a better room. It had so much character and felt cosy.

They cater well for gluten free and vegetarian diets and the breakfast was just delightful.

I would have no hesitation to stay here again - it was amazing.

  • Trini Anca

  • May 2015

Best B&B ever!!!!!!

Best b&b ever...great staff, great room, we stayed at the summit room, fastastic view from the room.

There is a welcoming tea/Coffe with brownie, the brownie was warm and tasty and the breakfast as good as we expected. It'll be our b&b in Windermere.

  • J Whiteley

  • April 2015

Rum Doodle Windermere (Formerly Braemount House B&B)

Staff were very welcoming and friendly, room was warm and comfortable.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Suzanne S

  • March 2015

A little haven that we'll return to!

We had a wonderful night and could have easily stayed all week if work didn't call.

Such interesting decor, real old fashioned hospitality and wonderful home made cakes not to mention the delicious breakfast. Can't wait to return :)

  • M Ewen

  • February 2015

Fell in love with the Rum Doodle

Our stay started off with a spectacular surprise - a gorgeous bouquet of roses from Laterooms.com was waiting in our room, and a package from Mary at the Laterooms.com Magic Making Department.

It contained vouchers for Odeon cinema and gourmet popcorn; treats which had been hand-chosen because of my love of movies. As customer service experiences go, this was above and beyond anything I've been lucky enough to experience before.

The Rum Doodle itself is stunning - a boutique hotel themed around the Vintage Classic about adventurers fuelled to the summit of a mountain by champagne. We stayed in Room 2 - the Jungle Room - which was beautifully furnished with a modern four-poster bed; map-themed wallpaper and lovely touches like vintage suitcases and a piping hot shower.

Breakfast is a real treat - lovely fresh, Cumbrian produce served to us privately in our room while we dined in cosy freshly laundered linen robes.

Check out the DVD library - a gold mine for acclaimed cult and modern classics including last year's Oscar winners.

The hotel is perfectly located for both Windermere and Bowness (either centre is just 10 minutes away on foot) or to explore the Lakes by car.

Though with such a wonderful, warm welcome, coupled with beautifully clean accommodation, you won't want to venture outdoors. Especially when you can watch the sunset through shuttered windows with a glass of of champagne in your own private oasis of luxury.

Huge thanks to Emma, Gregor and the Magic Making team!

  • J Goodier

  • January 2015

Rum Doodle Windermere (Formerly Braemount House B&B)

Thou roughly enjoyed the stay.

Couldn't fault it apart from booking one of the bigger rooms next time. Hosts couldn't be more welcoming and the breakfast was fabulous.