You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Romany Inn

The Romany Inn Bridge Street, Bampton, OX18 2HA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • kathryn h

  • July 2016

The Romany Inn

It's an old inn so I didn't expect hotel standards but the room needs updating badly.

The beds were clean but the window sill hadn't been cleaned in weeks and our room wasn't cleaned while we were there beds unmade and cups left dirty

  • S Brown

  • June 2016

Lovely little pub

Lovely little pub/ hotel.

Very friendly and cosy. And a good breakfast in the morning

  • peter g

  • June 2016

A Pleasant Stay in Oxfordshire

Nice venue with a good bar and friendly locals.

I stayed on a Tuesday which is the landlords night off so no food being served. Not a problem there are other places in the village to go to for dinner. Landlord Mike makes the stay enjoyable with a wealth of local knowledge.

  • Steve C

  • May 2016

Fair price, fair deal

You pay for what you get.

This is an Inn, rather than a luxury hotel. It is set in a village location which is qaint. The accomodation was clean, the bed comfortable & the breakfast hot & tasty. A good night's accomodation based on budget.

  • Veronica O

  • May 2016

Warm welcome, yummy food, but few faults with room.

I thought l would be fair and give good and bad points and let you decide.

Good location, on street parking but lots of it. Warm welcome, yummy food, comfy bed, quiet room, beer garden. Tired decor, especially ensuite. No bedside tables as wardrobes surround bed. Banged my head when rolling over. Fitted lamps didnt work. Thin cream curtains let sun in at dawn. Struggled with shower, either very hot or cold. Window lock broken, only view of roof. Band playing in bar was loud even in our room at back of pub, but finished at 11.30 so we didnt mind. Told rooms being refurbished, assume ours wasn't so would stay again but after refurbishment.

  • Victoria P

  • February 2016

A friendly welcome and great value for money

We stayed here for one night while visiting friends in the area.

The room was pleasant and comfortable, with tea and coffee making facilities. We didn't hear any noise from the function in the bar on Saturday night. Mike, the host, was really friendly and welcoming, and the breakfast was excellent - tasty and plenty of it. Having read some of the other reviews, we were a bit unsure of what to expect. Yes, there is a bit of wear and tear, but that's to be expected - it's a village pub hotel, not the Hilton, so don't expect five star amenities for this price. All in all, we were impressed with our stay and would definitely stay again if we were in the area.

  • J Ball

  • September 2015

No Frills but nice

Rooms basic & bit tatty but pleasant enough & slept well.

Hosts are great, Mike is a legend.

  • A Horne

  • September 2015

Brilliant

Very helpful friendly people, very comfortable.

I would recommend this place.

  • h nothers

  • June 2015

Warm and welcoming

Very friendly man and great accommodation.

Great value for money and nice atmosphere.

  • Josh Taylor

  • April 2015

Cheap and cheerful.

I have to admit there are some negative points about this accommodation, but please bare in mind that they are the cheapest hotel I could find in almost a 10mile area.

Quite a loud hotel as the rooms exist above a pub. Also the appliances are quite old, e.g. kettle, loo. You are given cups and coffee in the room, but these aren't cleaned after use. There walls in the bathroom were dirty. There were three beds in my room, fortunately one of them had a comfy mattress because the other two I wouldn't have been able to get a wink of sleep in. On the other hand, amazingly friendly staff and really made to feel at home. Breakfast was wonderful and made to order. The hotel is also located in a lovely and friendly town.