You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Romany Inn

The Romany Inn Bridge Street, Bampton, OX18 2HA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • IAN ROPER

  • August 2016

Overnight Stay

We were greeted by a friendly landlord who showed us to our room, which was roomy and comfortable, ensuite with tea and coffee facilities.

A full english breakfast in the morning, all very nice.

  • anthony dingley

  • August 2016

NOT THE HILTON BUT YOU WILL BE MADE WELCOME

fantastic little town and fantastic pub, read previous reviews and I must say there is always one, mike and his wife make you welcome.

I head out to oxford for weekend breaks and trust me this is a good value for money choice. local people make you feel welcome. mike also gives you good advice on local places cant rate it high enough

  • Martin T

  • August 2016

The Romany Inn

Really nice place

very freindly staff

clean rooms

  • kathryn h

  • July 2016

The Romany Inn

It's an old inn so I didn't expect hotel standards but the room needs updating badly.

The beds were clean but the window sill hadn't been cleaned in weeks and our room wasn't cleaned while we were there beds unmade and cups left dirty

  • S Brown

  • June 2016

Lovely little pub

Lovely little pub/ hotel.

Very friendly and cosy. And a good breakfast in the morning

  • peter g

  • June 2016

A Pleasant Stay in Oxfordshire

Nice venue with a good bar and friendly locals.

I stayed on a Tuesday which is the landlords night off so no food being served. Not a problem there are other places in the village to go to for dinner. Landlord Mike makes the stay enjoyable with a wealth of local knowledge.

  • Steve C

  • May 2016

Fair price, fair deal

You pay for what you get.

This is an Inn, rather than a luxury hotel. It is set in a village location which is qaint. The accomodation was clean, the bed comfortable & the breakfast hot & tasty. A good night's accomodation based on budget.

  • Veronica O

  • May 2016

Warm welcome, yummy food, but few faults with room.

I thought l would be fair and give good and bad points and let you decide.

Good location, on street parking but lots of it. Warm welcome, yummy food, comfy bed, quiet room, beer garden. Tired decor, especially ensuite. No bedside tables as wardrobes surround bed. Banged my head when rolling over. Fitted lamps didnt work. Thin cream curtains let sun in at dawn. Struggled with shower, either very hot or cold. Window lock broken, only view of roof. Band playing in bar was loud even in our room at back of pub, but finished at 11.30 so we didnt mind. Told rooms being refurbished, assume ours wasn't so would stay again but after refurbishment.

  • Victoria P

  • February 2016

A friendly welcome and great value for money

We stayed here for one night while visiting friends in the area.

The room was pleasant and comfortable, with tea and coffee making facilities. We didn't hear any noise from the function in the bar on Saturday night. Mike, the host, was really friendly and welcoming, and the breakfast was excellent - tasty and plenty of it. Having read some of the other reviews, we were a bit unsure of what to expect. Yes, there is a bit of wear and tear, but that's to be expected - it's a village pub hotel, not the Hilton, so don't expect five star amenities for this price. All in all, we were impressed with our stay and would definitely stay again if we were in the area.

  • J Ball

  • September 2015

No Frills but nice

Rooms basic & bit tatty but pleasant enough & slept well.

Hosts are great, Mike is a legend.