No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sydney House Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Coton Crescent, Coton Hill, , Shrewsbury, SY1 2LJ
Sydney House Hotel is less than a 10 minute walk from the town centre and is close to all railway, bus and road links. Why choose Sydney House Hotel? Car parking is available for all residents, all rooms are ensuite, and a full breakfast is included. We are just a few minutes walk to both railway and bus stations. Individual needs are catered for in our service. Children and small dogs are welcome. At Sydney House Hotel we aim to offer a personal service to match your needs, whether it be for an early breakfast, extra pillows, special dietary needs, or help in planning your stay in Shrewsbury. All residents have access to our residents bar stocked with a full range of beers, wines, spirits and soft drinks.
Picture of Sydney House Hotel, Shrewsbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sydney House Hotel
Good value for money and a great breakfast would stay again.

Reviewed by
Philip R

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget Accommodation
Resonable accommodation for the price and it included a decent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Dave Hedley

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Panto and friends stay over ! ??
We booked this hotel because it offered accommodation with breakfast included and parking places for free, always good to have somewhere to park your car safely when you don't know the area well to,park. Hotel was easy to find and only a lovely 10 minute walk into town centre down by the river. The hotel was well presented and clean on arrival and we were greeted in a friendly manner,very welcoming. We were shown to our room, offered help,with our bags .
We were on the top floor of the hotel up,two,flights of quite steep stairs, just something to bear in mind if travelling with elderly relatives. Hotel was lovely and warm, it was a cold January day and following morning was very frosty. Room clean and tidy , tea coffee, hair dryer, biscuits. All the usual and expected. Nice size ensuite with shower. Lovely breakfast great choice in nice dining area. Really filled us up for the day, only downside for me was breakfast on a Sunday was between 8-9 am. ! I would have liked a little later, but that's just me, it was worth getting up for 😃

Reviewed by
Andrea Wilson

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic breakfast
A wonderful welcome. Very hospitable. Breakfast one of the best I've had.

Reviewed by
J Martin

From Dereham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

recent stay
Great nights sleep with good breakfast. Thank You.

Reviewed by
Chris M

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mid week visit
The advertised residents bar was not open. Not a big problem as three pubs within two minutes walk.

Reviewed by
Chris F

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money and clean
Annette was a brilliant host. Fully aware and accommodating to our vayied dietary request would definitely stsy again. Extremely clean. One downside was the light in the bathroom neede fixing but we had plenty of light great stay. Thank you

Reviewed by
D Bartley

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dated room but very clean
The room was sufficient for our one night but was very dated. The en suite needs up dating as it was not in the best of conditions. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. It is a good place for a short stay.

Reviewed by
S Jones

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super stay
Fine in all respects

Reviewed by
r mcniff

From Betws Y Coed, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single room
The room was adequate although the shower tray looked a bit old and tired. I am a large person and the toilet washing area was small but adequate. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was excellent. I will stay here again when I am in Shrewsbury. The only problem is that they do not have food except the breakfast.

Reviewed by
Michael Thompson

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next