You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Sydney House Hotel

3

Coton Crescent, Coton Hill,, Shrewsbury, SY1 2LJ

Price From 84.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Linda B

  • September 2016

Convenient location

The hotel provided free parking and was within easy walking distance of Shrewsbury town centre for sightseeing, shopping, and eating.

The owner was very friendly and helpful.

  • Yvonne B

  • September 2016

Comfortable B & B

Good location just out of town with parking.

Compact but adequate room. Fantastic breakfast provided. Good value for money. I would recommend.

  • Gillian M

  • July 2016

Sydney House Hotel

Good B & B.

Pleasant guest house with very helpful staff and good breakfast.

  • Caroline H

  • July 2016

Excellent hotel

Couldn't fault this hotel for convenience cleanliness and friendly helpful staff.

Will definitely stay here again when I next visit Shrewsbury. Breakfast was tasty well cooked, good choice and more of it than we could eat

  • P Humphries

  • July 2016

Weekend Away

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel.

The staff we're lovely and extremely helpful. The property was clean but somewhat dated. Our bedroom was on the top floor and while it was clean it really required some attention.The paper behind the bed was peeling off,the shower required some attention and the room just did not smell fresh. Breakfast was delicious and as stated earlier the staff were lovely and helpful.

  • vanessa davison

  • June 2016

Sydney House Hotel

Stayed for one night whilst on a night out in Shrewsbury.

Free parking, good location, easy 10 minute walk into town. Lovely cozy room, little dated but it added to the charm. Amazing breakfast and lovely friendly service. Would definitely stay again. Couple of local pubs just down the road for the way home.

  • Stephen O

  • May 2016

Enjoyable friendly stay.

This was our first visit to Shrewsbury and loved everything that the place had to offer.

The location of the hotel was perfect with less than a 10 minute walk into town. The hotel was quiet, comfortable and very friendly. Loved the cooked breakfast and never seen so many different cereals on offer. Our room was at the very top with the slope of the roof but had zero issues with size or steps. We will definitely visit Shrewsbury again and we will stay here again.

  • r mchugh

  • April 2016

Sydney House Hotel

A very pleasant stay.

The staff extemely helpful. Will stay there again this year.

  • C Hopkins

  • February 2016

Sydney House Hotel

The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was lovely .

The room was a bit small bit very clean .. We would visit again

  • robert b

  • January 2016

great place

all good