Sydney House Hotel

3

Coton Crescent, Coton Hill,, Shrewsbury, SY1 2LJ

Price From 119.37 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Lewis

  • March 2015

Friendly and efficient and quiet.

Coming from the depths of the countryside, we were afraid it might be noisy on a Friday night, especially with pubs nearby, but in fact it was VERY quiet. We were surprised in the morning to see so many other guests staying along with us. Good breakfast too. We came by train so it was was well positioned for us.

  • I Clark

  • March 2015

Sydney House Hotel

A pleasant overnight stay in a comfortable room and with an excellent breakfast.

I will certainly recommend it to my friends.

  • Lynn S

  • March 2015

Excellent value for money at the Sydney House Hotel

Arriving very late after a gruelling late night drive, the host was very pleasant and welcoming.

Although small, my room was spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable. This one night stopover, including breakfast, represented excellent value for money and I would certainly book again, if working in the area.

  • Philip R

  • February 2015

Sydney House Hotel

Good value for money and a great breakfast would stay again.

  • Dave Hedley

  • February 2015

Budget Accommodation

Resonable accommodation for the price and it included a decent breakfast.

  • Andrea Wilson

  • January 2015

Panto and friends stay over ! ??

We booked this hotel because it offered accommodation with breakfast included and parking places for free, always good to have somewhere to park your car safely when you don't know the area well to,park.

Hotel was easy to find and only a lovely 10 minute walk into town centre down by the river. The hotel was well presented and clean on arrival and we were greeted in a friendly manner,very welcoming. We were shown to our room, offered help,with our bags .

We were on the top floor of the hotel up,two,flights of quite steep stairs, just something to bear in mind if travelling with elderly relatives. Hotel was lovely and warm, it was a cold January day and following morning was very frosty. Room clean and tidy , tea coffee, hair dryer, biscuits. All the usual and expected. Nice size ensuite with shower. Lovely breakfast great choice in nice dining area. Really filled us up for the day, only downside for me was breakfast on a Sunday was between 8-9 am. . I would have liked a little later, but that's just me, it was worth getting up for 😃

  • J Martin

  • December 2014

Fantastic breakfast

A wonderful welcome.

Very hospitable. Breakfast one of the best I've had.

  • Chris M

  • November 2014

recent stay

Great nights sleep with good breakfast.

Thank You.

  • Chris F

  • November 2014

Mid week visit

The advertised residents bar was not open.

Not a big problem as three pubs within two minutes walk.

  • D Bartley

  • October 2014

Excellent value for money and clean

Annette was a brilliant host.

Fully aware and accommodating to our vayied dietary request would definitely stsy again. Extremely clean. One downside was the light in the bathroom neede fixing but we had plenty of light great stay. Thank you