No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Willowbrook Guest House

4Visit Wales Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
Pwllmeyric , CHEPSTOW, NP16 6LE
Willowbrook is ideally located as a base to visit many of the beautiful places in the Wye Valley areas, such as Tintern Abbey and Offa's Dyke. At Willowbrook House we have the Tintern, Caldicot and Chepstow Rooms, all have their own private entrance and private free parking, superbly appointed with some rooms also offering self catering kitchenette facilities, perfect for long stay's. Our accommodation offer's comfort and luxury, furnished traditionally, all our room's are ensuite including, Flat Screen Freeview T.V's, Free Wi-Fi, and of course the most stunning views surrounding Chepstow. In every room you will find a well stocked hospitality tray, with complimentary biscuits and bottled water awaiting your arrival. During the summer months we have a beautiful patio and garden area for all our guests to enjoy. You can relax and unwind whilst taking in the picturesque views beyond our home.

Visit Wales has accredited us as a Walker and Cyclist's Welcome establishment, we offer drying facilties and plenty of storage for boot's, bikes, diving and golf equipment for our guests visiting the area. If you are looking for historical sites, we have Chepstow & Caldicot Castles within 5 minutes drive, as well as the stunning Roman settlements of Ca,erleon and Caerwent nearby. If you like sport and the outdoor activities, we have two Championship courses nearby, St. Pierre Golf and Country Club is within two miles and The Celtic Manor (Ryder Cup Hosts 2010) located only 10 miles away. Chepstow Racecourse, The National Diving Centre and David Broomes Equestrian Centre are all within a few miles.

Our truely Welsh Breakfast, made with local produce and Welsh delicacies is served in our conservatory overlooking the brook and fields to the rear. If you wish to pop out for a drink or a bite to eat the New Inn country pub is located only 50 yards away across the road, newly refurbished with added function room. Payment is either by Cash or Cheque on arrival.

Picture of Willowbrook Guest House, CHEPSTOW at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation with sink, & cooking facilities at one end. The landlady kindy left out cereal ,& yogurt for my breakfast as I needed to leave earlier than the breakfast time. This B & B suited me well as guests are in inependent accommodation ansd can come and go without bothering anyone.
Good selection of restaurants in nearby Chepstow.Landady was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
E Thomson

From Newbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable, well-equipped modern room in a delightful rural setting
Easily accessible on the main road running through the Welsh village of Pwlmerich, Willowbrook nevertheless manages to feel remote and private. My en-suite, which also had its own perfect little kitchen, faced away from the road with huge french windows looking across a patio at fields dotted with livestock stretching as far as the eye could see. Bliss to wake up to, even in the rain.
The room was stylish and luxurious in a restrained, modern sort of way, with a huge bed which was also very comfortable (and I don't get on with most beds). Everything seemed new, tasteful and classy.
I was only there overnight so didn't make the most of all the facilities but it seemed thoughtfully equipped and I could easily imagine spending a happy weekend or longer there, either using it as a base for exploring or just enjoying the sense of seclusion and relaxing on the patio or in the room.

Reviewed by
H W

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money and friendly service. Views across the open countryside at the back.
We travelled as a family of 4. It was great value for money as we had a twin room for our young children and a large double, with private ensuite. We had our own entrance and could come and go as we pleased. The owner was very helpful and friendly. She allowed us to checkin early. She only wanted to charge adults for breakfast, but we voluntarily gave an extra amount for the children. Bonus that Wifi was included too.

Reviewed by
Li Adam

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Willobrook in June
Pleasant & comfortable accommodation, lovely room outlook, very useful room catering facilities. Welcoming, helpful host.

Reviewed by
Anthony P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sarah Whitty on a par with excellence !!!
As usual, Sarah was her beautiful, bubbly shining host. Nothing was too much trouble and all my needs were catered for. This is a beautiful tranquil site and this was my 2nd stay, I am looking into staying for a week further on the year just to enjoy the peace and beautiful views. As a self contained room I cannot extol Sarah's enthusiasm and willingness to provide any request you may put to her ( within reason!!!) enough. Thankyou again Sarah for a wonderful stay.

Reviewed by
Susan Coombes

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant stay, would definitely recommend
We have a lovely weekend, a perfect host. The accommodation was exceptional with a spacious room and little extras like fresh milk instead of the horrid carton stuff, wine glasses as well as cups. The location was idea.

Reviewed by
Susan Shaw

From Llangollen, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great breakfast
Friendly welcome,
Great breakfast and good value

Reviewed by
J A

From X, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Splendid
A splendid welcome and a fantastic breakfast. Thank you!

Reviewed by
V Smith

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely warm weekend stay
Sarah couldn't have been more accommodating. A lovely warm welcome, a lovely warm room, we had all the amenities we needed and most importantly our dog was welcome. We'll definitely be back to stay.

Reviewed by
k wilson

From Bushey, England
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect anniversary weekend
My wife & I booked 3 nights at Willowbrook for our anniversary, Sarah the owner is lovely, very friendly & gave us info on places we might like to visit in the area. We were in the room upstairs & we were very pleased with it. The facilities for self catering are compact but very adequate so it was lovely to be able to do our own breakfast before our days out. The windows of our room looked out over far reaching countryside, lovely to look out on first thing in the morning. We would happily stay here again if ever we're visiting the area again & have already been recommending Willowbrook to friends & family.

Reviewed by
T Steele

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next