No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Cannock

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Road Chef, Norton Canes M S A, Bettys Lane , Cannock, WS11 9UX
The Days Inn Cannock is the perfect stopover en-route or otherwise, this hotel is located near Chasewater Country Park where you will find a Wildlife reserve, lakes and leisure activities galore

The Hotel has 40 en-suite rooms with rooms from £50 per room per night

Days Inn have 14 great locations across the UK, our Cannock hotel is ideally situated to be perfect for business, personal, families or just a quick overnighter if you’re stuck. The Days Inn hotel in Cannock is guaranteed to be comfortable, clean and well equipped. Perfect for that good night’s sleep you need. All the rooms at the hotel in Cannock have great quality made up beds, en-suite bathrooms fully equipped with everything you need. On site in our Cannock Hotel you will find free Wi-Fi access for all guests. In the morning of your stay, the Cannock hotel set out a vast array of breakfast options, everything from continental breakfasts to full English or even a coffee and a snack in Costa. To book your stay at our Cannock hotel, the simplest option is to use our reservations form at the top left of every page, once your all booked in leave the paper work to us and relax In the thought that the hotel in Cannock will be ready for your arrival.
Picture of Days Inn Cannock, Cannock at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn, Night out
Had a gig in Cannock and didn't fancy the drive home. Baby sitter fell through so booked the Days Inn via laterooms.com
Booking process was simple, staff were excellent and the room was great - clean and comfortable. Check out wasn't until 11am which meant we could have a nice relaxed morning. Would definitely use again.

Reviewed by
s chadwick

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Couple
Convenient to our needs, and very good value.
Did not have food.
No family

Reviewed by
M Craddock

From Bridport, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

M6 toll
Easy access to motorway very quite

Reviewed by
S Bunce

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Great value for money. The room was clean and tidy.

Reviewed by
jamie m

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, comfortable stop over

Reviewed by
Carol L

From Axminster, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute stay
Days Inn was clean, quiet and staff were welcoming. The next day around 20 coaches of Man City fans woke us - singing at the services! But other than that our stay was a restful one.

Reviewed by
Alix D

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcomed by friendly staff and very relaxing evening in our comfortable room.

Reviewed by
suzanne nolan

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

you get what you pay for
No problems, a motorway service station hotel , no real facilities just a cheap and cheerful room.

Reviewed by
J Price

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little stay.
Perfect accommodation to break up a journey. Clean, comfortable room.

Reviewed by
N Baker

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

extremelt satisfying but bring your own food
When I got to days inn I was a little confused as to where the parking was, but this inconvience was soon swept under the rug as I was greeted warmly by a smiling receptionist who gave us plenty of bitesized and useful information about our stay, she seemed on the mark and pleasant with advanced but human like customer service skills. The place was clean and smelt fresh. Our room was stunning for just a travel inn, clean bathroom and furnishings to match. Flat screen tv was a great addition. Then there was the bed. Not only was the bed in good condition, the sheets felt amazingly soft to touch and the duvet was big enough for two greedy duvet hoggers. The pillows were devine! Plumped to perfection and fresh to the cheek - my head sank softly into them and soon I had a refreshing nights sleep. All the better for the lie in as checkout was 12 pm which added to our stress free visit. Dissappointing about the bad quality of food from the service station, the burger co staff were not as pleasant and the food got chucked away it was bland. There is a cafeteria but we were not into that sort of food. Shame there isn't opporunity to go anywhere else without heading back on the toll! Other than that it was a fabulous night in. 4/5!!

Reviewed by
Natasha P

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next