No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Casa Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Casa Hotel, Lockoford Lane, Chesterfield, S41 7JB
Casa is a truly impressive luxury 4 star hotel. A subtle Spanish theme runs throughout the hotel, helping to create a feeling of warmth combined with a touch of the exotic.
Quality abounds at Casa, right from the grand reception finished with Spanish marble, to the deluxe bedrooms decorated in warm autumnal tones and boasting plush furnishings.

Picture of Casa Hotel, Chesterfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Hotel, my first choice for chesterfield and sheffield

Reviewed by
James B

From Freshwater, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
From arrival to departure the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We only ate in the Baca bar but the food was high quality with service to match.Breakfast in the morning was self service but with such a wide choice we were not left wanting at all.A big thank you to all members of staff for making our stay perfect.We hope to return soon.

Reviewed by
peter w

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Experience
Friendly accommodating staff. Lovely big room. Whole hotel is fresh, modern and spotlessly clean.
It's not the finest of locations being just off a roundabout with 2 dual carriageways, but it's a great base for getting out into the Derbyshire Dales (which are stunning).
I used it as a base for taking part in the L'Eroica Britannia cycling event in Bakewell. I needed to set out particularly early on the Sunday morning and the hotel were excellent in a) preparing me a breakfast bag/ cup of tea to take with me (the restaurant wasn't open at 6am) and b) allowing me to delay my checkout so that I could shower in the afternoon once the event was finished.
We'll be back - the countryside (which was previously unknown to me) and the friendly people wherever we went, were a revelation.

Reviewed by
M Douglas

From Long Ditton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only problem we had was with the noise of loud music at 3.30 am, we didn't bother to complain as we were only staying for one night.

Reviewed by
D Cooke

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable room. A nice touch was the carton of milk in the fridge. Nothing beats a proper cuppa after a long day sightseeing, Twinings & real milk did the job! :-) bar food good, breakfast was fantastic! Would stay again if in the area!

Reviewed by
Graham S

From Barnetby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was stunning and very very clean, the staff were fantastic and went that extra mile knowing it was out anniversary they left us a card on our table for our evening meal and made us feel extra special with a complimentary liqueur. At breakfast again the standard of food and the level of service was exceptional.

Reviewed by
Rebecca Whitten

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

flying visit
everything about this hotel was spot on it only needs a pool to be 5*. the staff were super efficient and super friendly

Reviewed by
d wigham

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel with friendly staff. Clean, well appointed room and great value for money. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
K Jain

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite a nice hotel, but try getting things fixed!
Staff refused to address our complaint that the extractor fan in our bathroom was not working and did not fix it. Insisted on telling us the system was switched off between 11.00 am and 3.00 pm, as if this were a reason why it did not work the rest of the time either! The toilet seat did not stay up and the air conditioning would not stay off - but we did not even try to get these problems fixed.

Reviewed by
Martin C

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnught stay for business trip
Fast, attentive check in and out.
Good range for breakfast, plenty of car parking.
nice biscuits, and fresh milk a good touch.

Reviewed by
Lucy C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next