Reviews - Woodford Bridge Country Club by Diamond Resorts

4

Milton Damerel, HOLSWORTHY, EX22 7LL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (108)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R WILLIS

  • January 2016

Fantastic hotel and very well priced

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at Woodford bridge and we were both very impressed with the hotel room we had.

We had fresh croissants delivered to our door for breakfast and had a good amount of use of the pool and sauna facilities. We didn't get a chance to try the restaurant but if it is anything like everything else we experienced then I'm sure it's very good. Highly recommended for anyone to have a stay, very relaxing surroundings and friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely stay again..

  • David Perry

  • December 2015

Amazing value, and in fact it was so good that we stayed another night

The price was amazing for a beautiful apartment with a fully equipped kitchen.

The facilities and swimming pool first class. The reception really friendly and helpful and we surprised ourself by enjoying the evening entertainment. The scenery is breath taking and the sea a short trip away. 10 out of 10.

  • Kevin Ryal

  • October 2015

Great price, lodge a bit tired- heater not working, dishwasher dangerous, kitchen tired.

You

  • N Tucker

  • October 2015

Great Place

I have stayed here a couple of times.

Both times I've enjoyed my stay. Everything you could need provided in the apartments/lodges. Very clean. Would definitely recommend.

  • J Coulson

  • October 2015

Disappointed

I stay here quite often and have been very pleased with the whole package.

Unfortunately last two visits I haven't got the accommodation booked. The first time I didn't say anything but on booking this time I responded to Woodford direct when I received mail confirming my booking. I had noticed hat they had put me in a lodge instead of club suite. I was mailed back to say I would be in club suite. On arrival I was informed I was in a lodge!!. When questioned told it was an upgrade. Don't want upgrade want what I book. Even when I showed them my email they made excuses - not impressed!

  • I Morris

  • June 2015

Our stay at Woodford Bridge

We stayed in a one-bedroom lodge.

The kitchen was very well equipped with a dishwasher, fridge, freezer, washer-dryer and a full size cooker. There were plenty of t-towels and more than enough towels in the bathroom. We could park the car very close to the lodge. The country club was in a beautiful site, but you did need a car.

  • Anne Hanton

  • June 2015

Wonderful

Pity we couldn't stay longer than one night on this occasion.

Would highly recommend.

  • R Glenn

  • June 2015

Country club for the old

Great place if your retired

Even better if you don't require a taxi quoted £50.00 for six mile trip Into Holdsworthy

No bus service on a Sunday so basically if you are unable to walk a twelve mile round trip don't stay here

Check in guarantee for 4pm to late the day is almost done made worse by the fact it was nearer 5pm before we were able to get into Room.

  • Amanda Row

  • June 2015

blissfull

I loved this place.so peaceful and very clean and tidy food and staff was fabulous!!

  • L Burns

  • May 2015

Relaxing peaceful venue

Stayed in an apartment facing a wooded area and overlooking a stream.

The room was more of an apartment with a well equipped kitchen and comfortable dining/lounge area. Several mod-cons including DVD player, I-pod dock and 2 tvs The room itself was spotlessly clean. Made use of the Jacuzzi, pool and sauna during our stay. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer.