Thatched Cottage

4

63-67 Charlton Road, Shepton Mallet, BA4 5QF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Heath

  • December 2013

very nice

Nice location, clean room.

Great food very welcomng

  • H Bennett

  • December 2013

Great place to stay, very friendly and welcoming.

From the moment I arrived everyone was very warm and welcoming.

The food was excellent as was the room. Breakfast was freshly cooked with a good choice and tasty - however don't be in a rush. Give yourself time to wait for the food to be cooked....its worth it. :)

  • D P

  • December 2013

Just right!

Clean, friendly, simple, warm and inviting.

  • N Helliker

  • November 2013

Lovely atmosphere

Great night away, very clean and comfortable

  • Jane-Anne M

  • November 2013

Excellent Weekend

My husband and I had a lovely weekend at the Thatched Cottage.

We were welcomed the minute we came in the door, there was a warm friendly atmosphere in the bar which looked very inviting. The staff couldn't have tried harder. The room was spacious, modern and very clean. Breakfast was excellent and we stayed in both evenings for our dinner in the restaurant. Staff again courteous and efficient. Lovely atmosphere throughout our stay, meals not over expensive nor was the wine. Beds firm and linens good quality. Would definitely recommend

  • P Blythin

  • November 2013

Very pleasant stay

We found the staff very helpful and welcoming.

Service was excellent throughout. Food very high standard. The bedroom and bathroom were large and well appointed, only downside would be low level of lighting in the bathroom. The bedroom was on the chilly side so maybe best in the summer months. Would definitely visit again.

  • Alan H

  • November 2013

A Good Choice, A Great Location for Exploring Somerset

Although the furniture is a little sparse, the room was clean and comfortable.

The bed was probably one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. Although there wasn't a huge choice of food, the quality was excellent and the portions, more than adequate. We would stay there again and have already recommended it to some friends.

  • Lorna Brown

  • October 2013

Wonderful

Magical stay with my teenage daughter.

Food fantastic, room lovely and almost postcard like, staff could not do enough for us. Thank you

  • Chris F

  • October 2013

Nothing was too much trouble!

Highly recommend this accommodation, nothing was too much trouble, very friendly staff and tended to our every needs.

Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful as was the food in the evenings. cant wait to go back.

  • Peter L

  • October 2013

A good hotel.

Good clean room although position facing a main raod meant we heard traffic noise in the night, also the bright lights from the nearby junction were disruptive. Very comfortable bed with good linen. Good large bathroom and excellent toiletries although more light in this room would be helpful. Lovely light snack for evening meal, excellent breakfast , all well served. Good value.