No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza London - The City

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
19 NEW BRIDGE STREET, LONDON, EC4V 6DB
The Crowne Plaza London City is a stylish 4-star deluxe hotel in the heart of the City, a short distance from St Pauls Cathedral and across the road from Blackfriars train station. The hotel has a range of dining options and the contemporary bedrooms feature high speed internet and flat screen TVs.

The hotel bar Voltaire opened in 2013 following extensive refurbishment. Sip cocktails or toast your stay with champagne in Voltaire's intimate vaults, fashioned from former prison cells. There is a choice of 2 stylish restaurants at the hotel. Diciannove is hosted by chef Alessandro Bay and serves Italian specialities with seasonal, locally sourced ingredients or in Chinese Cricket Club for a modern spin on Sichuan dishes.

Visitors can be in London's West End in minutes and both London Gatwick Airport and St Pancras International rail station can be reached directly from Blackfriars Station. Walk by the River Thames to the Shard, The Tower of London and across Millennium Bridge to the London Eye.
Picture of Crowne Plaza London - The City, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An absolute pleasure
We had a wonderful time and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Only down side is the location but as we are quite fit we enjoyed the walking.

Reviewed by
Lynn Parsons

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
For the price we paid this was excellent value. Great products in bathroom, complimentary bottled water, tea, coffee and biscuits. Only slight negative was we had what looked like an internal room. No window on the outside world but it was only for one night and as mentioned it was a steal at the price.

Reviewed by
Niall M

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel
Lovely hotel, helpful reception and concierge

Reviewed by
W Taylor

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
The hotel was nice, friendly staff and even opened the bar for me to get a drink when it was closed at 2am. The only bad points were the shower was very weak, not what I expect from this standard of hotel and the iPhone docking station was damaged. Not going to mark them down for that as might not have been reported before myself.
Would stay again

Reviewed by
paul axten

From waterlooville, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location and hotel accommodation were excellent as was the sevice from the hotel staff.The cost for 4 nights of £698 should have included breakfast. The cost of £20 per head extra for breakfast was in our opinion excessive.

Reviewed by
m redmayne

From douglas, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel and great location
This hotel was lovely and it's location was ideal for seeing London. We were upgraded on arrival and the room was lovely.

Reviewed by
N Nolan

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice for what we paid for.
Went for this room because it was a cheaper price for what seemed like a more expensive upmarket hotel. The room was modern and the location was great. The size of room was just above average but was big enough for two people to stay comfortably. Aircon didn't really work the best and the windows did not open so controlling the temperature and airflow of the room was a bit of a hassle (especially for a smoker). The staff were very friendly and helpful. Only bad point is the expensive minibar having a 10 second rule on anything you remove from it, fortunately I know not to drink from these but it was only after I noticed I could have been charged for drinks I didn't actually take just because I wanted to use the fridge (extra £3 per day). This lead me to feel a bit uncomfortable about using anything complimentary in the room as I am not used to the more expensive hotels and can't really afford to be racking up a bill for when I leave. Fortunately everything was not as bad as it seemed. Would have loved to have seen one of their upgraded rooms but of course it is too rich for my blood. I would stay there again but only for the right price.

Reviewed by
Craig C

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great position & attentive staff

Reviewed by
N Ford

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality time together
My husband and I went to London for the night celebrating his birthday!! We booked into the crowne hotel and had a pleasant stay!! There were only two minor complaints one was that the reception area had a bad smell to it, the other was that house keeping tried to enter the room twise on check out day!!
But over all we had a great stay!!

Reviewed by
Sonja N

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing birthday weekend....indulgent!!
Had a great time at the Crowne Plaza - the staff were very attentive and as it was my husband's birthday they provided him with a complimentary dessert!! This was something that I set up prior to our visit that my husband did not know about....But what I didn't know was that they provided me with a complimentary dessert too!! Room was a little too warm - but hotel rooms are, right?? When I left my purse in the communal area - staff were quick to return it to me! It was intact! Would happily stay there again - fabulous location near the river and the restaurant was equally lovely - and they too indulged my husband with a complimentary dessert!!! Breakfast plentiful too. A lovely relaxing weekend!

Reviewed by
A Pantelis

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next