No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
St Nicholas Court St Nicholas Street , Bristol , bs1 1ub
Latest and newest Boutique B&B in Bristol City Centre We are situated in the vibrant heart of Bristol’s old town next to St Nicholas Market – an exciting place to start exploring whether visiting for business or pleasure.

Our luxury compact rooms are all about enjoyment and comfort with a choice of double, twin and triple bedrooms – all serviced daily. Modern and thoughtful, every bathroom is freshly refurbished with designer fittings, heated towel rails and luxurious White Company toiletries. And for the utmost comfort all our rooms include: new ultra comfy beds, crisp white linen, wooden chest, comfy chair, hospitality goodies, flat screen TVs, digital clock radio, I-pod dock & free WIFI.

Our lounge and breakfast room is a contemporary salon of tables, sofas and comfy armchairs complete with lazy-day diversions – from books to magazines, board games to DVDs. Free Wi Fi and guest laptop is also available, and a well stocked honesty bar next to the lounge on the ground floor. Here you’ll find the perfect place to relax, meet friends, work on your laptop, or relax in our urban haven courtyard garden.
Picture of Brooks Guesthouse Bristol, Bristol  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 100 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brooks good
The staff at Brooks were outstanding. Very helpful and friendly!
No television channels in the room but that was no big deal

Reviewed by
D Burns

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely guesthouse in a fab location
Excellent guesthouse in a prime location. Couldn't fault the hotel. We had breakfast and it was really special. The staff were really helpful and the room was lovely.

Reviewed by
v jones

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Accommodation very good, our room was a little small but very large bathroom. All very clean and well decorated.Staff very friendly and helpful. One of our group found their room had not been serviced, it was soon done. We were a group attending the Registry Office for a wedding and the situation was ideal with a short walk to the venue.Excellent breakfast, the only criticism was it was served on cold plates.
Very enjoyable stay!

Reviewed by
Roger P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, quirky but good quality.
We stayed on a busy Friday night so some noise from revellers late on, not unexpected due to excellent city centre location.

Reviewed by
jon c

From Tarporley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brooks Guest House
A very disappointing visit following the review in The Sunday Times. Unfortunately, we encountered too many issues to consider returning. The noise from the nearby venue was unbelievable even with double glazed windows. The room was very warm, we were unable to open the windows due to the noise; a fan was provided but did very little.

Reviewed by
Sally W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooftop Caravan
Excellent accommodation in an attractive area of Bristol. The décor and outside area has been designed and maintained to an attractive and high standard, Our caravan was great fun and had a wow factor.., however it was very limited with space, but that is to be expected if you book a caravan!

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Faversham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely recommended!
I came down with my partner for 1 night, and that one night was amazing, the welcoming was so friendly and funny. We checked in at 9 pm, and headed to our room, which was a standard double. Beautiful decor! So relaxing! The area was lovely, peaceful at night and then lots going on during the day, you are a 5 minute walk from the bars and pubs, takeaways and shops. Literally perfect. I have already told my friends and family about this hotel!
Can't wait to visit again!

Reviewed by
Kira A

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff, lovely room unique oasis in the middle of Bristol , handy for all centre

Reviewed by
Liz R

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooftop rocket
Loved this hotel break. We stayed in the rooftop rocket for my bf 30th surprise birthday.The hotel is perfect location within walking distance to Bristol centre.
The interior,the decor and everything about the hotel I absolutely loved.
The rooftop rockets was amazing and my bf loved it for his birthday.
We got a complimentary bottle of prosecco and the breakfast was so tasty.
I would definately recommend this hotel and just wish I could have stayed for longer.

Reviewed by
d hancock

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Evening In A Compact But Comfortable Room
We stayed in the guesthouse for one night on a Saturday night. Whilst our room was on the small side, it was comfortable and we both slept well. The bathroom was very clean and it was a nice shower. The breakfast was very good, and worth paying the extra money for. My only gripe was that the free wifi would not work in our room. Otherwise the location is good, and there is a very nice Indian Restaurant just down the road from the guesthouse.

Reviewed by
Tamara S

From Sunbury on Thames, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next