Reviews - Brooks Guesthouse Bristol


St Nicholas Court St Nicholas Street, Bristol , bs1 1ub

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (103)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Davies

  • November 2015

Great Central Guesthouse

Excellent location.

Great room and bathroom with comfortable beds. I was a little worried about the noise from the pub garden that backed onto the property and was under our window, but it had stopped completely by the time we went to bed and we had a very peaceful night.

  • Tracie P

  • September 2015


The rocket rooms is great fun, quirky and cool but not on a Friday or Saturday night if you plan to try to sleep before 2am.

The night club nearby is so loud you might as well take your duvet to the dance floor.

It's very compact inside and not suitable for large people. I don't know how a family would squeeze in. But lovely city view outside, it was sunny and we were warm enough.

  • Ann Goulty

  • August 2015

Perfect location

only stayed for one night, room quite small but very nice and the location was perfect.

Breakfast cooked to order and everything you could imagine was available, hope to stay again later in year.

  • E Woodward

  • August 2015

great location

stayed at Brooks for a Saturday, great location and lovely rooms.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Due to the central location it was slightly noisey but this didn't last all night. Comfortable bed and had a great nights sleep.

  • Amy

  • August 2015

Lovely hotel, extremely comfy bed!

Had a great stay for 1 night.

Room was modern and clean. The bed was amazingly comfortable. Great location to be in the centre but would not recommend for car drivers. I really struggled to get in and had to ditch my car in the end and opt for taxi!

  • laura k

  • July 2015


Brilliant hotel, and very beautiful.

Highly recommended!!!

  • Steve Close

  • July 2015

City Centre Chill Space

Superb location for a city break.

Very relaxing ambience with a contemporary European feel. Room decor was not to my taste but was clean and nicely detailed. Window shutters helped keep the room cool in the Summer heat. Friendly welcome on arrival. Only downside for me was 11am checkout time.

  • C McDonald

  • July 2015

Centre of town

A lovely guesthouse with fantastic central location.

The courtyard leads right into St Nicholas Markets. It was a hot night when we stayed and there was a fan provided in the room. Great staff who were very helpful.

  • Keith Tindall

  • July 2015

Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

Made to feel welcome and safe found our room to be clean and relaxing will deffo be going back.

  • Agata S

  • June 2015

Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

Quiet, relaxing and pleasing to the eye place in town centre.

More for business people than for family holiday .I did like it. Thank you.