You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

4

St Nicholas Court St Nicholas Street, Bristol , bs1 1ub

Price From 118.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (81)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • j blackler

  • July 2016

City!

Great place to stay in the heart of Bristol, lovely accommodation, bit snug but it does say compact.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • T F

  • July 2016

Great location and value

You couldn't ask for a better location, right in the absolute center of town and across an alley from the market.

And the price was outstanding for that location, much less than most places nearby. The room was plenty adequate, and we would stay here again, absolutely. The only concern I would voice is that issues in the building didn't seem to be addressed with a lot of urgency. The elevator was out the entire two days of our stay --- which happens, I know --- but I didn't see anybody working on it during that time. As we were on the fourth (European: third) floor, that was a little frustrating. Also, one night as we were leaving for dinner I told the receptionist about a rather nasty mess in a stairwell, and the mess was still there two hours later when we got back. So the maintenance and upkeep department could use an upgrade. But we would put up with that again for the location, the very low rate, and the acceptable nature of the room.

  • Amy T

  • July 2016

Nice comfortable space

Nice location easy access to all amenities

  • J Rawden

  • June 2016

Mostly very good

Central location, lovely room and sitting area and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

The first room I was offered had a damp problem, as it looked as though there had been a leak, but there was no difficulty in being moved. It was surprisingly quiet considering the location. As a solo female traveller I felt a bit nervous returning to the hotel at night as it is situated in a dark, lonely alley. Once inside the compound, it feels very safe. My only other reservations were that the blanket was stained and I was initially invoiced for breakfasts that I did not have, Thankfully I had a copy of my Late Rooms reservation and knew in advance what the bill should be. The mistake was soon rectified.

  • T Jeanes

  • May 2016

Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

Enjoyed everything about brooks guest house.

The hosts were very helpful and welcoming and breakfast was fab.

  • Julie G

  • May 2016

Lovely hotel

Chosen due to location which is right in the middle of where we needed to be for a theatre trip, surrounded by nice bars & restaurants.

Welcoming staff in a clean, well presented environment. Comfortable bed, hot & powerful shower.

Recommend to anyone.

  • S Irving

  • April 2016

Warm welcome in the centre of Bristol

Staff went out of their way to meet my requests.

Only drawback of accomodation is the level of noise at night - I would assume that it will get noisier in summer, so if you are sensitive to noise take earplugs and ask for one of the quieter rooms.

  • M Baker

  • April 2016

Amazing Airstream

Brook Guesthouse is amazing,perfect location, airstream was brilliant, very comfortable ,friendly staff, clean, would love to stay again.

  • B Elbert

  • April 2016

Best Guesthouse experience!

Staff were great, location was superb.

Everywhere was clean and organised. Loved the cosy laid back feel. Enjoyed having a wee nightcap in the lounge area, it was relaxed and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this Guesthouse to others. Would love to try a Rocket next time.

  • S Parry

  • March 2016

Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

Ideal central location with a wide range of bars and restaurants on the doorstep.