Reviews - Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

4

St Nicholas Court St Nicholas Street, Bristol , bs1 1ub

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (97)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • michael callahan

  • April 2014

Loved this hotel

Quiet hotel in the heart of the city, very clean, well decorated and extremely comfortable beds.

The free wifi was better than what I have at home!. Breakfast was lovely and all staff were more than friendly. Would happily recommend this hotel....

  • L Rowland

  • April 2014

bristol stay

Room was smaller than expected and a shelf above the sink would have been useful .Breakfast was excellent.Decorators in building so quite noisy at times.

  • Rosie P

  • April 2014

A Hidden Gem

Brooks Guesthouse is nestled away in the centre of Bristol.

The decor is lovely, the rooms clean with the option of breakfast, the use of an Honesty Bar and a lovely courtyard which would be beautiful during the summer. I would definitely recommend staying here and cannot wait to check out their sister guesthouses in Bath and Edinburgh.

  • philip c

  • April 2014

good guest house

3rd time weve used it and is becoming a favourite

  • Jackie W

  • March 2014

Fun and comfy

Fun and comfy place to stay in the centre of Bristol.

Be prepared for noise from late night revellers as you are near some late night venues.

  • J Wilson

  • March 2014

Two nights at brooks

Lovely city centre hotel, room was on the small side, no safe, breakfast was awesome!

  • Victoria H

  • March 2014

Excellent would recommend!

This guesthouse is great.

It's right in the centre of town so can get to bars, restaurants and shops in minutes if not seconds. Staff are friendly, the breakfast was delicious, the rooms are just right for a short stay. I would definitely recommend and will be staying again in the future.

  • k brimfield

  • March 2014

Room was very small but staff were very pleasant

Would have preferred a larger room wouldn't have liked to stay in it any longer than one night

  • Stuart D

  • March 2014

Another great visit

Brilliant attentive staff, lovely comfortable rooms and superb breakfasts provided from a well staffed kitchen by friendly waiting staff.

Choice and quality of breakfasts are amazing. Great central location. Second visit and it won't be the last.

  • Linda Young

  • March 2014

From the moment I checked in to the time I checked out Dominic and his staff were wonderful.

As a usually lone traveller in a city I was made to feel very welcome and extremely safe. I will be returning with my husband for a weekend break. Thank you all and well done.