No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
St Nicholas Court St Nicholas Street , Bristol , bs1 1ub
Latest and newest Boutique B&B in Bristol City Centre We are situated in the vibrant heart of Bristol’s old town next to St Nicholas Market – an exciting place to start exploring whether visiting for business or pleasure.

Our luxury compact rooms are all about enjoyment and comfort with a choice of double, twin and triple bedrooms – all serviced daily. Modern and thoughtful, every bathroom is freshly refurbished with designer fittings, heated towel rails and luxurious White Company toiletries. And for the utmost comfort all our rooms include: new ultra comfy beds, crisp white linen, wooden chest, comfy chair, hospitality goodies, flat screen TVs, digital clock radio, I-pod dock & free WIFI.

Our lounge and breakfast room is a contemporary salon of tables, sofas and comfy armchairs complete with lazy-day diversions – from books to magazines, board games to DVDs. Free Wi Fi and guest laptop is also available, and a well stocked honesty bar next to the lounge on the ground floor. Here you’ll find the perfect place to relax, meet friends, work on your laptop, or relax in our urban haven courtyard garden.
Picture of Brooks Guesthouse Bristol, Bristol  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 115 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Guest House
A bit tricky finding it as it was a longer walk from station than I thought, but with a call to reception we found it ok. We were allowed to leave our bags in reception so that was great we could go off and do our shoping. Room was lovely warm and clean and staff very friendly and helpful. We would definately recomend this guest house and will be coming back again.

Reviewed by
rachael wear

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary Treat
Booked a night away as a first anniversary treat. Staff were all very welcoming and friendly throughout our arrival and through into breakfast. Decor was fresh, homely and smart, looking fairly new. Free laptop in the lounge area allowed us to quickly check our restaurant location before we left for our evening meal. Mattress and pillows were very comfortable. Only downside was really that the room seems quite warm, even though it was cool outside. The central location meant you couldn't really leave the windows open, although the location was secure, city centre noise travels at night (Unless you are used to it!). Aircon would have been very welcome. Breakfast was a revelation, with a chef and plenty of staff on duty to see to all your needs, with fresh breakfast cooked to order exactly how you like it, and a good selection for most tastes. A lovely atmosphere, great staff and location. Would definitely stay again, far better value than a large chain hotel. Car travellers will need to park nearby but can unload in a nearby street, dropping off their luggage at the guesthouse before relocating their car.

Reviewed by
Stuart D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
Unusual location (close to the market), but very central. Large room, very clean. Staff absolutely friendly. Car park relatively expensive, but very close. Delicious breakfast. If back in Bristol, it's very likely that I'll book this B&B again.

Reviewed by
Alessandro P

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely guesthouse!
My boyfriend and I went to Bristol for the night and luckily decided to book this hotel. It was in a great location for exploring and very close to the venue 'Colston Hall' where we saw a band that evening. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, the decor was modern and stylish. The room was fairly small yet perfect and the bed was one of the comfiest I've slept in! Unfortunately I spent most of the morning puking due to drinking too much at the gig...it was a lovely toilet to spew in though!

Reviewed by
N Callis

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money

Reviewed by
O Akeeb

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic place to stay in central Bristol
Lovely calm guesthouse, tastefully furnished, everything there you might require, charming and expert staff, delicious breakfast. Don't hesitate to try this out.

Reviewed by
Richard Spilsbury

From Kingsbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely guesthouse in a great location, would definitely recommend! Great breakfast to.

Reviewed by
B Burrowes

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little Hotel
Roosting Pigeons were a nuisance outside my room though.

Reviewed by
Stuart R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High Quality Accommodation & Food
The room and reception area were decorated and maintained to a high standard, The food was excellent and the honesty bar was a welcome extra. Our room was on the ground floor and faced the courtyard garden so I had to request the water fountain be turned off so we could sleep but this was instantly done. Chef prepared breakfast was excellent and the location very central. Would recommend this guesthouse without hesitation

Reviewed by
Jo-ann L

From Smethwick, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Excellent stay, very impressed with the décor, very well situated for Bristol centre, a short walk to where ever you want to go - harbourside, shops etc. Fantastic breakfast cooked fresh to order, very pleasant helpful staff.

Reviewed by
P Rice

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next