No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
St Nicholas Court St Nicholas Street , Bristol , bs1 1ub
Latest and newest Boutique B&B in Bristol City Centre We are situated in the vibrant heart of Bristol’s old town next to St Nicholas Market – an exciting place to start exploring whether visiting for business or pleasure.

Our luxury compact rooms are all about enjoyment and comfort with a choice of double, twin and triple bedrooms – all serviced daily. Modern and thoughtful, every bathroom is freshly refurbished with designer fittings, heated towel rails and luxurious White Company toiletries. And for the utmost comfort all our rooms include: new ultra comfy beds, crisp white linen, wooden chest, comfy chair, hospitality goodies, flat screen TVs, digital clock radio, I-pod dock & free WIFI.

Our lounge and breakfast room is a contemporary salon of tables, sofas and comfy armchairs complete with lazy-day diversions – from books to magazines, board games to DVDs. Free Wi Fi and guest laptop is also available, and a well stocked honesty bar next to the lounge on the ground floor. Here you’ll find the perfect place to relax, meet friends, work on your laptop, or relax in our urban haven courtyard garden.
Picture of Brooks Guesthouse Bristol, Bristol  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 106 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brooks Bristol
Enterance gates were impreseive and secured at night. The staff helpful and always at hand to answer any questions. Breakfast was great and made when you ordered it. Rooms where clean and well presented. Would I stay Again? YES
Ann

Reviewed by
m campbell

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brooks Bristol - avoid a hot night
Location very good for walking around old Bristol and getting to the river and the Glass Boat. No car park - you risk a ticket by parking on yellos at the foot of the alley leading to the hotel.
Staff very helpful. Food great. If it wasn't for a freak summer night that made the smallish room undearable to sleep in we'd give in 5/5. Despite 2 electric fans the room needed aircon, portable mor fixed it needed aircon.

Reviewed by
C Williams

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol concert
I picked this hotel/guest house due to the close proximity to the 02 arena and its location within the market area, having never really been to Bristol properly, and what a good choice it was. Myself and my girlfriend loved the feeling of walking through the gates into a peaceful court yard, and received by a very friendly and stunning (girlfriend said it first!) receptionist who also gave us a discount ticket for the local car park. The room was on the small side but was perfect for one or two nights stay, any longer and being a tall guy I would have had problems with it. We opted out of breakfast as we wanted to adventure into the market the next day, but everything was perfect. My only one problem was that both times using the shower it had a tendency to go from luke warm (as it was 20 something degrees outside) to boiling hot every 60 seconds or so, and found myself timing a side maneuver! Other than that 10/10 well done Brooks Guest House!

Reviewed by
Joseph North

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem in the heart of the city.
We loved this guesthouse that feels like a small hotel. It's located right in the heart of things tucked away beside the lovely Corn Exchange, within striking distance of the theatres and good shopping. We were greeted by friendly and helpful staff who keeped up the pace throughout our stay. Our room pretty New Englandy room was cosy and looked newly decorated. The king size bed was very comfortable but made the room feel a little cramped as one side was pushed against the wall. The shower room was very clean and the shower powerful and large enough to accommodate my ample husband. The best thing about Brookes was the breakfast. There were some unusual choices- eggs benedict, pancake stacks, mounds of fresh fruit all served by cheerful staff. The American pancakes were the fluffiest I've ever had. Our only request would be that on hot, airless, open window nights, someone would shot the gulls and pigeons.

Reviewed by
annie hardy

From laugharne, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basically good
Good setting, good reception, small but ok size room. Biggest issue is no aircon. The room is stuffy and too warm with the windows shut and if open, the gulls wake with vigour at 04.00 in the summer. If you are not a light sleeper then this probably not a problem. Breakfast was very good , freshly cooked and served with a smile.

Reviewed by
Peter T

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome
A great little find, tucked away behind the markets. The very friendly welcome and a great breakfast, cooked to order, were the highlights for me. Definitely recommended for a city break.

Reviewed by
Matthew P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden gem in Bristol old town!
Really nice place to stay and already looking for a reason to return. The team at this guesthouse are fun and professional and go out of their way to help. The rooms where cosy and a great place to relax after a long day. If your a food lover then the breakfast is a must. First class, you can see the chef cooking your food and they take real care and attention to make it look and taste amazing. There were a few minor things in the room that could of been smarter but nothing to lose any sleep over.

Reviewed by
Thomas F

From Hemel Hempstead, Reino Unido
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
excellent Guest house, slap in the middle of town. with a beautiful market right next door. great friendly staff. the whole place was lovely fresh & clean & we will defo be returning!

Reviewed by
Kathryn Wilson

From Cardigan, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location for exploring St. Nicholas market and the centre of the city. Tucked away in a quirky area. Quiet, informal, nice modern bedrooms and a breakfast to die for- cannot recommend highly enough.

Reviewed by
A Bruff

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice
Great location, 2 reasons why i might not go back-
room too hot and the only way to cool it down was to open the window which didnt really help.
having the window open let the noise in from the pubs which if i was a light sleeper (which im not) would of kept me up.
But such a great location and lovely staff

Reviewed by
H Dolan

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next