No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
St Nicholas Court St Nicholas Street , Bristol , bs1 1ub
Latest and newest Boutique B&B in Bristol City Centre We are situated in the vibrant heart of Bristol’s old town next to St Nicholas Market – an exciting place to start exploring whether visiting for business or pleasure.

Our luxury compact rooms are all about enjoyment and comfort with a choice of double, twin and triple bedrooms – all serviced daily. Modern and thoughtful, every bathroom is freshly refurbished with designer fittings, heated towel rails and luxurious White Company toiletries. And for the utmost comfort all our rooms include: new ultra comfy beds, crisp white linen, wooden chest, comfy chair, hospitality goodies, flat screen TVs, digital clock radio, I-pod dock & free WIFI.

Our lounge and breakfast room is a contemporary salon of tables, sofas and comfy armchairs complete with lazy-day diversions – from books to magazines, board games to DVDs. Free Wi Fi and guest laptop is also available, and a well stocked honesty bar next to the lounge on the ground floor. Here you’ll find the perfect place to relax, meet friends, work on your laptop, or relax in our urban haven courtyard garden.
Picture of Brooks Guesthouse Bristol, Bristol  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 117 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best we've found in bristol to date
Compared with the large, anonymous, modern hotels in Brissle city centre this is a gem. Small, friendly, every room different and more of a "staying with friends" feel. Moving the breakfast cook from a backroom kitchen into the breakfast room adds an excellent touch. With any hotel there's the odd bit which could be better and the fact that the only minor whinge is that the breakfast waitress didn't understand the order, shows how good the rest is. I did hear someone complain that there wasn't an evening meal but the hotel is surrounded by good restaurants, pubs and cafes. Car parking in Bristol is a nightmare and the deal the hotel does with a couple of local multi-storys is a solution. Only comment here is that Queen Charlotte Street car park has tight spaces and road works around it at the moment make getting in a challenge (do you ignore the "road closed" sign at one end of the street, or the same sign at the other end). We stay in Bristol freuently and will return to Brooks.

Reviewed by
David W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Splendid guest house, central to all amenities.
We enjoyed a very pleasant stay in this lovely guest house. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious and a huge choice of food.

Reviewed by
Julie S

From Shepton Mallet, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem
What a find, hard to know when you book online what you are going to get. Directly opposite the covered markets and close to the shops. Within walking distance of the station. Beautifully clean and homely. When you arrive you are greeted by a very friendly young lady who is very friendly and helpful. The rooms have modern decoration and comfortable beds with lovely linen, a little on the warm side but you can open the windows. The breakfast was great and had a very homely feel being able to watch it being prepared. Would definitely go back again.

Reviewed by
G Slinn

From Henley on Thames, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight business saty
Perfect accommodation for overnight stay (single person in double room). Very tasteful and comfortable rooms, great breakfast and good location. For a longer stay for a couple the room would be a little small and lacking in storage space but for our purposes great value and quality.

Reviewed by
Katharine A

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem
Tucked away in a courtyard opposite St Nicholas Market the room was a decent size with v good bed and spotless. No wardrobe space, just hooks and hangers, so might be a problem for a longer stay, but we were there one night, so not a problem to us. Spacious informal breakfast room lovely and food cooked to order. Halloween special of hotcakes with bacon was delicious. Ideal for central Bristol and a good alternative to the corporates. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Stewart Brock

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Guest House
A bit tricky finding it as it was a longer walk from station than I thought, but with a call to reception we found it ok. We were allowed to leave our bags in reception so that was great we could go off and do our shoping. Room was lovely warm and clean and staff very friendly and helpful. We would definately recomend this guest house and will be coming back again.

Reviewed by
rachael wear

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary Treat
Booked a night away as a first anniversary treat. Staff were all very welcoming and friendly throughout our arrival and through into breakfast. Decor was fresh, homely and smart, looking fairly new. Free laptop in the lounge area allowed us to quickly check our restaurant location before we left for our evening meal. Mattress and pillows were very comfortable. Only downside was really that the room seems quite warm, even though it was cool outside. The central location meant you couldn't really leave the windows open, although the location was secure, city centre noise travels at night (Unless you are used to it!). Aircon would have been very welcome. Breakfast was a revelation, with a chef and plenty of staff on duty to see to all your needs, with fresh breakfast cooked to order exactly how you like it, and a good selection for most tastes. A lovely atmosphere, great staff and location. Would definitely stay again, far better value than a large chain hotel. Car travellers will need to park nearby but can unload in a nearby street, dropping off their luggage at the guesthouse before relocating their car.

Reviewed by
Stuart D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
Unusual location (close to the market), but very central. Large room, very clean. Staff absolutely friendly. Car park relatively expensive, but very close. Delicious breakfast. If back in Bristol, it's very likely that I'll book this B&B again.

Reviewed by
Alessandro P

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely guesthouse!
My boyfriend and I went to Bristol for the night and luckily decided to book this hotel. It was in a great location for exploring and very close to the venue 'Colston Hall' where we saw a band that evening. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, the decor was modern and stylish. The room was fairly small yet perfect and the bed was one of the comfiest I've slept in! Unfortunately I spent most of the morning puking due to drinking too much at the gig...it was a lovely toilet to spew in though!

Reviewed by
N Callis

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money

Reviewed by
O Akeeb

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next