You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

4

St Nicholas Court St Nicholas Street, Bristol , bs1 1ub

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (80)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Booth

  • January 2015

Unexpectedly quality assurance in the heart of Bristol

This room was booked at the last minute and the discount price was desirable at such short notice, particularly when it was on New Year's Day.

The hotel operated with efficiency and the utmost professionalism in a comfy room and soft bed. Would stay here again!

  • S Gerber

  • January 2015

Perfect send off!!!

The staff are fantastic.

Cannot faulter the receptionost who must be the happiest person alive. The room was clean and fresh. The location is amazingly central and easy to find with parking near by. Breakfast was beautifully laid out an tasted superb. Will be recommending this place in the future. 10/10

  • Chris B

  • January 2015

Most enjoyable stay

The room had lovely decor and a very comfortable bed, it was clean and cosy.

The receptionist was also very friendly and helpful. The location is also fantastic - very central. The only problem is parking - Bristol seems to be quite tricky in terms of 24 hour parking. Fortunately the B&B offers subsidised parking, we opted to park in 'The Galleries' (about a 5 minute walk) which (at a subsidised rate) cost £12 for 24 hours but for being so well located, was definitely worth it.

  • j morrison

  • January 2015

Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

The bathroom / shower room was too small, for a room that cost 95.00 pound, we didnt expect to hear a night club booming till 3 am and the bed wasnt very firm, ( matress ) :

  • Paul B

  • December 2014

Stay at Brooks

Difficult to find, cannot park outside.

Needed to park close nby and find on foot.

  • Richard Lane

  • December 2014

Really Novel Rocket Room

Booked last minute and chose Brooks due to the previous good comments.

Stayed in a roof top Rocket Room which was compact but a fantastic option. Very trendy and a change from the normal chain hotels. Staff were excellent, hotel spotlessly clean. A unique gem and I will be a repeat guest

  • Luke J

  • December 2014

Hidden gem in the heart of Bristol

Having lived in Bristol for a while and moving away, I needed a hotel in the centre for a work party.

I'd walked past Brooks Guesthouse many times and never realised what a hidden gem it was. My partner arrived in Bristol early, and the guesthouse allowed her to check-in before and for me to pay over the phone. Very convenient. The room was perfect. It is tidy, well-equipped, and has a very comfortable bed. The location. It is perfect. Bristol is my favourite City in the UK, and this hotel is located next to St Nick's market, a bustling market with the best street food I've ever eaten. If that's not your thing, it's surrounded by restaurants, bars, cafes, and is a 5 minute walk from the main shopping area in Bristol.

All in all, it's a perfect stay. I will be staying again!

  • gary B

  • November 2014

Amazing find in the centre of Bristol

We found this last minute and was blown away by the location and especially the service.

The rooms are small but very clean and contemporary. Keep up the good work

  • T Johns

  • November 2014

Great value for money, great hotel.

As we approached the front door the lady at reception greeted us in a very friendly manor.

She was very helpful and explained everything we needed to know. The hotel room itself was a nice size with a spacious bathroom. The bed was also very comfortable. Only stayed for one night but would definitely stay again and would recommend.

  • Susan Bradshaw

  • November 2014

Excellence in all areas. The perfect place to stay!

Very happy, helpful staff.

Clean,quiet and modern. A must for every traveller!