Reviews - Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

4

St Nicholas Court St Nicholas Street, Bristol , bs1 1ub

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (97)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Woodward

  • August 2015

great location

stayed at Brooks for a Saturday, great location and lovely rooms.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Due to the central location it was slightly noisey but this didn't last all night. Comfortable bed and had a great nights sleep.

  • Amy

  • August 2015

Lovely hotel, extremely comfy bed!

Had a great stay for 1 night.

Room was modern and clean. The bed was amazingly comfortable. Great location to be in the centre but would not recommend for car drivers. I really struggled to get in and had to ditch my car in the end and opt for taxi!

  • laura k

  • July 2015

Brilliant

Brilliant hotel, and very beautiful.

Highly recommended!!!

  • Steve Close

  • July 2015

City Centre Chill Space

Superb location for a city break.

Very relaxing ambience with a contemporary European feel. Room decor was not to my taste but was clean and nicely detailed. Window shutters helped keep the room cool in the Summer heat. Friendly welcome on arrival. Only downside for me was 11am checkout time.

  • C McDonald

  • July 2015

Centre of town

A lovely guesthouse with fantastic central location.

The courtyard leads right into St Nicholas Markets. It was a hot night when we stayed and there was a fan provided in the room. Great staff who were very helpful.

  • Keith Tindall

  • July 2015

Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

Made to feel welcome and safe found our room to be clean and relaxing will deffo be going back.

  • Agata S

  • June 2015

Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

Quiet, relaxing and pleasing to the eye place in town centre.

More for business people than for family holiday .I did like it. Thank you.

  • Daunton T

  • June 2015

Fun and fabulous

When I booked this room I read reviews about some nice - well it's a city centre hotel and, compared to others in the area Brooks is peaceful indeed.

Fabulous roof rocket room which was both fun and very comfortable. A superb boutique hotel that was welcoming at every level, quirky and beautifully appointed all round. Superb breakfast in congenial surroundings and super friendly staff - I can't criticise it at any level frankly.

  • Amy W

  • June 2015

Great stay in Bristol

Loved the hotel, the room was quite small but was very clean and luxurious.

Bed very comfy. Shower room good size with clean towels and good quality shower. Bit noisy at night as my room faced local nightclub but with windows closed it didn't keep me awake. Really enjoyed my stay there, relaxed atmosphere with good quality, clean accomodation.

  • A Johnson

  • June 2015

Room was absolutely beautiful but a little small and I think for that price we paid (even on laterooms) breakfast should have been included with that.

It definitely needs to be made more clear during the booking process that this is the case. It's in a great location though so we were able to hop out to St Nick's market and get something but just think for future reference it needs to be made crystal clear breakfast isn't included with laterooms booking.