No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
St Nicholas Court St Nicholas Street , Bristol , bs1 1ub
Latest and newest Boutique B&B in Bristol City Centre We are situated in the vibrant heart of Bristol’s old town next to St Nicholas Market – an exciting place to start exploring whether visiting for business or pleasure.

Our luxury compact rooms are all about enjoyment and comfort with a choice of double, twin and triple bedrooms – all serviced daily. Modern and thoughtful, every bathroom is freshly refurbished with designer fittings, heated towel rails and luxurious White Company toiletries. And for the utmost comfort all our rooms include: new ultra comfy beds, crisp white linen, wooden chest, comfy chair, hospitality goodies, flat screen TVs, digital clock radio, I-pod dock & free WIFI.

Our lounge and breakfast room is a contemporary salon of tables, sofas and comfy armchairs complete with lazy-day diversions – from books to magazines, board games to DVDs. Free Wi Fi and guest laptop is also available, and a well stocked honesty bar next to the lounge on the ground floor. Here you’ll find the perfect place to relax, meet friends, work on your laptop, or relax in our urban haven courtyard garden.
Picture of Brooks Guesthouse Bristol, Bristol  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved this hotel
Quiet hotel in the heart of the city, very clean, well decorated and extremely comfortable beds! The free wifi was better than what I have at home!!
Breakfast was lovely and all staff were more than friendly.
Would happily recommend this hotel....

Reviewed by
michael callahan

From Clevedon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bristol stay
Room was smaller than expected and a shelf above the sink would have been useful .Breakfast was excellent.Decorators in building so quite noisy at times.

Reviewed by
L Rowland

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Three cousins in Bristol.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Brooks Guesthouse, Bristol in April. Our 3 bedded room was spotless and very comfortable and the tasty breakfast delicious. Ingrid on reception was polite, helpful, informative and an asset to the company. The location is perfect for exploring Bristol by foot and the local St Nicholas market worth a visit for lunch.We would definitely stay again. Thank you!

Reviewed by
A Jones

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Hidden Gem
Brooks Guesthouse is nestled away in the centre of Bristol. The decor is lovely, the rooms clean with the option of breakfast, the use of an Honesty Bar and a lovely courtyard which would be beautiful during the summer. I would definitely recommend staying here and cannot wait to check out their sister guesthouses in Bath and Edinburgh.

Reviewed by
Rosie P

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good guest house
3rd time weve used it and is becoming a favourite

Reviewed by
philip c

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fun and comfy
Fun and comfy place to stay in the centre of Bristol. Be prepared for noise from late night revellers as you are near some late night venues.

Reviewed by
Jackie W

From Church Stretton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent would recommend!
This guesthouse is great! It's right in the centre of town so can get to bars, restaurants and shops in minutes if not seconds! Staff are friendly, the breakfast was delicious, the rooms are just right for a short stay. I would definitely recommend and will be staying again in the future.

Reviewed by
Victoria H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two nights at brooks
Lovely city centre hotel, room was on the small side, no safe, breakfast was awesome!

Reviewed by
J Wilson

From Rotherham, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very small but staff were very pleasant
Would have preferred a larger room wouldn't have liked to stay in it any longer than one night

Reviewed by
k brimfield

From Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

From the moment I checked in to the time I checked out Dominic and his staff were wonderful. As a usually lone traveller in a city I was made to feel very welcome and extremely safe. I will be returning with my husband for a weekend break. Thank you all and well done.

Reviewed by
Linda Young

From Okehampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next