No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
St Nicholas Court St Nicholas Street , Bristol , bs1 1ub
Latest and newest Boutique B&B in Bristol City Centre We are situated in the vibrant heart of Bristol’s old town next to St Nicholas Market – an exciting place to start exploring whether visiting for business or pleasure.

Our luxury compact rooms are all about enjoyment and comfort with a choice of double, twin and triple bedrooms – all serviced daily. Modern and thoughtful, every bathroom is freshly refurbished with designer fittings, heated towel rails and luxurious White Company toiletries. And for the utmost comfort all our rooms include: new ultra comfy beds, crisp white linen, wooden chest, comfy chair, hospitality goodies, flat screen TVs, digital clock radio, I-pod dock & free WIFI.

Our lounge and breakfast room is a contemporary salon of tables, sofas and comfy armchairs complete with lazy-day diversions – from books to magazines, board games to DVDs. Free Wi Fi and guest laptop is also available, and a well stocked honesty bar next to the lounge on the ground floor. Here you’ll find the perfect place to relax, meet friends, work on your laptop, or relax in our urban haven courtyard garden.
Picture of Brooks Guesthouse Bristol, Bristol  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem - Oasis in the City Centre
My wife & I chose this hotel based purely on its location as it was central to where we were going to be out that evening. We are so glad we did, it's a hidden gem!!! The rooms are well appointed & comfortable, despite being in a very central location in a busy city with nightlife it was also surprisingly quiet at night allowing for a good nights sleep - a real oasis in the city! Food was great with our breakfast being cooked especially for us by the chef. All the staff were very friendly & attentive to our needs. We'll definitely look to stay here again in future, especially if we can book into one of the 3 American style "airstream" caravans on the roof!

Reviewed by
Pete H

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Haven in the Old City
Room a little on the small side, but can't fault the comfort and cleanliness and superb location

Reviewed by
Stuart B

From Newport Pagnell, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Something a bit different!
We have just spent one night in a rooftop rocket at Brooks guesthouse, Bristol. The location couldn't have been better, right next to a wonderful world food market and minutes from the harbour with loads of bars and eateries to choose from. The rockets are clean, modern and really cool! The children loved it, especially the funky programable lighting inside. We only booked a room only rate but the breakfast options looked fab and the kitchen area is lovely! The shower was good and the beds comfy. We stayed during the week, I imagine it could be noisy at the weekend. The only thing we would haveike to have was a small fridge with 'real' milk for the tea and coffee and some bottled water as we couldn't get luke warm water from the bathroom tap. Also it was fine when we were there but I imagine they could get a bit chilly in winter, although they do have heated towel rails next to the big bed. Apart from that it was great and only cost a little more than a budget family room in a chain hotel. A real experience that the children won't forget! Thanks Brook's!

Reviewed by
K WELDON

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky and will defo be back .... Love love love
Amazing stay from start to finish. The roof rockets are fab and so quirky. Would love to eventually see them done out like the big daddy hotel in Cape Town which I used to stay in regularly with work. Highly recommended and will be back. Lovely friendly staff too who made us very welcome. :)))

Reviewed by
Ashella b

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I expected a much bigger room ,ours was quite the smallest twin room I have ever stayed in .
The location was very good for Old Town River front , lots of choice of restaurants and Pubs.
Room lighting was awful . Super breakfast and lovely friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Ursula C

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab fab fab
the room we stayed in was lovely 100%
one of the best places i have stayed in and we are going to stay here again

Reviewed by
a compton

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, if you don't need to park a car.
On arrival at reception the greeting couldn't have been more welcoming or professional, which was good as the parking is not close and is expensive (although did get a cheaper rate from the hotel of £12 for 24hrs, about the going rate in Bristol) I'm just glad it wasn't raining as you do have to walk some distance from any car park to the hotel (Queen Charlotte Street probably the closest). The room was ok, (I wasn't aware I'd booked a "small" double but I was made aware on arrival) it was small and although the bed linen was great, the bed was soft, so not overly comfortable. The room was quite noisy, but only as you'd expect from a city centre hotel. Breakfast was good, but I chose badly, French toast seemed to be fried bread with cream on top, not really what I was expecting. All in all, it was fairly good value, just not the place for me.

Reviewed by
K Jenkins

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved this hotel
Quiet hotel in the heart of the city, very clean, well decorated and extremely comfortable beds! The free wifi was better than what I have at home!!
Breakfast was lovely and all staff were more than friendly.
Would happily recommend this hotel....

Reviewed by
michael callahan

From Clevedon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Three cousins in Bristol.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Brooks Guesthouse, Bristol in April. Our 3 bedded room was spotless and very comfortable and the tasty breakfast delicious. Ingrid on reception was polite, helpful, informative and an asset to the company. The location is perfect for exploring Bristol by foot and the local St Nicholas market worth a visit for lunch.We would definitely stay again. Thank you!

Reviewed by
A Jones

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bristol stay
Room was smaller than expected and a shelf above the sink would have been useful .Breakfast was excellent.Decorators in building so quite noisy at times.

Reviewed by
L Rowland

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next