No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
St Nicholas Court St Nicholas Street , Bristol , bs1 1ub
Latest and newest Boutique B&B in Bristol City Centre We are situated in the vibrant heart of Bristol’s old town next to St Nicholas Market – an exciting place to start exploring whether visiting for business or pleasure.

Our luxury compact rooms are all about enjoyment and comfort with a choice of double, twin and triple bedrooms – all serviced daily. Modern and thoughtful, every bathroom is freshly refurbished with designer fittings, heated towel rails and luxurious White Company toiletries. And for the utmost comfort all our rooms include: new ultra comfy beds, crisp white linen, wooden chest, comfy chair, hospitality goodies, flat screen TVs, digital clock radio, I-pod dock & free WIFI.

Our lounge and breakfast room is a contemporary salon of tables, sofas and comfy armchairs complete with lazy-day diversions – from books to magazines, board games to DVDs. Free Wi Fi and guest laptop is also available, and a well stocked honesty bar next to the lounge on the ground floor. Here you’ll find the perfect place to relax, meet friends, work on your laptop, or relax in our urban haven courtyard garden.
Picture of Brooks Guesthouse Bristol, Bristol  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 107 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, quirky but good quality.
We stayed on a busy Friday night so some noise from revellers late on, not unexpected due to excellent city centre location.

Reviewed by
jon c

From Tarporley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brooks Guest House
A very disappointing visit following the review in The Sunday Times. Unfortunately, we encountered too many issues to consider returning. The noise from the nearby venue was unbelievable even with double glazed windows. The room was very warm, we were unable to open the windows due to the noise; a fan was provided but did very little.

Reviewed by
Sally W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooftop Caravan
Excellent accommodation in an attractive area of Bristol. The décor and outside area has been designed and maintained to an attractive and high standard, Our caravan was great fun and had a wow factor.., however it was very limited with space, but that is to be expected if you book a caravan!

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Faversham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely recommended!
I came down with my partner for 1 night, and that one night was amazing, the welcoming was so friendly and funny. We checked in at 9 pm, and headed to our room, which was a standard double. Beautiful decor! So relaxing! The area was lovely, peaceful at night and then lots going on during the day, you are a 5 minute walk from the bars and pubs, takeaways and shops. Literally perfect. I have already told my friends and family about this hotel!
Can't wait to visit again!

Reviewed by
Kira A

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff, lovely room unique oasis in the middle of Bristol , handy for all centre

Reviewed by
Liz R

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooftop rocket
Loved this hotel break. We stayed in the rooftop rocket for my bf 30th surprise birthday.The hotel is perfect location within walking distance to Bristol centre.
The interior,the decor and everything about the hotel I absolutely loved.
The rooftop rockets was amazing and my bf loved it for his birthday.
We got a complimentary bottle of prosecco and the breakfast was so tasty.
I would definately recommend this hotel and just wish I could have stayed for longer.

Reviewed by
d hancock

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Evening In A Compact But Comfortable Room
We stayed in the guesthouse for one night on a Saturday night. Whilst our room was on the small side, it was comfortable and we both slept well. The bathroom was very clean and it was a nice shower. The breakfast was very good, and worth paying the extra money for. My only gripe was that the free wifi would not work in our room. Otherwise the location is good, and there is a very nice Indian Restaurant just down the road from the guesthouse.

Reviewed by
Tamara S

From Sunbury on Thames, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed in a Rooftop Rocket, it was fab! Super friendly staff and scrumptious breakfasts!

Reviewed by
Jamie Ashcroft

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful guesthouse, shame about the noisy bar!
We stayed at Brooks guesthouse for an anniversary break, we loved the central location and the quirkiness of the rooms.
Our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived so we left our case and came back later on in the evening. The room was boiling hot due to the rare hot weather we have been experiencing, no air con so we relied on opening windows for ventilation. The position of our room was right above 'The slug and lettuce' bar and the noise was incredible!
We decided on a 'if we can't beat them join them' attitude and went back out for drinks and food but when we returned it was exactly the same but in addition the pigeons had come to roost on our windowsills cooing loudly.
We asked for a fan and luckily were given one, we were able to close the windows, and use this to begin to cool down the room. Unfortunately there wasn't a surface of suitable height for the fan so we ended up balancing it on top of our case/ clothes. One of the worst night sleeps we've had, which it shouldn't have been as the bed was really comfortable!
In short you can't fault the guesthouse for beautiful rooms that are designed so differently to your run of the mill chain of hotel. Although for a romantic break if you are unfortunate enough to stay in the rooms nearest/overlooking the bars you will be greatly disappointed as we were listening to the hen/stags chanting drinking games loudly.

Reviewed by
m daniel

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central, beautifully appointed guesthouse with rooftop rockets and outstanding breakfast
Stayed for two nights whilst attending a conference in Bristol. Location is perfect - very central but entrance tucked behind main streets with a courtyard buffer. Friendly and efficient staff gave a warm welcome. I plumped for one of the rooftop rockets (caravans) as they looked cool and fun. Not sure two people really could've stayed in the one I had as everything was very tight, but it was clean, functional and stylish whilst be ecologically sound. The comfort of the bed thankfully outweighed any lack of sleep from the birds on the roof and the Glastonbury week inevitable downpour rattling on the rocket's roof. I'd probably plump for a room in the main building in future and cannot recommend the breakfast (and breakfast room) enough. Absolutely scrummy and light and airy with seating that accommodated couples or large groups.

Reviewed by
John C

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next