You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

4

St Nicholas Court St Nicholas Street, Bristol , bs1 1ub

Price From 122.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (75)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Elbert

  • April 2016

Best Guesthouse experience!

Staff were great, location was superb.

Everywhere was clean and organised. Loved the cosy laid back feel. Enjoyed having a wee nightcap in the lounge area, it was relaxed and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this Guesthouse to others. Would love to try a Rocket next time.

  • S Parry

  • March 2016

Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

Ideal central location with a wide range of bars and restaurants on the doorstep.

  • Nick P

  • February 2016

Not Fit for Purpose

Good reception experience, comfortable bed, good TV, decent shower strength.

Put in one of the "Caravans" on the roof - inadequately heated, broken side window, very noisy with sounds of city centre late night revellers drifting up from ground. Constant noise on the metal caravan roof from pigeons and seagulls

Shower Room contains toilet and wash basin and space so small I would have needed to be a "contortionist leprechaun" to use comfortably. No Wi Fi signal up there. This facility simply does not work and although I was offered and took the 50% discount when reporting my dissatisfaction, I feel that this facility needs to be greatly improved to make it an acceptable standard of accommodation.

  • B Springham

  • February 2016

Glamping in February!

My fault for going cheap.

Yes it's a great city centre location and I only paid £84. I didn't fully appreciate that we would be in a rooftop caravan in February. I will read the booking more carefully next time. Summer would be great fun with kids but instead we froze, despite having two extra blower heaters running all night. It was very clean. The bedding was crisp and starchy white (or was it just frozen solid?). But a larger person or a man would not have coped with the caravan bed. But I got what I paid for and staff were nice.

  • John G

  • February 2016

Slightly flattered to deceive

We regularly pay £80-90 a night to stay in good quality B and Bs around the country and are hardly ever disappointed.

Brooks promised a lot - quirky, boutique etc, but didn't really deliver. I would compare it more to a budget hotel - which we also stay at and many are really good value. The room was very small, not well sound-proofed and the shower room wasn't very clean. The furniture was also a bit scruffy. No wardrobe in the room (just coat hooks and coat hangers. Also no drawer space. We may stay here again but now we know what to expect we'll be under no illusions next time. It certainly didn't feel special or unique - apart from the caravans on the roof, but maybe this is just a gimmick to hide the reality.

  • Jackie G

  • January 2016

Excellent Value

Brilliant location, staff were the most helpful and genuine I've met for a long time.

Room quite small but nicely finished. Breakfast great

  • Jessica B

  • January 2016

Superb

Stunning modern well decorated would definitely stay again x

  • L Mawson

  • December 2015

Jose Gonzalez gig & Xmas shopping

Pleasant stay, helpful staff with a clean & modern room.

central for shops, cafes, bars for meeting friends and family. Next to famous st Nicholas market and in December a traditional Christmas market. Would highly recommend and would stay again

  • A Duckworth

  • December 2015

Impressive Hotel

Stayed for one night.

A well located hotel. Accommodation was very good as was the atmosphere of the hotel as a whole. The staff were very helpful and efficient. Well placed hotel in the city centre. Finally, the breakfast Sunday morning was excellent. Overall a good hotel, I'd stay again if I'm in Bristol again.

  • Nicki L

  • December 2015

Very clean and comfortable room

The room was well equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, etc.

The bathroom was clean and nicely decorated. Overall I had a comfortable overnight stay and wish I'd had time to stay for breakfast as it looked very good.