You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

4

St Nicholas Court St Nicholas Street, Bristol , bs1 1ub

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (84)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Duckworth

  • December 2015

Impressive Hotel

Stayed for one night.

A well located hotel. Accommodation was very good as was the atmosphere of the hotel as a whole. The staff were very helpful and efficient. Well placed hotel in the city centre. Finally, the breakfast Sunday morning was excellent. Overall a good hotel, I'd stay again if I'm in Bristol again.

  • Nicki L

  • December 2015

Very clean and comfortable room

The room was well equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, etc.

The bathroom was clean and nicely decorated. Overall I had a comfortable overnight stay and wish I'd had time to stay for breakfast as it looked very good.

  • Emma G

  • November 2015

Unique place to stay in the city

We stayed in one of the 'rockets' on the roof.

It was fab. The location is amazing if you want to explore the best of Bristol (yes it's a little bit noisy at night but you don't stay any city centre for peace and quiet!) The caravans are small but really thoughtfully done out and super-comfy, although we stayed in November and it was pretty cold at night - but the staff were happy to provide extra blankets and heaters. Breakfast was excellent, great choice and value for money. The only negative was that I found it quite difficult to get hold of anyone at Brooks to make enquiries, but maybe I was just unlucky. Overall, a really great place to stay, I would definitely recommend to friends and would stay here again without a doubt.

  • D Huntley

  • November 2015

Overnight stay

This is the second time I've stayed at Brooks, its a lovely guest house in the middle of the city Center and near all major venues.

  • S Davies

  • November 2015

Great Central Guesthouse

Excellent location.

Great room and bathroom with comfortable beds. I was a little worried about the noise from the pub garden that backed onto the property and was under our window, but it had stopped completely by the time we went to bed and we had a very peaceful night.

  • Tracie P

  • September 2015

Timing

The rocket rooms is great fun, quirky and cool but not on a Friday or Saturday night if you plan to try to sleep before 2am.

The night club nearby is so loud you might as well take your duvet to the dance floor.

It's very compact inside and not suitable for large people. I don't know how a family would squeeze in. But lovely city view outside, it was sunny and we were warm enough.

  • Ann Goulty

  • August 2015

Perfect location

only stayed for one night, room quite small but very nice and the location was perfect.

Breakfast cooked to order and everything you could imagine was available, hope to stay again later in year.

  • E Woodward

  • August 2015

great location

stayed at Brooks for a Saturday, great location and lovely rooms.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Due to the central location it was slightly noisey but this didn't last all night. Comfortable bed and had a great nights sleep.

  • Amy

  • August 2015

Lovely hotel, extremely comfy bed!

Had a great stay for 1 night.

Room was modern and clean. The bed was amazingly comfortable. Great location to be in the centre but would not recommend for car drivers. I really struggled to get in and had to ditch my car in the end and opt for taxi!

  • laura k

  • July 2015

Brilliant

Brilliant hotel, and very beautiful.

Highly recommended!!!