No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
St Nicholas Court St Nicholas Street , Bristol , bs1 1ub
Latest and newest Boutique B&B in Bristol City Centre We are situated in the vibrant heart of Bristol’s old town next to St Nicholas Market – an exciting place to start exploring whether visiting for business or pleasure.

Our luxury compact rooms are all about enjoyment and comfort with a choice of double, twin and triple bedrooms – all serviced daily. Modern and thoughtful, every bathroom is freshly refurbished with designer fittings, heated towel rails and luxurious White Company toiletries. And for the utmost comfort all our rooms include: new ultra comfy beds, crisp white linen, wooden chest, comfy chair, hospitality goodies, flat screen TVs, digital clock radio, I-pod dock & free WIFI.

Our lounge and breakfast room is a contemporary salon of tables, sofas and comfy armchairs complete with lazy-day diversions – from books to magazines, board games to DVDs. Free Wi Fi and guest laptop is also available, and a well stocked honesty bar next to the lounge on the ground floor. Here you’ll find the perfect place to relax, meet friends, work on your laptop, or relax in our urban haven courtyard garden.
Picture of Brooks Guesthouse Bristol, Bristol  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 117 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute stay
I booked a twin room on lastminute.com
Me and my friend arrived an hour and a half after I booked the room for the night. The receptionists were so accommodating! The rooms were beautiful and clean, love the decor!
Alexander in particular couldn't do enough for us and was very kind.
Thankyou for a great stay, we will be back!

Reviewed by
Jessica W

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect send off!!!
The staff are fantastic! Cannot faulter the receptionost who must be the happiest person alive! The room was clean and fresh. The location is amazingly central and easy to find with parking near by. Breakfast was beautifully laid out an tasted superb! Will be recommending this place in the future! 10/10

Reviewed by
S Gerber

From Falmouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unexpectedly quality assurance in the heart of Bristol
This room was booked at the last minute and the discount price was desirable at such short notice, particularly when it was on New Year's Day. The hotel operated with efficiency and the utmost professionalism in a comfy room and soft bed. Would stay here again!

Reviewed by
C Booth

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brooks Guesthouse Bristol
The bathroom / shower room was too small, for a room that cost 95.00 pound, we didnt expect to hear a night club booming till 3 am and the bed wasnt very firm, ( matress ) :

Reviewed by
j morrison

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had the best stay!! The lady on reception is an asset to the hotel, All staff couldn't do enough for us , there was a slight issue with the room before arrival , but after explaining what had happened and offering us numerous things, breakfast, parking, more heating, and again asking us over and over if everything is okay, they couldn't do enough. family friendly. we stayed in the roof top rocket it was an amazing experience and well suited for our 5 month old little boy. breakfast was perfect, they accommodated everything for us. friendly and approachable, couldn't do enough. can't say one bad thing would go again in a heart beat, with family, friends or a romantic getaway - suits all !

Reviewed by
cassie williams

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most enjoyable stay
The room had lovely decor and a very comfortable bed, it was clean and cosy. The receptionist was also very friendly and helpful. The location is also fantastic - very central. The only problem is parking - Bristol seems to be quite tricky in terms of 24 hour parking. Fortunately the B&B offers subsidised parking, we opted to park in 'The Galleries' (about a 5 minute walk) which (at a subsidised rate) cost £12 for 24 hours but for being so well located, was definitely worth it.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Brooks
Difficult to find, cannot park outside. Needed to park close nby and find on foot.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really Novel Rocket Room
Booked last minute and chose Brooks due to the previous good comments. Stayed in a roof top Rocket Room which was compact but a fantastic option. Very trendy and a change from the normal chain hotels. Staff were excellent, hotel spotlessly clean. A unique gem and I will be a repeat guest

Reviewed by
Richard Lane

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden gem in the heart of Bristol
Having lived in Bristol for a while and moving away, I needed a hotel in the centre for a work party. I'd walked past Brooks Guesthouse many times and never realised what a hidden gem it was. My partner arrived in Bristol early, and the guesthouse allowed her to check-in before and for me to pay over the phone. Very convenient.
The room was perfect. It is tidy, well-equipped, and has a very comfortable bed.
The location! It is perfect. Bristol is my favourite City in the UK, and this hotel is located next to St Nick's market, a bustling market with the best street food I've ever eaten. If that's not your thing, it's surrounded by restaurants, bars, cafes, and is a 5 minute walk from the main shopping area in Bristol.
All in all, it's a perfect stay. I will be staying again!

Reviewed by
Luke J

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money, great hotel.
As we approached the front door the lady at reception greeted us in a very friendly manor. She was very helpful and explained everything we needed to know. The hotel room itself was a nice size with a spacious bathroom. The bed was also very comfortable. Only stayed for one night but would definitely stay again and would recommend.

Reviewed by
T Johns

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next