No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
St Nicholas Court St Nicholas Street , Bristol , bs1 1ub
Latest and newest Boutique B&B in Bristol City Centre We are situated in the vibrant heart of Bristol’s old town next to St Nicholas Market – an exciting place to start exploring whether visiting for business or pleasure.

Our luxury compact rooms are all about enjoyment and comfort with a choice of double, twin and triple bedrooms – all serviced daily. Modern and thoughtful, every bathroom is freshly refurbished with designer fittings, heated towel rails and luxurious White Company toiletries. And for the utmost comfort all our rooms include: new ultra comfy beds, crisp white linen, wooden chest, comfy chair, hospitality goodies, flat screen TVs, digital clock radio, I-pod dock & free WIFI.

Our lounge and breakfast room is a contemporary salon of tables, sofas and comfy armchairs complete with lazy-day diversions – from books to magazines, board games to DVDs. Free Wi Fi and guest laptop is also available, and a well stocked honesty bar next to the lounge on the ground floor. Here you’ll find the perfect place to relax, meet friends, work on your laptop, or relax in our urban haven courtyard garden.
Picture of Brooks Guesthouse Bristol, Bristol  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 106 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel with tiny rooms in central Bristol
A lovely hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. Room was tiny but well designed and equipped. Excellent central location, but parking was difficult. Room was too hot and could not reduce temperature. Breakfast was excellent, if a little on the expensive side.

Reviewed by
K Stevens

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb place, a real Bristol gem!
I love this place and would certainly stay again given half a chance! Beautifully done but not pompous and the service was amazing. Staff were friendly, engaging and visibly proud of the guesthouse. Special mention must go to the welcome received on arrival from a lovely gentlemen - sadly I didn't ask your name.
This is no criticism, only suggestion, as a very regular business traveler I would have liked to have moisturiser and a bottle of mineral water in the room. Also the booking confirmation could include more info on the parking location i.e Queen Charlotte Street and the fact that there are stepped alleyways straight to the guesthouse. If people are just looking at a GPS or googlemaps - it looks a long walk.

Reviewed by
N Wells

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Almost perfect
Such a nice environment to stay in, only real niggle being that the TV in my room did not have any BBC channels. Similar issues last time I stayed.

Reviewed by
Julian C

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, lovely room.
We booked the Brooks Guesthouse after checking out online reviews.
The room was nice and clean and the bed very comfortable, the only downside was that we found the room a little on the warm side. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent.
It's located in a lively part of Bristol close to the city centre and was easy to find.

Reviewed by
Marcel P

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too small
As a double deluxe room I found it too small, there was no wardrobe and only 2 hangers and lots of coat hooks, so clothes all hung around the room. The noise from the nightclubs was annoying so I did not feel the cost reflected the room we had. Having paid £99.00 and being told it was room only and no breakfast then to have the disappointment of the room started our stay on a bit of a low.

Reviewed by
C J B

From , England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous place
Booked last minute as decided to stay and extra night in Bristol. A million times better than the previous nights accommodation. Everything was superb, the service quality of the room and breakfast was lovely.

Reviewed by
kelly H

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An oasis in Bristol
I was staying by myself, visiting my husband in hospital. Brooks is ideal, great location, easy to walk where I needed to go. A relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff, free wi- fi, fantastic breakfasts and a good discount with the local NCP car park which makes parking in Bristol almost affordable.

Reviewed by
T Gayford

From Castle Cary, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent clean hotel
This was a lovely, modern and clean hotel! Also in a good central location, although it was a little hard to find at first, the only drawback is because it is in a central location it is a little noisy at night (we stayed on a Friday night) but if you don't mind that the hotel is perfect.

Reviewed by
Dani Almond

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
clean, very friendly staff. good breakfast. No BBC on TV which was annoying as we missed our sunday serial. Would definately stay there again.

Reviewed by
philip collier

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic home cooked breakfast
I found this last minute and would stay here again. Bit hard to find
but well worth it. Comfy beds and relaxing
atmosphere. Breakfast was amazing - some nice
special touches like fruit compote all home made

Reviewed by
Lyndsay L

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next