Reviews - Brooks Guesthouse Bristol


St Nicholas Court St Nicholas Street, Bristol , bs1 1ub

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (103)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Stuart R

  • February 2014

Nice little Hotel

Roosting Pigeons were a nuisance outside my room though.

  • P Rowe

  • February 2014

Very quiet central location, small but well furnished and decorated room. Good breakfast .

  • J Baldwin

  • February 2014

Overall an exellent hotel

We could not fault anything about the service very friendly, cleanliness spotless, quality of rooms very nice tastefully done and the food at breakfast was amazing.

However the bedroom was a little too hot. The other factor was we were woken by the market being set up at 6am as it is just across from the hotel.. great if you need an early start, bad if you want to sleep in...

  • Lorraine H

  • February 2014

Just perfect!

Perfect for business or leisure, the Brooks Guesthouse Bristol is set in a fantastic location in the heart of Bristol.

The staff were friendly and knew me by name despite only staying for one night, and the breakfast was exceptional value for money. I look forward to a return trip.

  • Rachel C

  • January 2014

Great accommodation in an excellent location

  • R Smith

  • January 2014

How do you make the rooms cooler!

Smart, clean, well staffed, with an excellent breakfast.

The only (minor) quible would be that the room was very hot on arrival, and even turning the heating fully off and opening the window did not fully resolve this. From our point of view It would probably be better to have the heating off, with the option to turn it up, if necessary.

  • Lorraine R

  • December 2013

Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

Wonderful little place to stay.

We booked 2 double rooms for ourselves and our daughter and son-in-law. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and service were equally wonderful. My only negative comment is that the rooms were a little too warm. Well worth a visit.

  • bridget b

  • December 2013

This was our return visit as the first was such a good experience. The breakfasts are first rate!

The location is very interesting being adjacent to the old market, now given over to fascinating shops.

The hotel is delightful with fresh simple decor in the Scandinavian style and most of the rooms overlook the large courtyard. The breakfasts are excellent and imaginative. To round it all off, the staff are attentive and know the meaning of giving good service.

  • Adele Goodrum

  • December 2013


This was one of the best guest houses I have stayed in.

it was spotlessly clean with lovely soft bedding, the food was excellent and the hospitality star quality. It couldn't have been in a better position, close to everything including shopping, theatre, nightlife and restaurants but with no noise whatsoever.

  • Emma Holian

  • December 2013

Brilliant b&b in an absolutely fantastic location

This is such a comfortable, relaxing bed and breakfast.

We were made to feel at home from first stepping in and we had a really lovely time. We will visit again, but next time I've got to have the eggs benedict, which looked amazing!. Thanks so much Tomaz.