No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
St Nicholas Court St Nicholas Street , Bristol , bs1 1ub
Latest and newest Boutique B&B in Bristol City Centre We are situated in the vibrant heart of Bristol’s old town next to St Nicholas Market – an exciting place to start exploring whether visiting for business or pleasure.

Our luxury compact rooms are all about enjoyment and comfort with a choice of double, twin and triple bedrooms – all serviced daily. Modern and thoughtful, every bathroom is freshly refurbished with designer fittings, heated towel rails and luxurious White Company toiletries. And for the utmost comfort all our rooms include: new ultra comfy beds, crisp white linen, wooden chest, comfy chair, hospitality goodies, flat screen TVs, digital clock radio, I-pod dock & free WIFI.

Our lounge and breakfast room is a contemporary salon of tables, sofas and comfy armchairs complete with lazy-day diversions – from books to magazines, board games to DVDs. Free Wi Fi and guest laptop is also available, and a well stocked honesty bar next to the lounge on the ground floor. Here you’ll find the perfect place to relax, meet friends, work on your laptop, or relax in our urban haven courtyard garden.
Picture of Brooks Guesthouse Bristol, Bristol  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 97 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Great little hotel really central location,room were spotless ,staff were very good

Reviewed by
chris c

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for the Hippodrome
This is the second time we've stayed at the Brooks. The location is excellent. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are really special. Only one quibble - there's quite a lot of noixe outside, and it's difficult to get cool enough without having a window open.

Reviewed by
Richard Lee

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel with great staff

Reviewed by
D Eden

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brooks Guest House Bristol
Could not fault the guest house in anyway. The room was very clean and quiet. The food was very good. It was served promptly, freshly cooked and there was a wide choice. The staff were all very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Michael J

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A jewel in the centre of Bristol
What a hidden gem! Right next to St Nick's Market and all its eclectic stalls, yet so quiet in the rooms, you could hear a pin drop! The room was not large, but it was only for one night, and had everything we could wish, including a super-comfy bed, and fantastic shower room. The room overlooked the delightful courtyard, with its own pond and flickering candles to welcome up after dark. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast menu was amazing, with everything freshly cooked to order in front of your eyes. There was even a Specials board. Would highly recommend. Huge array of restaurants and entertainment within a 5 minute walk.

Reviewed by
A L

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I so wanted to leave straight 6*s, but...
A very enjoyable stay in a non-brand hotel and I so want to be able to leave them a set of straight 6*s but there were a couple of niggles that are only fair to report. In both cases these may have been due to the location in the building.
Firstly I was in possibly the room in the furthest corner of the building, not an issue in itself but I did have trouble with television reception in the evenings with at times a very garbled signal making BBC channels unwatchable. I suspect this was down to being the furthest from the signal source and didn't get a good signal as a result. Secondly there was some noise at unsociable hours (bottles being tipped into a bin around midnight and motorised cleaning equipment in the adjoining market before 6am). Enough of the gripes which won't apply to most.
Fabulous welcome, lovely common space, plenty of eateries nearby to St Nicholas' Market and one of the best breakfast's I've had anywhere (with that nice personal touch). I will be back, I'll just make sure I have a different room!

Reviewed by
Julian C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing guest house with amazing food and service
During our stay at the brooks guest house the staff were polite, helpfull and friendly. The rooms were tastely decorated with a modern twist that was clean and inviteing. The breakfasts were filling and star quality. great nights sleep and was situated in the heart of the old city a few minuets walk from the night life and shops; and a five minuets walk from the waterfront. Overall excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
R Griffiths

From Dudley, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10