No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Mercury Motel

3Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
540 MANCHESTER ROAD WESTHOUGHTON, BOLTON, BL5 3JP
Fed up with sitting in hotel bedrooms with nothing to do. Do you want to be more than just a number Then come to the Mercury. With home cooked food, friendly staff and something to entertain you every night of the week the Mercury is your ideal home from home.
Picture of The Mercury Motel, BOLTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Honest Friendly Accomodation
Classic simple northern friendly accomodation. Fell great for me travelling on business with good connections to motorways. Friendly bar staff, decent enough food and simple clean room.

Reviewed by
Kevin T

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mercury nightmare
After arriving in the early morning after night shift I came into the room with the windows wide open which was unpleasant with it being January. I then realised it was because of the smoke smell. I just wanted to get some sleep so I got into bed and it was then I found out how thin the pillows and the blanket was. I paid the extra ten pounds to check out late but was woke up with the staff cleaning other rooms. To be honest I could not wait to get out. The room I stayed in was scruffy at best and it needs a load of work done in these rooms for me to go back. And the stain on the chair next to the bed looked distgusting. I guess you get what you pay for, which is not much. Because I was on nights I didnt want breakfast but still had to pay full price.

Reviewed by
andrew t

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
Food was excellent cooked fresh to order. Hotel staff very friendly, good evening entertainment and bar has good selection of beers. Room was cheap, clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Mark L

From Stanford le Hope, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel.
The staff were pleasant and the room was a fair size and clean. I would say it was good value for money.

Reviewed by
Samuel Peters

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was pretty basic could do with decorating but entertainment was fantastic. All round it was value for money.

Reviewed by
tracy robinson

From manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
Easy check in , warm room , good parking , evening entertainment , hearty breakfast , hot shower , comfy bed , nice staff - what's not to like?

Reviewed by
Peter Glynn

From Denbigh, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service
Clean room, really friendly hotel. Bunk beds weren't too comfortable.

Reviewed by
Åse R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel!

Reviewed by
Mark A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money, helpful staff very comfy beds

Reviewed by
C Leason

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attention to detail cleaning cracked sink and bath shower curtain mouldy

Reviewed by
Karen G

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next