The Mercury Motel

3

540 MANCHESTER ROAD WESTHOUGHTON, BOLTON, BL5 3JP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • gareth connett

  • May 2015

this place really helped me and the staff very friendly the cooked breakfast was also good

A great cheap friendly place with a large bar and very good food'gary'plymouth

  • M Perry

  • May 2015

1 night stay May 2015

Outside looks tired and run down could do with a good clean.

Inside very nice with a warm feeling. Some improvement work being carried out during our stay. Our room was clean with new carpet but let down by an area of wallpaper peeling of the wall by the radiator. The bed was comfy and the room warm.. We slept well. Excellent breakfast.

  • p boath

  • April 2015

good hotel

  • barbara w

  • April 2015

my stay at Mercury Motel

On arrival the entrance area smelt strongly of cigarettes and that was very off putting.

the receptionist was very helpful and welcoming. the breakfast was cooked to order and was very nice. the room was in need of redecorating and the bathroom left a lot to be desired, but the bed was comfortable and the linen was nice. as I only stayed one night it suited my needs.

  • Ian C

  • April 2015

The Mercury Hotel

Excellent facility with friendly staff, Martin in particualr providing excellent customer service.

Accessible and clean, would happily stay again.

  • Richard B

  • March 2015

Get what you pay for

Pleasant reception staff.

Ample parking and convenient for where our event was. This hotel is more suited to road warriors rather than leisure users. The staff were nice but the rooms were disappointing even for that price. Sorry but I wouldnt stay again

  • Kevin T

  • January 2015

Good Honest Friendly Accomodation

Classic simple northern friendly accomodation.

Fell great for me travelling on business with good connections to motorways. Friendly bar staff, decent enough food and simple clean room.

  • Mark L

  • January 2015

Home from home

Food was excellent cooked fresh to order.

Hotel staff very friendly, good evening entertainment and bar has good selection of beers. Room was cheap, clean and comfortable.

  • andrew t

  • January 2015

mercury nightmare

After arriving in the early morning after night shift I came into the room with the windows wide open which was unpleasant with it being January.

I then realised it was because of the smoke smell. I just wanted to get some sleep so I got into bed and it was then I found out how thin the pillows and the blanket was. I paid the extra ten pounds to check out late but was woke up with the staff cleaning other rooms. To be honest I could not wait to get out. The room I stayed in was scruffy at best and it needs a load of work done in these rooms for me to go back. And the stain on the chair next to the bed looked distgusting. I guess you get what you pay for, which is not much. Because I was on nights I didnt want breakfast but still had to pay full price.

  • Samuel Peters

  • December 2014

Nice Hotel.

The staff were pleasant and the room was a fair size and clean.

I would say it was good value for money.