Reviews - The Mercury Motel



Price From 124.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Phil Adams

  • November 2015

Can be noisy!

Although my room was situated away from the road and hence quiet, arrival back by late night, early morning group of female revellers, banging doors, loud talking, laughing, made it impossible to sleep.

Maybe the motel should consider better sound insulation or soft close door hinges. Otherwise a perfectly located and good value stay in a clean room.

  • Paul D

  • October 2015

Is this a hotel or a Tardis??

Step through the door and you go back in time at least 30 years.

(that's about when it must have last been decorated!)


  • July 2015

Busines trip

excellent location right next to motorway links, excellent value & quality breakfast & evening meal

  • gareth connett

  • May 2015

this place really helped me and the staff very friendly the cooked breakfast was also good

A great cheap friendly place with a large bar and very good food'gary'plymouth

  • M Perry

  • May 2015

1 night stay May 2015

Outside looks tired and run down could do with a good clean.

Inside very nice with a warm feeling. Some improvement work being carried out during our stay. Our room was clean with new carpet but let down by an area of wallpaper peeling of the wall by the radiator. The bed was comfy and the room warm.. We slept well. Excellent breakfast.

  • p boath

  • April 2015

good hotel

  • barbara w

  • April 2015

my stay at Mercury Motel

On arrival the entrance area smelt strongly of cigarettes and that was very off putting.

the receptionist was very helpful and welcoming. the breakfast was cooked to order and was very nice. the room was in need of redecorating and the bathroom left a lot to be desired, but the bed was comfortable and the linen was nice. as I only stayed one night it suited my needs.

  • Ian C

  • April 2015

The Mercury Hotel

Excellent facility with friendly staff, Martin in particualr providing excellent customer service.

Accessible and clean, would happily stay again.

  • Richard B

  • March 2015

Get what you pay for

Pleasant reception staff.

Ample parking and convenient for where our event was. This hotel is more suited to road warriors rather than leisure users. The staff were nice but the rooms were disappointing even for that price. Sorry but I wouldnt stay again

  • Kevin T

  • January 2015

Good Honest Friendly Accomodation

Classic simple northern friendly accomodation.

Fell great for me travelling on business with good connections to motorways. Friendly bar staff, decent enough food and simple clean room.