Reviews - Ashberry guest house


Ashberry guest house, Victoria road, Penrith, CA11 8BD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (32)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Mandy F

  • September 2015

If Carlsberg did guest houses

A great stay in a perfect guest house.

Spotlessly clean, free parking, every little accessory you need. Nothing to fault about this place, I would highly recommend.

  • A Harland

  • August 2015

Really good B & B

This was a lovely place to stay for the night so it didn't matter at all about the rather unattractive urban "scenery" surrounding the house.

We were warmly welcomed and the choice of food for breakfast was everything we could have hoped for !

  • L Rigby

  • August 2015

amazing b and b

Very friendly and clean.

Perfect place for us to stay for our friends wedding as we had a key to let ourselves in late when needed to.

  • Robert F

  • July 2015

5 Star Accomodation

This B & B is a real gem.

Spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished modern well equipped rooms with excellent service from the owners and a first class breakfast to boot. Highly recommended.

  • Caroline T

  • March 2015

Home from home

A lovely B and B, very hospitable, rooms lovely modern and clean, attention to detail throughout.

Breakfast proper bacon and sausage well sourced by owner not cheap produce from supermarket and u could tell.

  • Karen M

  • March 2015

Comfortable base for working weekend

Very much appreciated the choice and quality of breakfast food offered.

Attentive service too. Room was compact and comfortable and did not feel corporate.

  • Chrissy W

  • February 2015

A fantastic B&B

Ashberry B&B has it just right - exceptionally clean; very well maintained; delicious breakfast; amiable owners and good value.

Would recommend it to anyone

  • L Bradbury

  • December 2014

Fantastic Break.

Our stay at the Ashberry Guest House was just what we needed after a bit of a tough year.

The owners were very friendly and welcoming. The Guest House is beautifully maintained and very warm and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely and the service excellent. We have no complaints what so ever and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Penrith or The Lakes. Thank you very much Phil and Vanda for making it a Fantastic Break!!!!

  • Diane Galley

  • December 2014

Exceptionally clean, modern fixtures / fittings.

Lovely guest house, very welcoming, food excellent.

Only downside was the parking , tight spaces, but owner did upmost to help. All in all, a nice comfortable stay. And left with a full tummy.

  • pauline h

  • October 2014

Very friendly host and hostess and a great location.

Very clean and a lovely variety of foods for breakfast.