Potters Mooring Hotel

4

30 The Green, Shaldon,, Teignmouth, TQ14 0DN

Price From 173.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (15)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s jeffries

  • April 2015

we stayed for the weekend, hosts were brilliant, food was excellent, nothing would have been too much trouble.

  • phil g

  • April 2015

Potters Mooring

We have stayed here before and intend to do so in the future.

It is a very well appointed and spotlessly clean comfortable hotel in a lovely location with nice owners.

  • Kath Maguire

  • April 2015

Lovely!

Would say again at the drop of a hat!

  • S Collyer

  • March 2015

Fantastic Value for Money

I booked the room at Potters Mooring as I was working in the area.

The hotel is tucked away in a very pretty area and the parking on the forecourt was snug as the hotel was full. I hadn't expected too much as I was only paying £45 for a room and breakfast but what a surprise I had. There was a warm welcome and a lovely clean and spacious room and en-suite bathroom. There was also the special touch of providing fresh milk for tea in the room. Luckily, there is a great pub next door serving beautiful food and, as a woman travelling alone, it was great not having to walk strange streets at night to find somewhere to eat and to find my way back to the hotel afterwards. I enjoyed a really comfortable night's sleep and got down to breakfast at 8 the next morning. Again, service was warm and friendly and the breakfast was wonderful. I would definitely stay here again next time I am working in this area and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • john irving

  • January 2015

What a lovely place!

We quite often visit Dawlish to see family and have stayed at other B&B's in the area.But after discovering the Potters Mooring,we will definitely be staying there again.

We received a warm welcome on arrival,the rooms were lovely and comfortable and spotlessly clean.And the breakfasts were very tasty and filling.... Top marks all round.

  • Richard Moore

  • December 2014

Excellent and friendly

A wonderfully friendly, clean, warm, stay was enjoyed by my wife and me.

Thoroughly recommended

  • Sonia H

  • November 2014

A Nautical Gem

This was to be my first step on a journey of discovery.

I plan to relocate from the Cotswolds with my business. I arrived early at Potters Mooring and hoped I might park my car and go for a coastal walk after the long journey. However, I was greeted by Bob who welcomed me to the hotel and assured me that since my room was ready, I could unload the car and make myself at home. My room was extremely comfortable and a mini home-from-home. Bob recommended The London Inn and my supper there, despite being alone, was a great experience. The food delicious and value for money and the locals are friendly and chatty. Breakfast at Potters Mooring was also delicious and the other guests and I were all well looked after. Shaldon is a beautiful little village and the walks along the estuary path and the beach were wonderful. Now, to win the lottery.

  • D Lincoln

  • July 2014

Lovey

A lovely little place to stay.

  • Janet Tomlinson

  • June 2014

Potters Moorings Hotel One of the best we have stayed in.

Set on The Green in Shaldon this hotel has a lovely feel about it.

Robert and Linda have run it for the past 15 years. One of the few places in Shaldon that has it's own car park. Robert (Bob) is amazing at getting your car in and out, if you need help. You can watch the bowling matches going on. Have an evening meal in the pub next door, or lots of other places to eat.

The breakfast was to die for amazing tasting food. We will be going again in the future, and have recommended it to all our friends.

  • Joyce H

  • May 2014

Excellent hotel

The hotel was very quiet and very clean.

The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again. The postcode was confusing for my sat nav, and didn't take me to the right place, but it was only round the corner.