You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Lansdowne Hotel

3

1 LANSDOWNE ROAD, London Croydon, CR9 2BN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (8)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Herbert

  • March 2016

The Lansdowne Hotel

There was very nice .

Rooms was clean. And tried swimming pool was very nice. And can believe it was all in the one price. There was same one there to help u all the time. I am very happy I stayed there and will do again.

  • S Lynch

  • November 2015

room size

The room we stayed in was like a shoe-box, only one person could get out of bed at a time.

Will not be staying here again.

  • C Pfunde

  • October 2015

Disappointed

For £80 the rooms are very small.

the room was very cold, the heater was sparking at the bottom when it went on. the door wouldn't lock from the inside. there was drunkards/thug looking people standing out side the main entrance which was scary didn't feel safe as we approached the Hotel.

  • Samantha B

  • July 2015

Adequate

Was perfectly fine for a nights stay, and near to good transport links into central London.

  • Belinda Taylor-Till

  • November 2014

Great Hotel

  • James D

  • October 2014

The hotel was as it stated.

Nothing to shout about but did the trick. Parking was £8.30 at a local near by ncp which was easy to find. The only real issue was the Walls were so thin u could literally hear the people in the next room talking, showering, drying hair and this was all at 1am so not great for us however appreciate this isn't the hotels fault. I would say it's a cheap clean place to crash for the night but there is nothing luxury about it.

  • David T

  • September 2014

Most rooms are small and the bathroom is massive in the rooms I have stayed in.

Lots of wasted space that could have been configured much better to provide a better living and working space. It was OK for two or three days but could get claustrophobic if you had to spend a lot of time in your room. Adequate for a short city break.

  • D Munro

  • July 2014

OK

OK for one or two nights.

Gym and Pool are very good and usually quiet. Hotel can be noisy from street, gym and other guests... the walls are pretty thin...