Reviews - The Lansdowne Hotel


1 LANSDOWNE ROAD, London Croydon, CR9 2BN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (28)

57% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Samantha B

  • July 2015


Was perfectly fine for a nights stay, and near to good transport links into central London.

  • Belinda Taylor-Till

  • November 2014

Great Hotel

  • James D

  • October 2014

The hotel was as it stated.

Nothing to shout about but did the trick. Parking was £8.30 at a local near by ncp which was easy to find. The only real issue was the Walls were so thin u could literally hear the people in the next room talking, showering, drying hair and this was all at 1am so not great for us however appreciate this isn't the hotels fault. I would say it's a cheap clean place to crash for the night but there is nothing luxury about it.

  • David T

  • September 2014

Most rooms are small and the bathroom is massive in the rooms I have stayed in.

Lots of wasted space that could have been configured much better to provide a better living and working space. It was OK for two or three days but could get claustrophobic if you had to spend a lot of time in your room. Adequate for a short city break.

  • D Munro

  • July 2014


OK for one or two nights.

Gym and Pool are very good and usually quiet. Hotel can be noisy from street, gym and other guests... the walls are pretty thin...


  • June 2014

The Landsdowne Hotel Croydon

Great location for Croydon or London.

Staff very pleasant . Hotel very clean and comfortable

  • tim p

  • June 2014

No AC / Traffic Noise / Small Room - What not to like?

The room I had did not have Air Conditioning, as a result I had to have the window open, it was quite warm.

As a result of this hotel being on a busy road there was a lot of road noise. Don't worry the buses don't stop they run through the night 27/4 if you wan't to sleep this hotel is not for you. Probably one of the smallest hotel rooms I've stayed in for some time, getting between the end of the bed and the wall is a challenge.

  • S Law

  • May 2014

Pleasant stay.

Nice clean rooms.

Gym facility is good bonus.

  • Andrew W

  • April 2014


Sadly the shower didn't work, only realised in the morning so no time to make a complaint to swap rooms.

Had to resort to using the bath, not good. Room was small but great proximity to station.

Breakfast was a voucher at local coffee shop, don't expect much, as all you get is cereal and a yoghurt.

  • S Law

  • April 2014

Excellent service

Reception is always courteous and helpful.