No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Liverpool Arms Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
CASTLE STREET , BEAUMARIS, LL588BA
his ancient hotel has a history that goes back to 1706, when there was a busy trade between Liverpool and Beaumaris. It is a real gem of a place, a handsome Georgian fronted Hotel.

The hotels main feature is it's Admiral's Tavern, filled with a wonderful collection of nautical memorabilia and seafaring items, including timber from HMS Victory, Nelson's famous flagship.

The hotels accommodation consists of ten bedrooms, including family rooms and four poster rooms, all en suite and with digital televisions, tea and coffee making facilities. Wireless broadband is available throughout most of the hotel & there is a car park to the rear of the hotel.
Picture of The Liverpool Arms Hotel, BEAUMARIS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant accommodation
Staff very friendly , accommodation average , food superb , locals who drink in the pub must be the most unfriendly people we have ever experienced took over the whole pub made it quite obvious they don't like tourists , the language was appalling even the mayor wearing his chains, behaviour was bad

Reviewed by
i monks

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room clean. Tea/coffee making facilities, but no hairdryer, so remember to pack one. Very comfortable bed.

Reviewed by
A Powell

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant short break. Adequate parking at the rear. Hotel very conveniently situated for the promenade and boat trips. Food excellent and plentiful - the largest chicken breasts we have ever eaten!

Reviewed by
Helen C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool arms
A clean, well presented hotel in the centre of Beaumaris with easy parking. Clean rooms and great food. Would stay again .

Reviewed by
c morgan

From Colne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool Arms Hotel
We had room 9. They are all named after Naval officers. Our room was in urgent need of refurbishment. We dared not use the shower for fear of flooding the rooms below, such was the poor sealing around the bath. However the room was charming and clean with an uneven floor. We shared our views with the reception staff who claimed the room was due for refurb this summer. Why refurb a room in the high season? We enjoyed our stay but felt the price was high for the condition of the room but would definately stay there again if the rooms were done up. The food and beer were excellent as were the staff.

Reviewed by
James F

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
I stayed for 1 night, room was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Alan N

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a lesson learned
Bedroom outdated not clean toilet holder broken bed very hard tea facilities in room poor due to having only coffee to be honest I know you only get what you pay for but never again only. one night booked thank goodness sorry about these comments but I would not like anyone else to experience the same as we did

Reviewed by
barrand V

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quaint old place
The bar of the hotel has a strong nautical theme with lots of memorabilia. The staff are friendly and welcoming. However the rooms would benefit from some modernisation albeit the one I stayed in was comfortable enough.

Reviewed by
Roger F

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice friendly place. The staff were very friendly. Food was excellent. Definitely be visiting again!

Reviewed by
lee summerfield

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Our first time staying in a Beumaris an at the Liverpool arms. The hotel is situated in a great location close to shops an cafés. Room was pleasant ( not the most modern of rooms) but was to our satisfaction. Shower pressure was very low but as we was staying just the one nite it was fine. Asked for hair dryer an iron at reception an was promptly brought to our room within minutes. Staff very friendly, good service all round an excellent breakfast. Would def stay here again.

Reviewed by
S Prendergast

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next