No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Liverpool Arms Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
CASTLE STREET , BEAUMARIS, LL588BA
his ancient hotel has a history that goes back to 1706, when there was a busy trade between Liverpool and Beaumaris. It is a real gem of a place, a handsome Georgian fronted Hotel.

The hotels main feature is it's Admiral's Tavern, filled with a wonderful collection of nautical memorabilia and seafaring items, including timber from HMS Victory, Nelson's famous flagship.

The hotels accommodation consists of ten bedrooms, including family rooms and four poster rooms, all en suite and with digital televisions, tea and coffee making facilities. Wireless broadband is available throughout most of the hotel & there is a car park to the rear of the hotel.
Picture of The Liverpool Arms Hotel, BEAUMARIS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Stay
We enjoyed our one night stay here and would stay here again when in this area. Food was good to our taste.

Reviewed by
J Edwards

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dated
Accommodation very worn and dated. In real need of an upgrade. Decor and facilities In room especially.
However, staff and food were as always fantastic.

Reviewed by
Andrew N

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Liverpool Arms Hotel
Excellent hotel, excellent food and excellent service.

Reviewed by
Raymond Moe

From Haverhill, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Liverpool Arms Hotel
Extremely friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Kathryn C

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value in Beaumaris
good value, no frills, excellent breakfast good service, excellent location.

Reviewed by
lawrence C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

built in 1706; and didn't expect modern high quality facilities. very interesting property' first room that we were given was noisy because of a broken window but! the manager changed our room with no fuss' only complaint was the shower was useless;

Reviewed by
p newton

From Winsford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant accommodation
Staff very friendly , accommodation average , food superb , locals who drink in the pub must be the most unfriendly people we have ever experienced took over the whole pub made it quite obvious they don't like tourists , the language was appalling even the mayor wearing his chains, behaviour was bad

Reviewed by
i monks

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room clean. Tea/coffee making facilities, but no hairdryer, so remember to pack one. Very comfortable bed.

Reviewed by
A Powell

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant short break. Adequate parking at the rear. Hotel very conveniently situated for the promenade and boat trips. Food excellent and plentiful - the largest chicken breasts we have ever eaten!

Reviewed by
Helen C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool arms
A clean, well presented hotel in the centre of Beaumaris with easy parking. Clean rooms and great food. Would stay again .

Reviewed by
c morgan

From Colne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next