Reviews - The Liverpool Arms Hotel


Price From 94.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Quentin Blagg

  • November 2015

Chilly days on Anglesey

A nice comfy Hotel overlooking the Menai Straits.

A good place to scurry back to when its cold outside. Nice room, nice people and nice food. Well worth a try.

  • ian s

  • November 2015

Avoid room 3 at the Liverpool arms Beamaris

For a superior room it was very basically furnished with poor quality furniture except for the large comfortable bed.

The weather on the night we stayed it was storm condition however when the storm subsided and the road noise subsided approx. 1 am. other noise was apparent , an electric motor started up at 7min intervals resonating through the room lasting approx. 1min at a time this went on through the night until road noise took over.

  • R Wilkins

  • November 2015

Delicious breakfast, we very much enjoyed our stay.

We had a lovely stay at this hotel.

When we arrived I was a little worried as the bar was quite busy as it was a Friday night, but our family room was well away from the bar area and we weren't disturbed by it at all. The room was very spacious, considering there were 4 of us in there, and the beds were comfy. We ate supper in the restaurant. The baked salmon and wild rice was delicious. The breakfast was delicious too. The four of us all chose different types of egg and they were all cooked just right. The black pudding was tasty and moist, and the cooked tomatoes were properly cooked through. I chose lovely granary toast. It was a delicious start to the day. The staff were polite and friendly. The local area is beautiful. We will definitely be staying at the Liverpool Arms again.

  • Geoff H

  • October 2015

Bathroom needs refitting very dated with very low water pressure. small car park not reserved space

Very nice friendly hotel.

Great Breakfast would stay again.

  • Ian R

  • September 2015

Second time stayed here.

This is the second time I've stayed at the Liverpool Arms Hotel.

I love this hotel's charm and character. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The traditional Welsh breakfast is a real treat. Thank you for a wonderful stay, all be it a short one. Hopefully next time will be for longer.

  • A Taylor

  • August 2015

The Liverpool Arms Hotel

Could not fault anything, breakfast, evening meal, staff excellent.

  • D Bark

  • July 2015

Pleaswnt leisire break

Lovely hotel in a great location.

The staff were very helpful the breakfasts excellent using local produce Evening meals available with a good variety for every appetite A lot of stairs up to our room which caused some problems and shower over the bath which again wasn't good as I have mobility problems However I did make a suggestion that they could make a bath seat available for anyone who needed one This wouldn't cost much . Just in case I will probably take my oen if I visit again. Some misunderstanding over our bill which was sorted promptly with little fuss Actually stayed an extra night which several other visitors had also done which is a good example of how good a stay at the Liverpool Arms is . The location is also a great base for exploring the island of Anglesey but is also close enough to the ma8nland tourist spots as well

  • M Dawson

  • July 2015

Lovely stay

Really nice room and fabulous food food.

Warm welcome on arrival and friendly atmosphe.

  • D Cohen

  • May 2015

Stopover in beau Maris to visit family on holiday.

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Staff were very helpful and will certainly revisit ,

  • R L

  • April 2015

Great value for money