No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Denehurst Guest House

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
40, Queens Drive , Windermere, LA23 2EL
Denehurst Guest House in Windermere is a typical Victorian Lakeland property offering all the home comforts in bed & breakfast accommodation, situated in a quiet residential area well within walking distance of Lake Windermere and local shops as well as several excellent restaurants.
We are pleased to offer excellent hospitality and hope our guests will enjoy the comfort and the attention we have given to detail.
Priding ourselves on our hospitality as well as an excellent breakfast menu, we have created the perfect atmosphere in which to relax and unwind.
We would like to welcome you to Denehurst Guest House and we will help in any way we can to ensure that you enjoy your holiday or short break whether its your first time staying in the Lake District or you are a regular visitor to the area.
With 7 en-suite double bedrooms, individual in style and character offering a refreshment tray which includes tea ,coffee, hot chocolate, fruit teas and biscuits, colour TV with either video or DVD players, clock radio, hairdryer, Our superior rooms also include towelling bathrobes, complementary toiletries and mineral water.

Please note that we do not take bookings for large parties without prior notice. We are happy to accept children of 12 years and over.
Picture of Denehurst Guest House, Windermere at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful B&B
Lovely room with all the features we needed, great gust lounge and delicious food. The owners are really organised and personable with a great knowledge of the area. Great to talk to and we will definitely visit again.

Reviewed by
Robert S

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over night stay
Lovely friendly people, so helpful. Accommodation great, breakfast so good, anything you asked for was there. Would stay again and would recommend to friends

Reviewed by
J Lewis

From Altrincham Cheshire, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic stay
My husband and i stayed overnight at Dane Hurst, what a fantastic experience, from arrival, we were greeted with a really warm welcome, offered tea/coffee biscuits, shown round, dicussion about the facilities, breakfast, local amenities etc. Nothing was too much trouble, we booked the four pister bedroim, what a beautiful room, attention to detail, including, tea,coffee,biscuits, even bottled water. A lively touch was the robes, showe gels, shower cap and lovely fluffy towels. The food was hot and very high standard, my only very small critisism is baked beans would have been lovely on the full english. We would definitely visit Dane Hurst again, and would highly recommend.!

Reviewed by
s graham

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best B&B ever visited
Brilliant place to stay. We were welcomed by Ken on arrival who gave us plenty of useful information and made us feel very welcome. Our room was spotless and came with plenty of home comforts to make our stay that bit more relaxing. Ideal walking distance between both windemere and bowness. The house seemed very quiet despite being full of guests. A great nights sleep was followed by a superb breakfast; again we were made to feel comfortable and the owners couldn't do enough to help. We wish we'd stayed for longer, but wouldn't hesitate to recommend Denehurst to others. We will absolutely be staying here again.

Reviewed by
V Richardson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comforting, welcoming and homely
Lovely warm welcome when we arrived with a cup of tea and hot chocolate (which is great for me as I don't drink tea or coffee). Really comfy bed and lovely en-suit room, really clean and modern. Lovely breakfast with local food. Would definately stay again. Thank you

Reviewed by
Ashton B

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, friendly bed and breakfast
Very welcoming staff, delicious cooked breakfast and only short walk from lots of restaurants. Quiet, comfortable rooms.

Reviewed by
Charlotte B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, peaceful and friendly
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay at the Danehurst, it's was very friendly and relaxing, our room with the 4 posted bed was lovely and the house was very clean and peaceful. Close to both villages and Lake Windemere. We were both gutted to leave and very much recommend a stay.

Reviewed by
C McNally

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The excellent and friendly service was evident before we ever set off from home. We received a personal email confirmation from Ken and Cindy in addition to the Late Rooms confirmation. The email was helpful and informative.
When we arrived we were warmly greeted by Ken who could not have been more helpful and welcoming. Everything about Denehurst Guest House scores top marks from us and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The attention to detail and service from Ken and Cindy is fantastic.
There is no need for a long review because I guess you have already gathered that we can recommend Denehurst without any hesitation and you can now get on and make that booking and enjoy your holiday!

Reviewed by
George J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great guesthouse
Lovely welcoming, homely guest house. Owners ken and cindy are so lovely they make you feel right at home and comfortable. Rooms where nicely decorated, clean, and fresh looking. Breakfast was lovely. The guest house is 10min walk from bowness and Windermere. Would stay here again and would recommend it!!

Reviewed by
A Bullock

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank you.
Comfortable and tastefully decorated room with good facilities. Friendly welcome and shared helpful local information. Would stay again!

Reviewed by
Sharen H

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next