You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Garden Lodge Hotel

3

42 Sollershott East, ,, Letchworth, SG6 3JW

Price From 103.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (10)

0% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Room quality

Value

  • T Cridland

  • July 2016

PRETTY GRIM

Very unclean.

Don't stay here unless your other option is on the street.

  • rob f

  • June 2016

very poor

The hotel was very poor and not as described, and they didn't do food at all, not even breakfast.

The room was very cold - the heating barely getting the radiators warm - and it was dirty (there was rubbish left on top of the wardrobe), the wall paper was peeling and stained, and the bathroom was not clean. There were trailing wires everywhere, both in the room, and elsewhere in the hotel, and the T.V was very small and would work a lot of the time. The staff on duty attempted to fix it, by jamming bits of paper in to the aerial lead - which was loose and seemed to be the problem, but in the 2 days I was there, it was not resolved. The frame to the room door seemed to be broken, with repairs to broken woodwork. there was insufficient parking with overspill on to the road.

  • steve l

  • May 2016

awful

Terrible accommodation do not stay here

  • J Chapman

  • May 2016

Absolutely awful.

Had to wait 15 minutes before someone showed up at reception. Then he seemed like he had only woken up. Showed me to my room, didn't offer to help me with my bags. Walls were paper thin and I could here people chatting and shouting until 2am. Floor was dirty, TV had rubbish signal. The 'double' was just two singles pushed together with a double bed sheet on.

The shower was ok mind... Just ok. Then in the morning. Still no one at reception.

  • Louise H

  • May 2016

Dirty unhygienic

Hotel was filthy which was noticed from walking up the stairs - hairs all over bathroom - dusty and badly done refurbishing of floors that look like a child has done.

Both myself and my friend had bug bites after staying in their beds, made a complaint and ask for refund which was refused. Very unsatisfactory!

  • Michelle C

  • April 2016

Avoid

Room was dirty freezing cold bathroom dirty Windows need replacing damp and the draft through them was terrible would not recommend at all

  • SHAUN P

  • January 2016

Never again.

Overpriced for single room that smelled damp and was hot.

Ensuite cramped and mouldy. Felt dirtier after having shower than before. Not a very welcoming room or experience.

  • S Madden

  • February 2015

Disgusting drainage stench from rear garden

Rooms are above an Indian restaurant, the rear of property overlooked a very unkept yard/garden that had an awful sewage stench from, needless to say I didn't eat in the restaurant and wouldn't stay there nor recommend anyone else to stay there.

I wish I had paid the extra £25 and stayed in a proper hotel.

  • Glyn W

  • December 2014

Avoid!!

My Staff and I stay away most Weeks up and down the country and always look for a sensible Room Rate and expect basic Accomadation.

We stayed in Room 8, there was no Blind or Curtain to the full length Window in the Bathroom, it was frosted but still seemed like everyone could see in. there was a double Toilet roll holder the first Roll finished on our first night and you couldn't get the spare Roll to Move over. No Soap supplied, No Plugs to Bath or Shower, Remote battery's were Flat ( they did change them but had to go down to Reception. Didn't read all description of Hotel when I Booked, only Indian Food in Restaurant which I don't eat so had to drive into Town both nights to Eat. All Paint on Windows Peeling of, Floorboards creaked with every step through the Thin cheap carpet. As I said at the beginning we stay away every week and this is the first review I have ever Left. AVOID!!!

  • Alex R

  • November 2014

Garden Lodge - not pretty

Adequate for the price.

Single glazed windows with severe rot In the frames not pretty. Needs a lot of tlc to make it a more pleasant environment to stay in. Consists of 9 rooms above an Indian restuarant.