No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - St George Hotel

1自行分類 酒店 Ratings explained
46 NORFOLK SQUARE , LONDON, W2 1RT
st. george hotel is situated in a beautiful garden square . in the hart of london town. just 2 miutes walk to paddington station and all bus routs.and 10 minutes walk to oxford street and hyde park.its a ideal place to stay for comfort and location. the st george hotel is a listed victorian building. near by you have the pubs / bars / restaurants / and its convenient to buckingham palace / royal albert hall / harrods
Picture of St George Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
51% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasons stay
Very disappointed with the room had 68 stairs to clime right at the top we weren't told this when we checked in the next day they moved us all we could hear was the tubes underneath us hardly any sleep . Also breakfast was in the room had to sit on the bed to eat it not except able . The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Nancy Barlow

From Corsham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sooo bad
Firstly,you can hear the noise from trains whenever they pass through. And the rooms are too tight that it's hard open your luggage completely. Also if you live in underground, you will never see the sunshine. Lastly, there is no canteen for breakfast which includes only biscuits and yogurt.

Reviewed by
Xie Y

From Guangzhou City, China
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A convenience place
As the hotel is very near Paddington station, it is very convenience for travelers. If there is a kitchen in the hotel, it is much better. One more point, the area of the room is a bit smaller than expected.

Reviewed by
H Chiang

From Hong Kong
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

better than expected
we booked our hotel on the coach home from the cup semi final it was a rush job. The next day we looked at the reveiws off some people and were fearing the worst. Although it was a fair walk from Kings Cross we didnt mind as the sun was shining and pubs open, the guy at reception, Peter, was great he let us leave our bags until the rooms were ready and we returned later from the final. We were suprised how tidy they were we can only presume because its the posher area. The reveiwers were snobbish who are used to 5 star accommodation, the brekkie was fine also and delivered to our room which was good. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
anthony d

From hull, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

st.George hotel was a lovely comfortable very clean place to stay,it is ideally situated for shops, pubs, fast food shops and public transport, everything is in walking distance, most of all it is in a peaceful location and the staff are friendly, helpful and very polite, would highly recommend and will most certainly stay again

Reviewed by
sandra case

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedding had stains, shower was cold, architrave fell off walls. Room very hot and fan broken.
The hotel next door had vacancies for half the price but only found this out after booking in!!
Could be lovely with a little thought and redecoration. A sitting room would be a plus or even a dining area. Hotel is simply there to make as much profit as possible and it is a shame as the buildings are beautiful from outside.

Reviewed by
Sue L

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, small and conveniently located
I stayed in a small top floor room in this hotel. It took me a while to climb up the tiny stairs... But the room was clean, well maintained with all facilities you need for a short stay. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. They even served breakfast (a selection of snacks) to my room.

Reviewed by
vladimir k

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
I read a lot of reviews before booking st georges, some were good and some were baD. I trusted my instincts and booked it. The hotel is very near to paddington station (3mins walk) and the stay was very comfortable. I stayed in a single room, which was small but worth what i payed for a hotel in central. Washroom was clean and nice and so was bed. STaff was very friendly

Reviewed by
S Chaudhary

From Alderley Edge, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unfortunately it was GRIM, especially for £69 a night
80 rikkety steps up (luckily only 1 piece of luggage to drag upstairs) to a tiny pokey room with a double mattress staggered over 2 halves of a single bed base so one of us floated on thin air at the top while the other had air holding the mattress up at the bottom!!!
The shower room was modern ok but water cold. No room to swing the proverbial cat in the room. A rail for clothes. Felt grubby and uncomfortable. Low humming boiler noise but could eventually block it out.
On a positive note, it was quiet at night with no street noise and the breakfast tray left at 8am approx was a good surprise in the shape of a carton of juice, yoghurt, fruit salad, biccies etc.
The staff were pleasant enough also.
Good enough location but, having just moved from an excellent hotel that morning, at the same price, it was impossible to have a good experience.
If you get the room for say £40 it might be bearable but really, look around as there are much better hotels/self catering in central London for the same price.

Reviewed by
Marie M

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value for Money.
Central location, good hot shower, friendly helpful staff, prompt breakfast to room. All for £49.

Reviewed by
James M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next