BLADES HOTEL

3

122, Belgrave Road Pimlico, London, SW1V 2BL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • l dewison

  • March 2015

Overnight in pimlico

What immediately strikes you about the Blades experience is the warmth of the welcome and the depth of cleanliness of the room.

Situated just three minutes walk from Pimlico Tube Station the hotel lies in a typically splendid Georgian Street of elegant dwellings Blades provides a haven of peace for the tired traveller, whether on business or enjoying a tourist trip. The generous room rate includes continental breakfast which is self service in a splendidly appointed breakfast room. Left luggage facility on checkout was a real bonus. I can't recommend Blades highly enough

  • J Dennis

  • February 2015

BLADES HOTEL

Great comfortable stay, nice atmosphere

  • P Angier

  • February 2015

Good value for money

Clean well appointed room, friendly service, and good value for Central London.

  • Ashleigh M

  • November 2014

convenient and clean

Very convenient hotel for public transport in central London.

Staff were helpful and polite, and the room was clean and had everything necessary for an overnight stay.

  • Jan W

  • November 2014

This hotel is excellent value for such a central location.

The room was pleasant and the en suite bathroom clean and well appointed. I liked the personal touches in the furnishings - some interesting old pieces and not just standard 'hotel issue'. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was not exciting, but adequate in range and plentiful in quantity. I would definitely recommend Blades Hotel and return to stay again.

  • Chris W

  • September 2014

A typical London hotel

Typical because wherever you stay in London if you don't want to pay excessive amounts of cash - exponentially more than anywhere else in the country or any other capital city that I've ever stayed in - it's always a lottery.

The photos on the websites are never much of a guide and there's always something a bit poor about whatever hotel you happen to find yourself in. What's GOOD about this place is the location and the welcome - the staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was clean but not overly comfortable: no desk/table, no chair, and a small TV that didn't work. In the evening I tried all of the tricks but could not coax hot water out of the shower; the next morning it was hot, but only when you turned the tap to cold. Continental breakfast was ok. Would I stay here again. Yes because of the location and because you can do much worse in London for the same price. But at the same time I have to say, as someone who travels a lot for work, that the London location means that general hotel standards (I wouldn't know about top-end ones) are much lower than most other places in the world relative to cost, simply because London hoteliers can get away with it.

  • Andy Kerridge

  • September 2014

Small, comfortable and convenient

Just around the corner from Pimlico tube station, and also nearby pubs and restaurants.

Bedroom was small, not much room, but that is typical of London hotels. The bed was v comfortable, the staff were perfect - welcoming and helpful

  • Graeme H

  • September 2014

Paper thin walls

My room was near the front door and from 4am I heard people leaving the room next door and banging the doors as they left - six in total.

No sleep, a nightmare!!!

  • Robert W

  • August 2014

Nice place

Great handy location and reasonable price for central London in mid-August.

Staff polite and helpful. Quality of room scored down as TV signal so poor that most channels kept freezing (though I didn't go to London to watch tv all day) and crappy little kettle was difficult to use. But clean and nicely decorated. Maybe they should consider a hot breakfast option.

  • Claire W

  • August 2014

London stay

Lovely hotel, great position if travelling in to Victoria , extremely pleasant staff .

Really quiet location