No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BLADES HOTEL

3AA ประเมิน โรงแรมขนาดเล็ก Ratings explained
122, Belgrave Road Pimlico, London, SW1V 2BL
Situated in the heart of London, Blades Hotel is a privately-run hotel offering a friendly welcome and personal attention. It is located in London's central area of Victoria, Westminster,Belgravia and Pimlico- minutes away from TATE Gallery.

Blades Hotel is conveniently situated in a quiet, residential area within walking distance of many famous landmarks such as Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, Harrods, the Houses of Parliament and many theatres and museums.
Picture of BLADES HOTEL , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient and clean
Very convenient hotel for public transport in central London. Staff were helpful and polite, and the room was clean and had everything necessary for an overnight stay.

Reviewed by
Ashleigh M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is excellent value for such a central location. The room was pleasant and the en suite bathroom clean and well appointed. I liked the personal touches in the furnishings - some interesting old pieces and not just standard 'hotel issue'. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was not exciting, but adequate in range and plentiful in quantity. I would definitely recommend Blades Hotel and return to stay again.

Reviewed by
Jan W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A typical London hotel
Typical because wherever you stay in London if you don't want to pay excessive amounts of cash - exponentially more than anywhere else in the country or any other capital city that I've ever stayed in - it's always a lottery. The photos on the websites are never much of a guide and there's always something a bit poor about whatever hotel you happen to find yourself in. What's GOOD about this place is the location and the welcome - the staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was clean but not overly comfortable: no desk/table, no chair, and a small TV that didn't work. In the evening I tried all of the tricks but could not coax hot water out of the shower; the next morning it was hot, but only when you turned the tap to cold. Continental breakfast was ok. Would I stay here again? Yes because of the location and because you can do much worse in London for the same price. But at the same time I have to say, as someone who travels a lot for work, that the London location means that general hotel standards (I wouldn't know about top-end ones) are much lower than most other places in the world relative to cost, simply because London hoteliers can get away with it.

Reviewed by
Chris W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small, comfortable and convenient
Just around the corner from Pimlico tube station, and also nearby pubs and restaurants. Bedroom was small, not much room, but that is typical of London hotels. The bed was v comfortable, the staff were perfect - welcoming and helpful

ManagementResponse

We want to thank this guest for taking the time to write such a nice review. We hope to see him again in the future.

Reviewed by
Andy Kerridge

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Paper thin walls
My room was near the front door and from 4am I heard people leaving the room next door and banging the doors as they left - six in total! No sleep, a nightmare!!!

ManagementResponse

We can only apologise to this guest, and we solved the problem immediately and it was most unfortunate it happened. There were two elderly people next door to this guest's room and one of them was deaf and wearing a hearing aid and he kept banging the door and when we explained the situation he was most apologetic and it didn't happen again. Regretfully these situations happen, thankfully not too often.

Reviewed by
Graeme H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place
Great handy location and reasonable price for central London in mid-August. Staff polite and helpful. Quality of room scored down as TV signal so poor that most channels kept freezing (though I didn't go to London to watch tv all day) and crappy little kettle was difficult to use. But clean and nicely decorated. Maybe they should consider a hot breakfast option.

Reviewed by
Robert W

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London stay
Lovely hotel, great position if travelling in to Victoria , extremely pleasant staff . Really quiet location

Reviewed by
Claire W

From Ross on Wye, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean hotel
I stayed here for the second time and was equally satisfied. Blades provides good value for money particularly when compared with many of London hotels I used to stay at before. The rooms are clean and usually quiet at night time and beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are small but clean and in good condition. The members of hotel staff are very friendly. Continental breakfast is of a good quality and does not consist of the bottom shelf products as it often happens elsewhere!!

Reviewed by
L Kaszewska

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Staff great location
This could not be described as posh, it is a small hotel but the staff are exceptional, the linen is quality and beautifully laundered and you are give a warm welcome. They give you a key if you are going to be back after 10:30pm ! We were on the top floor so not for those who can't manage stairs and the bathroom was tiny. However it was great value for money, clean and safe. For a budget stay for a couple, a girls weekend away or a family on a budget would be fine. We were able to leave our bags and come back for them and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Reviewed by
Julie L

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short trip to London
Stayed for one night recently and would highly recommend this hotel.As many other reviews have stated,the location is peaceful and enjoyable to meander around and has plenty of places to eat nearby. It is five minutes from Pimlico underground which is much quieter than Victoria and very straightforward if travelling in and out of Euston as I was..The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and really added to the enjoyment of my stay.Thanks to them all.

Reviewed by
Fiona R

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next