122, Belgrave Road Pimlico, London, SW1V 2BL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Stephen S

  • November 2015

Good short stay

Stayed for two nights visiting family in London.

Lovely welcome into the hotel on arrival, pleasant and clean rooms, good breakfast and a quiet location but convenient for access into the city. The only disappointment was poor Internet connectivity but apparently this is being changed to a different provider. Would stay again.

  • Michael P

  • September 2015

A great bargain in Pimlico

Had an excellent stay at The Blades Hotel last week.

The proprietors were absolutely the best, and went out of their way to accommodate me (arranged for after hours check in; arranged for pre-dawn car service to the airport). Room was spotless and the value was great. Had there been a washcloth and a better shampoo/conditioner available, and had there been one healthier breakfast choice (tho the food was ample and more than adequate) it would have been all 5s. I will stay there again the next time I am in London.

  • Deborah B

  • September 2015

Clean, but dated decor

A well kept small family hotel.

No lift, but I had a light case.

Decor is way to chintz for my taste, all rather dated. En-suite was nicely done though and it was good value for London.

Convenient for the underground at Plimlico and walk-able to Victoria too.

  • d knight

  • March 2015

Clean. Comfortable. Great Customer service

For a small hotel among much competition what stands out is they care about you the customer Nothing seemed too much trouble.

  • Elaine R

  • March 2015

Small room. friendly helpful staff

Stayed for two nights for the weekend.

Very convenient for Victoria station. Staff were very friendly and helpful especially Linda. Room was small but very clean. Continental Breakfast was plentiful and lots of choices. We are both in our seventies and were in a room up several flights of stairs although a ground floor room was offered we declined. Make sure you request a ground floor room if you require it.

  • l dewison

  • March 2015

Overnight in pimlico

What immediately strikes you about the Blades experience is the warmth of the welcome and the depth of cleanliness of the room.

Situated just three minutes walk from Pimlico Tube Station the hotel lies in a typically splendid Georgian Street of elegant dwellings Blades provides a haven of peace for the tired traveller, whether on business or enjoying a tourist trip. The generous room rate includes continental breakfast which is self service in a splendidly appointed breakfast room. Left luggage facility on checkout was a real bonus. I can't recommend Blades highly enough

  • J Dennis

  • February 2015


Great comfortable stay, nice atmosphere

  • P Angier

  • February 2015

Good value for money

Clean well appointed room, friendly service, and good value for Central London.

  • Ashleigh M

  • November 2014

convenient and clean

Very convenient hotel for public transport in central London.

Staff were helpful and polite, and the room was clean and had everything necessary for an overnight stay.

  • Jan W

  • November 2014

This hotel is excellent value for such a central location.

The room was pleasant and the en suite bathroom clean and well appointed. I liked the personal touches in the furnishings - some interesting old pieces and not just standard 'hotel issue'. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was not exciting, but adequate in range and plentiful in quantity. I would definitely recommend Blades Hotel and return to stay again.