No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Olde Kings Arms

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
41 High Street, , , Hemel Hempstead, HP1 3AF
The Olde Kings Arms was first known as an ale house in the early 1600s. It is situated in a part of Hemel Hempstead known as the Old Town which, although occupying a comparatively small area, offers a complete package of historical quaint shops, beautiful old building and some fabulous restaurants and pubs. The Olde Kings Arms is a family friendly pub located in Hemel Hemsptead, recently refurbished with fantastic letting bedrooms, We serve a wide selection of cask beers, premium lagers and wines. We are open from 11am, serving food from noon and throughout the day. Drop in for a drink or for fantastic food from our brand new menu, offering friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere.
Picture of The Olde Kings Arms, Hemel Hempstead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Olde Kings Arms Hemel
After opening the gates to the carpark the propriertor showed us to our room insisting on carrying our bag. The room was small but adequate with bathroom with large walk in shower. We decided to eat in so went down to the dining room, the room was big and as with the rest of the building was clean very airy. The menus was not very large but we found what we wanted, after a while we saw food being taken to other tables, it looked very nice. My wife had ordered burger it came with all the trimmings chips in a small wire pot it looked very good. My chicken Tie curry came on a very large soup plate
With lots of different veg in it and a portion of rice in the middle.I could only just finish it there was so much. Next morning after a beautiful shower we went for breakfast, coffee and juice and what ever you wanted we opted for full English, which when it came looked very nice as it was. On booking out and paying I was surprised as the bill including meals and drinks was under £90 very good value for the standard of the accommodation. The propriertor carried or bag to the car and bid us farewell. Well done the staff at the Olde Kings Arms. "We will be back."

Reviewed by
Chris Hill

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were amazing and very helpful upon arrival . The room had alot of damp patches on the walls and the bathroom / shower had a lot of mold patches inside therefore didn't want to use the shower

Reviewed by
Katherine A

From Brandon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money!
A lovely little place with friendly staff and low cost for the size of room provided and breakfast included! No dedicated car parking although a small back road and when asked opened up the back gate with room for one car. The room was spacious with everything you needed, although if you're really really picky there were a few minor faults but absolutely nothing major that would be detrimental to the stay. For an overnight stop it was perfect and wouldn't mind staying a night or two more.

Reviewed by
S Sharp

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem

Reviewed by
L Bond

From Brigg, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service and help. Use again when in the area.

Reviewed by
n massey

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money, room size and friendly staff
Stayed here to go to Harry Potter Studio tour which was only a 10 minute drive. The owner greeted us and showed us to room. Nice large room and a nice large bathroom, which was very clean and smart, plus the breakfast was lovely. Would definitely stay here again on our next visit. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Robert Harrison

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very quaint, nice accommodation with very friendly staff
This was a very nice, clean hotel, spacious room, very good quality for the money

Reviewed by
N Roberts

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful stay ,great hotel
We had agreat time at the hotel. The Management and staff were first class,would definatley go again.
E.Richardson

Reviewed by
E RICHARDSON

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and friendly
Friendly staff, nice room although bed a little small, my feet were hanging off the end! The breakfast was ok, nothing special, but would stay again as the price was good and was comfortable.

Reviewed by
Chris D

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top b and b
I was blown away by how fantastic this place was from the welcome to the following mornings breakfast which was top notch. Next time i am there this will be the only place i will stay

Reviewed by
s macintosh

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next