No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Olde Kings Arms

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
41 High Street, , , Hemel Hempstead, HP1 3AF
The Olde Kings Arms was first known as an ale house in the early 1600s. It is situated in a part of Hemel Hempstead known as the Old Town which, although occupying a comparatively small area, offers a complete package of historical quaint shops, beautiful old building and some fabulous restaurants and pubs. The Olde Kings Arms is a family friendly pub located in Hemel Hemsptead, recently refurbished with fantastic letting bedrooms, We serve a wide selection of cask beers, premium lagers and wines. We are open from 11am, serving food from noon and throughout the day. Drop in for a drink or for fantastic food from our brand new menu, offering friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere.
Picture of The Olde Kings Arms, Hemel Hempstead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Olde Kings Arms
Very nice place, great location, staff really helpful shower not very good wasn't able to get temperature stable.

Reviewed by
J Kohler

From York, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our day in Hemel Hempstead old town
This is an old historic property which is showing its age a bit and the owners are working hard to keep up with the demands of keeping a property maintained. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast very good and plenty of it. It has the advantage too of private parking at the rear with would otherwise be a problem in the old town where traffic wardens patrol frequently.

Reviewed by
James R

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome
Friendly welcome, helpful staff. The room was far too warm but easier to cool a room down than heat it up. Decor was tired but a perfectly adequate basic hotel

Reviewed by
D White

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ohh the lights
The Green LED lights that are on the emergency exit sign "in" the room light it up at night along with other random red LED's middle of the night its rather bright.

Reviewed by
T Allwood

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Olde Kings Arms
Staff couldn't do more to help.

Reviewed by
E Grainger

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Olde Kings Arms
Very friendly and cosy pub accommodation.

Reviewed by
A Ashcroft

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value basic room
Room very compact and basic certainly not the deluxe as advertised room very cold with a poor air con on ceiling and no radiators

Reviewed by
carl l

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort and convenience
Lovely little place with a nice room and very welcoming staff

Reviewed by
C Andrade

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it was a pleasent stay, i would use it again x

Reviewed by
Lisa Simpson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend
I stayed here with my boyfriend when we visited Harry Potter world which is a short 20 minute drive away. The staff were all friendly, polite and helpful. The room was spacious and the bathroom was brilliant. The breakfast the next morning was extremely tasty and I would recommend everyone to try it.

Reviewed by
N Fisher

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next