No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Olde Kings Arms

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
41 High Street, , , Hemel Hempstead, HP1 3AF
The Olde Kings Arms was first known as an ale house in the early 1600s. It is situated in a part of Hemel Hempstead known as the Old Town which, although occupying a comparatively small area, offers a complete package of historical quaint shops, beautiful old building and some fabulous restaurants and pubs. The Olde Kings Arms is a family friendly pub located in Hemel Hemsptead, recently refurbished with fantastic letting bedrooms, We serve a wide selection of cask beers, premium lagers and wines. We are open from 11am, serving food from noon and throughout the day. Drop in for a drink or for fantastic food from our brand new menu, offering friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere.
Picture of The Olde Kings Arms, Hemel Hempstead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service

Reviewed by
M Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Olde charm Not !!
Carpet tired a hole in sheet on bed coffee facilities but no milk door handle falling off mould in bathroom and toilet needed bleaching there was also a damp smell this was room 1 however I only slept there so £50 a night you can't grumble bed was comfortable but a struggle to park !!!!

Reviewed by
Tracey Morgan-Wilson

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem. Friendly, great food at great prices. Lovely room, stylish , clean & comfortable
A hidden gem. Friendly, great food at great prices. Lovely room, stylish , clean & comfortable

Reviewed by
Christopher B

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Ambience
Good food, great beer, put poor room. The emergency lighting makes it impossible to darken the room at night. Parking might be an issue if you arrive late or on a busy day.

Reviewed by
Tony S

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice place but----
We enjoyed our stay but the bathroom gave us cause for concern. it was well fitted but the shower tiles needed a jolly good scrub.We felt it was a little optimistic to describe the room as luxury but it was ok. We could have done with more storage drawers and hangers.

Reviewed by
P Pearson

From Oswestry, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant, comfortable stay.
Clean and comfortable room, just what i needed. Great cooked breakfast each morning too. I enjoyed my stay and i would recommend it too others.

Reviewed by
P Logan

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inadequate Heating
Pleasant enough hotel and staff, but very cold room. I stayed for two nights and left the warm air heater on constantly during my stay. Despite this, I had to wear a vest under my PJ's and have two quilts on my bed to keep warm. Was also startled when the curtain pole fell off when I tried to draw the curtains! I would stay again... probably in the summer though.

Reviewed by
michael nelson

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service
First class all round for and very welcoming.

Reviewed by
Colin L

From Shanklin, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was a bit on the small side but for 1 night it was perfect. Very clean and staff where very friendly.

Reviewed by
M McMaster

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel
Stayed here for one night, chose it because of location and very reasonable price, but wasn't expecting it to be as nice as it was, the room was nicely decorated with a nice bathroom and great big shower also the room was very quiet considering it's part of a pub, there was a beer delivery in the morning which we did hear from our room but we were getting up anyway and I guess that doesn't happen to often. We were also offered breakfast for an additional £5 and if was very nice to.

Reviewed by
T Jay

From Pulborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next