No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Olde Kings Arms

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
41 High Street, , , Hemel Hempstead, HP1 3AF
The Olde Kings Arms was first known as an ale house in the early 1600s. It is situated in a part of Hemel Hempstead known as the Old Town which, although occupying a comparatively small area, offers a complete package of historical quaint shops, beautiful old building and some fabulous restaurants and pubs. The Olde Kings Arms is a family friendly pub located in Hemel Hemsptead, recently refurbished with fantastic letting bedrooms, We serve a wide selection of cask beers, premium lagers and wines. We are open from 11am, serving food from noon and throughout the day. Drop in for a drink or for fantastic food from our brand new menu, offering friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere.
Picture of The Olde Kings Arms, Hemel Hempstead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing couple of nights
Brilliant couple of nights.
Stayed here to take wife to Harry Potter. Price very competitive.
Staff brilliant accommodating and welcoming.
Room very good for price, air conditioning came in handy on hot nights.
Food amazing and great value.
Even the drinks were good price.
Will definitely go use again.

Reviewed by
T Potter

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but great value for money
After a six hour drive needed somewhere to stay to break up the journey, basic room with most of the
things you need. Bed ok although room quite cold but heater was provided. Food is fantastic and worth every penny. For the cost of the room which includes breakfast as long as you don't want anything too fancy this is a perfect place to stay with lovely hosts who let you get on with it.

Reviewed by
Tina D

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was quirky, I liked the wood beams and the stops down to the bathroom. The room does need a bit of an upgrade, new mattress, bed linen and towels. We arrived on a very rainy day, so unfortunately the shower basin was flooded with water. this was taken care of while we were out and as a gesture of goodwill our dinner was on the house.

Reviewed by
C Quinn

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Room was small but comfortable. Service by staff was excellent throughout, really helpful and polite.

Reviewed by
Ben L

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value friendly place
Bar & pub area very clean but the room was a little unclean & shabby. The food was gorgeous & good value

Reviewed by
Louise Carter

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Some rooms more roomy than others
For £50 this was excellent value. DVD player didn't work in one (very large) room. I was offered much smaller room - still very nice with working DVD player. Friendly staff helped with issue, and all in all I will definitely stay again - there is a wide descrepancy between sizes of rooms, but that doesn't bother me, and decor very pleasant. Any more I would probably opt for cheaper Travel lodge down the road, but at this price it's perfect for my needs.

Reviewed by
Peter F

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were welcomed and very quickly settled into a nice room, a little small but with a lovely big bathroom. It was surprisingly 'contemporary hotel' in style, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was nice, with good quality ingredients. The customer service was great, the Landlord was very friendly and attentive. We will definitely go again.

Reviewed by
Julie Rowley

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service

Reviewed by
M Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Olde charm Not !!
Carpet tired a hole in sheet on bed coffee facilities but no milk door handle falling off mould in bathroom and toilet needed bleaching there was also a damp smell this was room 1 however I only slept there so £50 a night you can't grumble bed was comfortable but a struggle to park !!!!

Reviewed by
Tracey Morgan-Wilson

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem. Friendly, great food at great prices. Lovely room, stylish , clean & comfortable
A hidden gem. Friendly, great food at great prices. Lovely room, stylish , clean & comfortable

Reviewed by
Christopher B

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next