You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Townhouse Hotel Manchester



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (94)

77% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • N Pavett

  • October 2016

OK - Nothing Special

This was my 3rd stay in the Townhouse and it was fine.

The location is ideal - central and easy for the station, Spinningfields and Piccadilly.

The room was fine but quite small and nothing out of the ordinary - I have stayed before and had much better rooms so you get what is available.

  • N Pavett

  • September 2016

Nice Stay

Nice room in a smart hotel close to the centre of town

Accommodation was fine if unexceptional

Like the fact that there is Air Conditioning (still surprisingly absent from some places)

  • Olly Stockell

  • September 2016

Townhouse Hotel Manchester

Great location, friendly and very helpful staff.

  • D Ady

  • July 2016

Very enjoyable stay

The Hotel is beautiful, ideally located and rooms are well kept.

Jean on reception was so friendly and always happy to help with our enquiries. The same can be said of Louise in the restaurant, very personable and accommodating when serving our prosecco afternoon tea (which was lovely). I'd certainly recommend the Townhouse Hotel and fully intend on returning!

  • Pauline Kua

  • July 2016

Theatre visit

Beautiful clean and spacious room.

Well equipped. Staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Would be first on my list for my next visit to Manchester.

  • J Kerr

  • June 2016

Pleasant stay

Good location, great value for money and clean room.

Breakfast was a little disappointing and despite paying for breakfast on check in, there was confusion as to whether I had already paid for it or not.

  • K Street

  • June 2016


The hotel was clean and tidy, comfortable beds.

The tea and coffee making facilities could have been better. The biggest downfall was breakfast. Even mid week we had to wait to be served as there is no buffet for hot food, can't imagine what it's like at a weekend. When it arrived it was nice enough but you have a big appetite you will be disappointed, my husband filled up on toast and fruit. Overall it was pleasant enough, Manchester is very spread out so there is a lot of walking to do to get the the centre.

  • Sammylea Potter

  • June 2016

Townhouse Hotel Manchester

Great location.

Lovely room.

  • Frances A

  • May 2016

Great location

The hotel was ideally situated for walking to shops, bars and the Arena.

We were also really happy and surprised to be given an upgrade to a suite on check-in - it was huge, really comfortable and very clean. And the hotel was very peaceful - we had a brilliant night's sleep!

  • louise m

  • April 2016

townhouse hotel

This hotel was in the middle of everything which was great.

The rooms were clean and loved the selection of tea suppliers and bathroom goodies. I would recommend this hotel to groups or couples as you could hear the noise from the street on one side of the hotel and music from a nightclub on the other side. we were on a hen do so no problem for us. The staff were really helpful and let us leave our luggage after we checked out until our driver pivked us up after a day of shopping. The only thing which was a problem was the room was very cold despite having the radiator and blow heater on, so better for a summer stay!