BEST WESTERN PLUS Maldron Hotel Cardiff

3

St Mary Street, Cardiff, CF10 1GD

Price From 171.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • shelley m

  • April 2015

perfect, central, clean

Exactly what we wanted.

Clean, good looking hotel. Very central. Price wasn't cheap, but not overly expensive. Spacious rooms, had a good view. Overall very happy

  • Philip W

  • April 2015

excellent

very helpful reception staff

  • H Hughes

  • March 2015

Room

I had booked my reservation in September and although the room description was double/twin in the special requests section I had stated twin room.

On arrival we were given a double room which was not what had been requested. I telephoned reception but was told there were no twin rooms available. As I had made the booking in September I would have thought that we were in with a good chance of getting what we requested, The Housekeeper then knocked on our room door and asked if everything was ok, I told her we were not happy with the bed situation and she said she would make enquiries but she did not return to tell us the outcome.

  • Sarah G

  • February 2015

Great central hotel

Ideal location to take advantage of what Cardiff has to offer,unfortunately our single bed was missed during cleaning (the bottom sheet has makeup and other marks on it)they changed it as soon as we phoned reception (the staff are fabulous, so friendly).

we were given a full refund (minus booking fees) very nice of them. we will definitely stay there again.

  • Sue Garwood

  • February 2015

Great place to stay

The hotel staff on reception were very helpful, polite and cheerful.

The bar staff and restaurant staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. The room was vlean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was very quiet. The hotel was very vonvenient for the station and also the town centre. A very good couple of nights

  • Paula M

  • February 2015

Excellent accommodation for money.

The room was excellent.

Admin was poor as we were given the wrong type of room twice.

  • P Hardy

  • December 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Maldron Hotel Cardiff

The hotel were very helpful and we had a room at the top of the hotel with superb views over Cardiff.

We chose this hotel because it was within easy walking distance of the Motorpoint Arena.

  • L Edgson

  • December 2014

Theatre weekend

We have stayed here about 5 times now and every time it has been pleasant experience.

Its really close to the main city centre for shopping. An excellent choice.

  • Catherine M

  • December 2014

Christmas shopping spree trip

Convenient location, near station and shopping centre.

Would allow 3 adults to share a room, which was a bonus. Excellent service by staff, although one member was abrupt- maybe due to her culture. Excellent system numbering luggage when left and checked out. Didn't eat at hotel. Would recommend to anyone and will return again.

  • S Clark

  • December 2014

Concert stay

Ideal location for attending a concert.Clean room and comfortable bed.There is only one minor irritation is that housekeeping knocked on the door before 930