Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Cardiff Central Hotels > BEST WESTERN PLUS Maldron Hotel Cardiff
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Maldron Hotel Cardiff

3Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
St Mary Street, Cardiff, CF10 1GD
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Maldron Hotel in Cardiff city offers a newly built, 12-story accommodation with 216 well-appointed air conditioned guest rooms. We're big on charm here, which is perhaps not surprising as we're located in one of Cardiff's tallest buildings! Panoramic views, excellent service and fantastic local attractions all await, as do complimentary Wi-Fi, a laptop safe and tea & coffee making facilities. Conferences are welcome here too, with eight rooms to choose from in a convenient venue. All guests can have access to our fitness room located on Level 2, but if you simply want to relax, few hotels in Wales will welcome you as warmly. Off-site secure parking located on Wood Street (CH10 1EN) – 20% discount when staying at hotel. There is no loading/drop off bay at the front of the hotel. There is a loading area at the back of the hotel. Off-site parking charged at 9.00 GBP per day.
Picture of BEST WESTERN PLUS Maldron Hotel Cardiff, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Service, Great Rooms, Comfy Beds, Great Views
Initially had a small problem with my booking, however the trainee manager (Daniel?) Assisted with my issue, he resolved it very promptly for me and was very considerate. The hotel was always very well staffed and the rooms were uber clean and tidy. Showers are excellent. This is my 2nd stay in this hotel and I would stay again!

Reviewed by
S Martin

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break for son's graduation

Reviewed by
SUSAN A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor value hotel smelt of chemicals and smoke

Reviewed by
shaun d

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good service

Reviewed by
john Owen

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal central Base for Business or Leisure

Reviewed by
M Atherton

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, shame about the rude staff
Although the rudeness was not directed at myself or my party I found it shocking how some staff spoke to guests with complete disregard of anyone within earshot.
Rooms were clean and well stocked and food was plentiful and of good variety.
Hotel was in perfect location for shopping, clubs/pubs/bars and close enough to walk to the docks and other local sites.
Staff could do with going on a customer service course!

Reviewed by
M York-Harris

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal location
Great location. Value for money. Bright nice rooms. Stayed twice and would stay again

Reviewed by
Deborah M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never Again

Unfortunately when I arrived at the hotel, I was informed that my reservation was not valid as the card used at the time of booking (was an advanced purchase rate) was declined.
I received a call from the hotel on the day of check-in informing me of this (I was already in hotel lobby). They did not contact me before this, although they tried to claim to they had called (they didn't and I showed them my phone history to prove it). If they had told me beforehand, we could have resolved immediately.
They refused to accept my booking (which I had a confirmation for) and I was forced to pay an inflated price. Extremely disapointing service, would never use it again.

Reviewed by
O O Neill

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay with clean accommodation, great location and pleasant surroundings. Would definitely revisit.

Reviewed by
Simon P

From Llandarcy , Neath Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Maldron Magic
A superb place to stay in central Cardiff - only minutes away from theatres, shops and restaurants as well as being right by the station. Lovely room, excellent food and very peaceful plus amazing views - we stayed on the eleventh floor with panoramic views of the city and the Bay. A wonderful experience. and great value for money.

Reviewed by
Peter O

From Tenby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next