No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Garth Bed and Breakfast

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
The Garth, 3a Walton Park , Bexhill-on-Sea, TN39 3NH
THE GARTH is a four star with Gold award and Breakfast award B+B assessed by Visit Britain/Visit England. THE GARTH is a small, family run B+B set in a quiet residential area, 10 minute walk from the Bexhill sea front and promenade. At THE GARTH Annamaria and Ray offer you a warm, friendly and relaxed environment. We pride ourselves on our locally sourced, cooked breakfasts with Annamaria's freshly baked scones, breads and pastries. All breakfasts are catered to your individual dietary needs and requirement.

The immaculate rooms are fully equipped with T.V., tea and coffee making facilities and extras including a daily newspaper. Wi-Fi is also available for your convenience.

The Garth Bed and Breakfast has been awarded
THE CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2013
Picture of The Garth Bed and Breakfast, Bexhill-on-Sea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had happily stay there again
Warm welcome. Immaculate room in a quiet location which is not too far from the town centre. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Julian L

From Belgium
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My friend & I stayed at the Garth & both agreed that we had never been treated so well! Ray & Annamaria are warm & friendly, they did so much for us, way beyond what you would expect from a b&b. Ray gave us several lifts which was much appreciated and Annamaria gave us her lovely homemade scones & a wonderful breakfast :-) All of the rooms are immaculate with beautiful bathrooms. We could say so much more but we highly recommend the Garth as a wonderful place to stay!

Reviewed by
J Clark

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing bed and breakfast
This bed and breakfast is wonderful. They are attentive to your needs and it is such friendly atmosphere.
There is a lot of attention to detail within the bed and breakfast and the rooms are clean and fresh.
You enjoy a lovely breakfast within the comfortable setting in the dining room and all foodies are catered for.
I give this bed and breakfast 10 out of 10.

Reviewed by
Gina Hern

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Garth.

Reviewed by
Monika S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break for friend's golden wedding party
Hosts very pleasant and helpful. Welcome tea on arrival and again when a friend arrived on Saturday morning. Offers to take to venue and station if required. Very helpful at all times.

Reviewed by
John Taylor

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An unreserved recommendation
Great location, lovely room, great customer service at a super price, what more can one say.

Reviewed by
r davage

From Marsac, France
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay. Couldn't fault it. We'd certainly stay there again.

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Ivybridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very friendly familiar little B & B, with absolutely wonderful hosts.
I had reserved two nights, but I so enjoyed it there, so I stayed another two nights.
When I arrived at The Garth Bed and Breakfast, I had been driving for over
20 hours from Sweden, queued at the tunnel, and was very tired
and not very social. But I got such a warm welcome with geuin English cream tea with freshly baked delicious scones of the hosts AnnaMaria and Ray. Felt really welcome.
The room that I got was so lovely, and a very comfortable bed, the best
hotel bed I've ever slept in.
And the fabulous breakfasts, for me who is used to a French breakfast, a
Cup of coffee and three cigarettes on the go, it was really so nice to sit
and chat with the other guests at the the same table and enjoy a truly good homemade English breakfast.
And I'm grateful for all the good tips on what to see and do that I got from AnnaMaria and Ray.
Yes, it's a very friendly familiar little B & B, with absolutely wonderful hosts,
AnnaMaria and Ray. Will definitely stay there again if I'm in Bexhill.

Reviewed by
Mats Nilsson

From Kungshamn, Sweden
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Bed & Breakfast.
We arrived to a great welcome including complimentary freshly baked scones and tea.
The hosts, Anna Marie, Ray and son Alex were amazing. So hospitable and warm.
Breakfast was great and very relaxed. It was more like staying in someone's home.
We really enjoyed staying at The Garth and will definitely return if we are in the area.
We would highly recommend this B&B.

Reviewed by
Jan Henly

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous home from home, imaculate with the little extras in the room to add the wow
would have been helpful to have known in advance that it was cash only to pay

Reviewed by
Viv H

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next