No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Garth Bed and Breakfast

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
The Garth, 3a Walton Park , Bexhill-on-Sea, TN39 3NH
THE GARTH is a four star with Gold award and Breakfast award B+B assessed by Visit Britain/Visit England. THE GARTH is a small, family run B+B set in a quiet residential area, 10 minute walk from the Bexhill sea front and promenade. At THE GARTH Annamaria and Ray offer you a warm, friendly and relaxed environment. We pride ourselves on our locally sourced, cooked breakfasts with Annamaria's freshly baked scones, breads and pastries. All breakfasts are catered to your individual dietary needs and requirement.

The immaculate rooms are fully equipped with T.V., tea and coffee making facilities and extras including a daily newspaper. Wi-Fi is also available for your convenience.

The Garth Bed and Breakfast has been awarded
THE CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2013
Picture of The Garth Bed and Breakfast, Bexhill-on-Sea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room double booked.
We did not stay. Room had been double booked. Alternative accommodation was offered but we declined. Apparently the owners were away so this probably does not represent normal service.

Reviewed by
g wakeling

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Bed & Breakfast.
We arrived to a great welcome including complimentary freshly baked scones and tea.
The hosts, Anna Marie, Ray and son Alex were amazing. So hospitable and warm.
Breakfast was great and very relaxed. It was more like staying in someone's home.
We really enjoyed staying at The Garth and will definitely return if we are in the area.
We would highly recommend this B&B.

Reviewed by
Jan Henly

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous home from home, imaculate with the little extras in the room to add the wow
would have been helpful to have known in advance that it was cash only to pay

Reviewed by
Viv H

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we came to the garth for a well earned break, we were not disappointed!
we were warmly and greeted by anna-marie and ray. shown our room, then invited to join them, for tea or coffee (which we took them up on. )
The choice of breakfast was amazing, nothing was too much trouble, they even made time to sit and chat with us( when they had finished serving) It really was a home from home, we cant wait to return. Anna-marie made fresh scones which we couldn't eat as we were so full. Ray gave us a bag to take some home with us, we took just two of them ( didn't want to appear greedy). They were delicious. Thank you both for making us feel so welcome into your lovely home

Reviewed by
david t

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Annamarie and Ray are very welcoming and friendly hosts that cant do enough for you. There is a big selection at breakfast and comes in big portions which sets you up for the rest of the day. The en-suite room we had was spotless as was the rest of the property. We have already recommended this bed and breakfast to family members.

Reviewed by
G Sayes

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation lovely and clean. Excellent hosts.

Reviewed by
B Allison

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exquisite in every detail
Annamaria’s so warm welcome, with not just beautifully laid tea but freshly made mouth-watering scones (wish we hadn’t stopped for that late lunch), utterly comfortable bedroom and luxurious shower room. Everything so light, bright and immaculate and perfectly relaxing. And all you could wish for in a delicious breakfast, even more enjoyable with the company of the other guests and Annamaria and Ray when they finished serving us, chatting round the table in the elegant dining room looking out onto beautiful gardens. With their local knowledge we are able to make the most of our brief visit and were made to feel so at home would love to have stayed longer. The accommodation was very important for the special few days away I had planned for my partner and we could not have been anywhere more perfect than with Annamaria and Ray in their beautiful home, If you are planning to stay in the area, you need not look anywhere else.

Reviewed by
Lilian Moirano

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, Great hospitality, Great breakfast!
My fiancée and I stayed at the Garth for 1 night in July and were very impressed. Annemarie and Roy are great hosts welcoming us into their home and offering us a glass of wine up on our arrival! The room was lovely and the selection of breakfast was huge...I just wish i had tried the American breakfast!! Would definitely recommend!

Reviewed by
James R

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely stay
The Garth is highly recommended. It is excellently run by a charming couple for whom nothing is too much trouble. Lovely room, shower, toiletries, towels and food! The location is quiet and ideal as a base for exploring the local area.

Reviewed by
Andrea C

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Atmosphere Relaxing Terrific Hospitality ( GARTH)
You can't fault the friendlyness of Ann-Marie and Ray. They made us feel so welcome,as if you were part of their family. We have stayed before and we will return, especially for Anne-Marie's delicious home-made scones.

Reviewed by
allan alexander

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next