No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Garth Bed and Breakfast

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
The Garth, 3a Walton Park , Bexhill-on-Sea, TN39 3NH
THE GARTH is a four star with Gold award and Breakfast award B+B assessed by Visit Britain/Visit England. THE GARTH is a small, family run B+B set in a quiet residential area, 10 minute walk from the Bexhill sea front and promenade. At THE GARTH Annamaria and Ray offer you a warm, friendly and relaxed environment. We pride ourselves on our locally sourced, cooked breakfasts with Annamaria's freshly baked scones, breads and pastries. All breakfasts are catered to your individual dietary needs and requirement.

The immaculate rooms are fully equipped with T.V., tea and coffee making facilities and extras including a daily newspaper. Wi-Fi is also available for your convenience.

The Garth Bed and Breakfast has been awarded
THE CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2013
Picture of The Garth Bed and Breakfast, Bexhill-on-Sea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, Great hospitality, Great breakfast!
My fiancée and I stayed at the Garth for 1 night in July and were very impressed. Annemarie and Roy are great hosts welcoming us into their home and offering us a glass of wine up on our arrival! The room was lovely and the selection of breakfast was huge...I just wish i had tried the American breakfast!! Would definitely recommend!

Reviewed by
James R

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely stay
The Garth is highly recommended. It is excellently run by a charming couple for whom nothing is too much trouble. Lovely room, shower, toiletries, towels and food! The location is quiet and ideal as a base for exploring the local area.

Reviewed by
Andrea C

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Atmosphere Relaxing Terrific Hospitality ( GARTH)
You can't fault the friendlyness of Ann-Marie and Ray. They made us feel so welcome,as if you were part of their family. We have stayed before and we will return, especially for Anne-Marie's delicious home-made scones.

Reviewed by
allan alexander

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying at The Garth
Quite simply the best. Everything perfect and would never even think of trying to book in anywhere else in Bexhill. Staying at the Garth made an overnight stay feel like a mini holiday.

Reviewed by
David Beaumont

From Honiton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just Perfect
I cannot recommend anywhere more than The Garth. Annamaria and Ray were the best hosts you could hope for, the food was delicious and the room was beautiful with the MOST comfy bed I have ever slept in. Ever. Genuinely felt like I was Home at the Garth and was devastated to leave. Will definitely return.

Reviewed by
P Collins

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anna maria and Ron made my wife and I and also other guest feel at home
Anna maria even telephoned us on Saturday 31st May to find out our arrival time
will definelty saty here again and also recommend this B&B to my friends

Reviewed by
B Sule

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hastings Hideaway
The room is uptodate and clean with a spacious shower but no bath, although this isn't a drawback. There's an ample supply of tea and coffee with milk a plenty. Something you don't always see. It's the details that does it for me when I'm staying somewhere and this did it for me here. This is a wonderful place to stay. When we had breakfast all sat around the huge table chatting, the friendly atmosphere was most enjoyable. I've never tasted such scrambled egg before :-) Wifi worked just fine, but the rather small TV and bad freeview reception are a drawback to an otherwise flawless stay.

Reviewed by
C Gwilliam

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm Welcome
Anna-Marie and Ray made me feel most welcome from the moment I arrived. The room was very comfortable, and had everything one could wish for. The choice of breakfast offered was amazing. All together a very welcome break.

Reviewed by
M Murray

From Lyndhurst, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Gem
My husband and I were spending Easter with family and needed some accommodation, the Garth came up in our search with some very good reviews. We duly booked and were delighted with our stay. Anna Marie and Ray our hosts gave us a very warm welcome and were so friendly we were immediately at ease. Breakfast was delicious with quite a lot to choose from. Our room was clean and comfortable with some nice touches, e.g a very varied choice of tea/coffee, bottled water and a dish of chocolates that were very welcome! Not to mention a choice of some very nice toiletries. I can't fault our stay at the Garth and it would be our first choice of accommodation the next time were in the area. Thank you Anna Marie and Ray for such an interesting and pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
S Morrow

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended B&B
Annamarie and Ray were very welcoming on arrival and the standard of care and presentation at all levels was immediately obvious. A very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
John P

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next