No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bayside Guesthouse

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
70 Mackworth Road, Porthcawl, CF36 5BT
Bayside guest house is ideally situated, 45 meters from the beach in Porthcawl, Bridgend. Next to the Hi-tide complex and adjacent to the amusement park.

The house offers comfortable guest bedrooms which include single, double, triple and twin rooms.
All rooms have a sink, tea and coffee making facilities, Free safe flat screen digital TVs, microwave, fan, clean towels, soap & free high speed wifi. 100% cotton bedding with feather down
quilts and pillows.

Porthcawl is the ideal holiday destination, with stretches of fine beaches, great food, many bars and is only a few miles from junction 37 of the M4.
Picture of Bayside Guesthouse, Porthcawl at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
I had a great stay at Bayside Guesthouse. The accommodation was really close to the coast. I was able to get ready for a surf directly from the accommodation. It was clean, cosy and warm and the facilities were good. There are lots of places to eat within walking distance. I did not encounter any problems and had a very easy stress free stay.

Reviewed by
L Hunt

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect in every way.
Location excellent for the hi tide club that I was visiting. I only spoke to the owner briefly but I found him to be helpful, friendly and polite. Room had everything I needed and the beds were very comfortable. Shower and washing facilities all spotless. All in all the bayside is clean, tidy and great value for money. I will definitely visit again and would certainly recommend to anyone visiting Porthcawl.

Reviewed by
martin o

From Brecon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable accommodation in Bridgend
We stayed at the Bayside Guesthouse for two nights while visiting Swansea. The accommodation is located close to the motorway for ease of access to commuters and close to the beach for vacationers. The accommodation itself was very nice and the staff were very friendly on arrival. The rooms were fairly priced and provided a couple of decent nights sleep, so we were pleased with our decision to stay here.

Reviewed by
Allan M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I thought it was lovely. Clean, Comfortable,
The hall way as you go in needs to be painted up a bit but the room we were in was super. Spotless, cheery and welcoming. Our host was excellent and very welcoming. Printed out a schedule for our trip the following day.
Very happy

Reviewed by
Doreen McNamara

From Rathfarnham, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic room and facilities. No breakfast included.

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely day in porthcawl
we were a bit early checking in, but no problem had a nice welcome.en suite room was great even had a safe and microwave and for 47 pound a night, it was good guest house with no hassles.i would definitly use it again.

Reviewed by
d joseph

From Tonypandy, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely room close to the Hi tide club just what we wanted.the owner was a top bloke

Reviewed by
Alan Davies

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean and friendly
every facility in the room i wanted, even a safe with your own personal code, excellent i will defo stay here again
thanks Derek

Reviewed by
DEREK IRELAND

From liverpool, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly guesthouse in a great location. Large room and hassle free.
Guesthouse was easy to find and in a perfect location. Beach and shops all in easy reach. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Our room was at the front, with a huge bay window. We sat in the window and ate breakfast. It is a lively area, with lots of noise and families having fun at a fair across the road, but this didn't bother us.
There was free parking available and we were left to it. Toilet roll, biscuits and coffee were all topped up when we were out so we were not disturbed.
Great value for money!

Reviewed by
Laura W

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
Had a lovely stay excellent location will definatly return !

Reviewed by
r rees

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next