Reviews - University of Exeter – Holland Hall



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Almaliky

  • September 2015

I enjoyed it

I really enjoyed my stay here, it is well worth the money spent on it

  • Ian C

  • August 2015

Not a hotel!!

This is budget accommodation but the price is now close to a hotel.

You don't get a TV, the bathroom is small and does not have a bath, and the walls between each room is thin which means you could get a poor nights sleep if they are having a party next door. The breakfast is excellent and the staff are very accommodating. So, if you dont watch TV, dont want a Bath and are slightly on the deaf side and like a big breakfast, this accommodation is perfect for you. This is University Accommodation.

  • Ian M

  • July 2015


Disappointed with the room.

It is basically a student study bedroom, the only addition being a mini kettle and tea/coffee making facilities. Poor decor. Shower was a wet room style with very little room between the walls and the curtain, rest of the floor became wet when shower used. 30mm gap along the bottom of the shower room door. Very noisy from other guests opening and closing doors along the corridor.

Probably OK if you're used to hostel style rooms, definitely NOT hotel standard. Didn't try breakfast. Wedding party on the Saturday took up all the local car parking spaces, consequently had to park about a quarter of a mile away, downhill from the entrance.

  • J Evans

  • July 2015

Basic uncomfortable room. Fantastic breakfast

The check in experience was odd aswell with a rather ticked off looking security guard who dismissed any questions and gave us a so called emergency room as he said he couldn't find our booking.

Breakfast however was lovely with masses to chose from and polite restaurant staff.

  • jack g

  • July 2015

Holland hall exeter

Standard room, clean, nice view.

Fit for purpose. However, no TV in the room!

  • C Nairne

  • April 2015

Student life revisited

Uncomfortable bed; sparse room; thinnest pillows known to mankind; broken shower.

Very disappointing.

  • william ralston a

  • April 2015

Room adequate views good staff very help full ..Exeter not sat nav friendly

breakfast a very good selection if you like luke warm food and toast that was not toasted when put in toaster .

I found this let the experience down .

  • Y LI

  • September 2014

It is really nice. It's quiet and clean. The breakfast is great.


  • v Antison

  • September 2014

Beautiful place

The reception was excellent, the room was clean, well furnished with fresh towels and toiletries.

The quality of food was very good, and staff were really nice and polite.

Definitely worth every pound. The view from my room was so beautiful. whether, on a holiday or a conference, Holland hall is definitely a good place to stay.

  • Robert P

  • September 2014

Good basic accommodation

Good all round