Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Devon & Cornwall > Devon > Exeter University Hotels > University of Exeter – Holland Hall
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - University of Exeter – Holland Hall

4Visit England Assessed Campus Ratings explained
HOLLAND HALL, CLYDESDALE ROAD , EXETER, EX4 4SA

The University of Exeter is conveniently located just 2km from Exeter city centre. Situated just 20 minutes drive from Dartmoor National Park and the sandy beaches of East and South Devon, it makes the ideal base for a short break or holiday.
During university vacations, bed and breakfast rooms are available in Holland Hall, a student residence* on the Streatham Campus.
All bedrooms are En-Suite, with a wet room style bathroom, complimentary toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities, mini fridge, safe and Wi-Fi. Its glass-fronted dining room offers stunning panoramic views over the Exe Estuary.
All guests are welcome to make use of Holland Hall’s communal area, which offers a TV**and free Wi-Fi access.
Free Car Parking is also available – subject to availability.
A limited number of accessible rooms are available on the ground floor at Holland Hall. If you have a specific request, please state this at the time of booking.
Our periods of availability for 2014 are as follows –
Easter Vacation – 2nd-23rd April
Summer Vacation – 18th June – 10th September
*Please note this is not a hotel
** Please also note that bedrooms do not have TV’s in them
Picture of University of Exeter – Holland Hall, EXETER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It is really nice. It's quiet and clean. The breakfast is great.
No.

Reviewed by
Y LI

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic accommodation
Good all round

Reviewed by
Robert P

From Benfleet, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful place
The reception was excellent, the room was clean, well furnished with fresh towels and toiletries.
The quality of food was very good, and staff were really nice and polite.
Definitely worth every pound.
The view from my room was so beautiful.
whether, on a holiday or a conference, Holland hall is definitely a good place to stay.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Reviewed by
v Antison

From Exeter, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic lodging's in Exeter
Modern room, simple layout, has all the basics.
Great view of the summer sunsetting over the hills.
Very good breakfast, and nice games room large with big screen TV.

Reviewed by
Timothy Pyper

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and wonderful location!
The location is short walk to the city centre or there are bus services not too far from the campus. The area is quiet so it is ideal for a good night sleep. Although it is a student room, there is a good view across Exeter in our room and the service is generally in good standard.

Reviewed by
H Yung

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
good value for money, clean, comfi, big problems with wi-fi

Reviewed by
Mateusz m

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short, enjoyable stay.
Would highly recommend staying here. Very convenient location set in some beautifully landscaped grounds. Parking was plentiful and within 10 minutes walking was the biggest Wetherspoons in the UK and Exeter St Davids station. I had an excellent view of Exeter from my bedroom window as it is quite high up.
Breakfast was pick as much as you want, basically. Great choice and tasty.

Reviewed by
A Leathley

From York, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

awful room
noisy, terrible bed and carpet, bathroom was smelly, dirty windows, no tv for that expensive price

Reviewed by
I Chrisinas

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room OK but no TV,breakfast started too late at 8am

Reviewed by
D McLoughlin

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

buffet breakfast is the best!
I've been using Holland Hall for the past couple of weeks there's never let me down. Great space to chill out with the pool table and TV. Views are beautiful and I will miss the breakfast buffet.. The pain au chocolate they make fresh each morning...
The rooms itself is good- not hundred percent happy with the shower/wetroom but for the price and the fact I was only staying one night, it was okay.
I will miss this place and feel that no other B&B will compare.

Reviewed by
A Tang

From PORTLAND, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next