Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Devon & Cornwall > Devon > Exeter University Hotels > University of Exeter – Holland Hall
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - University of Exeter – Holland Hall

4Visit England Assessed Campus Ratings explained
HOLLAND HALL, CLYDESDALE ROAD , EXETER, EX4 4SA

The University of Exeter is conveniently located just 2km from Exeter city centre. Situated just 20 minutes drive from Dartmoor National Park and the sandy beaches of East and South Devon, it makes the ideal base for a short break or holiday.
During university vacations, bed and breakfast rooms are available in Holland Hall, a student residence* on the Streatham Campus.
All bedrooms are En-Suite, with a wet room style bathroom, complimentary toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities, mini fridge, safe and Wi-Fi. Its glass-fronted dining room offers stunning panoramic views over the Exe Estuary.
All guests are welcome to make use of Holland Hall’s communal area, which offers a TV**and free Wi-Fi access.
Free Car Parking is also available – subject to availability.
A limited number of accessible rooms are available on the ground floor at Holland Hall. If you have a specific request, please state this at the time of booking.
Our periods of availability for 2014 are as follows –
Easter Vacation – 2nd-23rd April
Summer Vacation – 18th June – 10th September
*Please note this is not a hotel
** Please also note that bedrooms do not have TV’s in them
Picture of University of Exeter – Holland Hall, EXETER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient economical accommodation with superb view
Nice location on university campus. Small rooms and with limited facilities. No on site possibilities for lunch or dinner. Difficulties finding parking space during daytime office hours on campus. Wifi internet fast, but certain web content is blocked. No wireless in breakfast facility.

Reviewed by
Martin H

From Jena, Germany
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A room with a view.
Very good budget accommodation with a fantastic view across the Exeter countryside - perfect for an overnight stay when taking my daughter back to university. A few stray hairs left in the bathroom, but otherwise very clean and comfortable. I wish my accommodation had been like this when I was a student! Staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful and the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Sally Y

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value - difficult to find

Reviewed by
r dunstone

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exeter - Holland Hall Sept 2013
Great accommodation for someone looking for a low cost room for the night in Exeter

Reviewed by
Samuel B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal, quite clean accommodation
I was staying overnight due to exams held at the university. Holland Hall is new, very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The views from the bar terrace across Exeter are spectacular and a nice surprise. Room was fine for my purposes with a desk, double bed and Juliet balcony for fresh air. Breakfast was very good - huge range and all of good quality. This may have been because of the conference also being held there at the time.

Reviewed by
L Piper

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good alternative for staying in Exeter.
Great room for a decent price.
For tall people the beds may be a bit small en the showers are fixed to the wall and not in height adustible. Otherwise I can recommend staying here to visit the beautiful city of Exeter.

Reviewed by
Dennis G

From Rotterdam, Netherlands
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exeter University
This accommodation is exactly what is says it is - good quality university halls of residence, good access to the city and transport links and a decent breakfast, the room are basic but clean, the bathrooms good though the towels are a little on the small side.

Reviewed by
Adrian C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Ian C

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We wanted to visit the university so staying on campus and experiencing the student life was an added bonus.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the experience of student life on our campus.

Reviewed by
Brian O

From Belgium
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet and ideal location.

Reviewed by
P Ilustriismo

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next