Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Devon & Cornwall > Devon > Exeter University Hotels > University of Exeter – Holland Hall
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - University of Exeter – Holland Hall

4Visit England Assessed Campus Ratings explained
HOLLAND HALL, CLYDESDALE ROAD , EXETER, EX4 4SA

The University of Exeter is conveniently located just 2km from Exeter city centre. Situated just 20 minutes drive from Dartmoor National Park and the sandy beaches of East and South Devon, it makes the ideal base for a short break or holiday.
During university vacations, bed and breakfast rooms are available in Holland Hall, a student residence* on the Streatham Campus.
All bedrooms are En-Suite, with a wet room style bathroom, complimentary toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities, mini fridge, safe and Wi-Fi. Its glass-fronted dining room offers stunning panoramic views over the Exe Estuary.
All guests are welcome to make use of Holland Hall’s communal area, which offers a TV**and free Wi-Fi access.
Free Car Parking is also available – subject to availability.
A limited number of accessible rooms are available on the ground floor at Holland Hall. If you have a specific request, please state this at the time of booking.
Our periods of availability for 2014 are as follows –
Easter Vacation – 2nd-23rd April
Summer Vacation – 18th June – 10th September
*Please note this is not a hotel
** Please also note that bedrooms do not have TV’s in them
Picture of University of Exeter – Holland Hall, EXETER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic lodging's in Exeter
Modern room, simple layout, has all the basics.
Great view of the summer sunsetting over the hills.
Very good breakfast, and nice games room large with big screen TV.

Reviewed by
Timothy Pyper

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and wonderful location!
The location is short walk to the city centre or there are bus services not too far from the campus. The area is quiet so it is ideal for a good night sleep. Although it is a student room, there is a good view across Exeter in our room and the service is generally in good standard.

Reviewed by
H Yung

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

awful room
noisy, terrible bed and carpet, bathroom was smelly, dirty windows, no tv for that expensive price

Reviewed by
I Chrisinas

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room OK but no TV,breakfast started too late at 8am

Reviewed by
D McLoughlin

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

buffet breakfast is the best!
I've been using Holland Hall for the past couple of weeks there's never let me down. Great space to chill out with the pool table and TV. Views are beautiful and I will miss the breakfast buffet.. The pain au chocolate they make fresh each morning...
The rooms itself is good- not hundred percent happy with the shower/wetroom but for the price and the fact I was only staying one night, it was okay.
I will miss this place and feel that no other B&B will compare.

Reviewed by
A Tang

From PORTLAND, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An amazing find
Booked this with a days notice. Reasonable cost. Stunning location. Easy access to transport and the city (I arrived by train). Will definitely return

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your feedback which is very important to us. We are delighted you had a nice stay and look forward to welcoming you to the University of Exeter in the future.

Reviewed by
a knight

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value.
Holland hall is a modern student halls of residence.
The rooms are clean & well equipped, not the biggest but big enough. The all you can eat breakfast had everything you could wish for.

Reviewed by
Jonathan P

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over priced
Who gave this a four star rating? This is two star if only for the breakfast. The room was tiny as was the shower/bathroom. Two adults in the room to share one towel and one mug. We asked at reception for another towel and mug and are still waiting for them to be delivered. We had the most convoluted route to find our room when we arrived- from the car park up stairs to reception, collect keys, up more stairs to exit into court yard, across court yard to block entrance, along corridor then down stairs to our level, along corridor to our room. Not user friendly if elderly or carrying cases. Fortunately it was not raining.
Breakfast was ok but fifteen minute wait for scrambled eggs. Other cooked items were generally cold.
View from room was into trees which was a pity as the surrounding countryside was very scenic.
Will we go back- not likely.

Reviewed by
ken forrester

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay - Good standard, a little noisy!
Stayed at Holland Hall for 1 night when collecting son from University. Grat location and friendliness and efficiency of University staff couldn't be bettered. Room as you'd expect for student accommodation - more functional and 'hostel' rather than 'hotel' style. However, spotlessly clean and excellent value for money, breakfast exceptional - thanks!
Only downside was that it was last day for a student 'summer school' and with hot weather leaving window open resulted in a rather noisy evening outside although all quiet by 00.30!

Reviewed by
Andrew Louch

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exeter Uni - Holland Hall
The Uni was perfect for an overnight stay for the family before a day at Crealy. The room was clean and spacious and the Uni was quiet despite a large conference being held. I would definitely use the accommodation again and recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
Rachel T

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next