No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blue Shutters

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
109 North Road, Poole, BH14 0LU
Once an Edwardian family home, the 4* Blue Shutters guest house retains its original spacious rooms. With 9 rooms we offer flexible accommodation for our guests with Single, Double, Twin and Triple rooms. Licensed bar and evening meals available.
Picture of Blue Shutters, Poole at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation
Really lovely room. Clean. Well equipped. Comfortable. Fabulous breakfast in a great setting. Ticked all the boxes.

Reviewed by
J Norris

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good experience
I usually book chain hotels but for this trip to Poole I saw this one come up and thought I'd give it a try, and as a result I think I'm converted. Great room, free parking and fast wifi included , lovely friendly staff and a really good breakfast, what more could you want from a stay?

Reviewed by
Tom Lewis

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blue Shutters
The rooms are really nice and to a high standard. The food was lovely with a great selection.
It is situated in a great area with easy access to Poole by bus if you don't have your own transport.
The only down-side is the parking. If your the first one in others can park behind you. Not a problem if they leave first but could be if you want to leave early. I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
TERESA TULLOCH

From Pencader, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little place, very helpful!
Stayed with a couple of friends after a wedding, the owners were very helpful and called us on the day with useful information and contact details. The rooms were clean, tasteful and suitably modern. Beds were very comfortable and breakfast was also great. Overall very accommodating and would definitely recommend!

Reviewed by
James D

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the nicest B & Bs I have ever stayed in

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Made to feel very welcome by helpful staff.
Thank you

Reviewed by
Nigel Whiskin

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ver Pleasant
Just what you would expect from 4* Clean, not too clinical, good food.
I would stay there again

Reviewed by
L Pinkess

From Bexleyheath, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent room, location and service
the room we stayed in exceeded my expectations, it was new, very clean, had a good bathroom and comfortable beds. The service included tea and biscuits on arrival and helpful directions to where we were going out to. The breakfast in the morning was good quality. I'd recommend this place.

Reviewed by
richard c

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely BnB
My bf and I stayed at Blue Shutters for 1 night whilst visiting a friend in Poole. The room was spacious, clean and bright. We would stay again.
Our one criticism would be the check-out time of 10:30. This is very early for a Sunday if you want to have breakfast too.

Reviewed by
Rebecca M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well kept, staff friendly, food excellent
Small Guest House, spotlessly clean with onsite parking.

Reviewed by
Roy W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next