No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blue Shutters

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
109 North Road, Poole, BH14 0LU
Once an Edwardian family home, the 4* Blue Shutters guest house retains its original spacious rooms. With 9 rooms we offer flexible accommodation for our guests with Single, Double, Twin and Triple rooms. Licensed bar and evening meals available.
Picture of Blue Shutters, Poole at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely BnB
My bf and I stayed at Blue Shutters for 1 night whilst visiting a friend in Poole. The room was spacious, clean and bright. We would stay again.
Our one criticism would be the check-out time of 10:30. This is very early for a Sunday if you want to have breakfast too.

Reviewed by
Rebecca M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent room, location and service
the room we stayed in exceeded my expectations, it was new, very clean, had a good bathroom and comfortable beds. The service included tea and biscuits on arrival and helpful directions to where we were going out to. The breakfast in the morning was good quality. I'd recommend this place.

Reviewed by
richard c

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well kept, staff friendly, food excellent
Small Guest House, spotlessly clean with onsite parking.

Reviewed by
Roy W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Great place friendly people only downside was shower wasn't very powerful other than that would def stay there again food was delicious bed comfy so clean

Reviewed by
D Wright

From Emsworth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stop over before France
The Room was very modern, looks like it had just been upgraded. as we had an early start the following morning all the continental breakfast was made available for us,I liked the fact that as we were arriving late, we had access to the hotel & room.We spoke to the owner a few days before to organize this late arrival, This service was very good.We would recommend the hotel to others ,and would stay again when going over to France.

Reviewed by
R Giles

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B
Staff were all very friendly and helpful, and are only there at certain times of day so there is a lot of freedom compared to most B&B's.

Reviewed by
Jemma P

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had read excellent reviews of this b.&b which is why i chose Blue Shutters and it certainly matched up to my expectations. Staff are very pleasant and the rooms are pristine with little touches and extras that are more in keeping with a hotel than a b&b. Should the weather be excellent, there is a patio overlooking a pretty garden where you can sit and enjoy the peace of suburban Poole. The nervous should know that there is no member of staff on the premises overnight: you are given a number to ring in case of emergencies. My advice: try it!

Reviewed by
Verity A. Smith

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and stylish place to stay
We stayed for one night en-route to the ferry and again on the way back home. The hotel is very convenient for the ferry port. The service was excellent and our room was very comfortable and the décor pleasantly contemporary. The breakfast selection was good, including cooked breakfasts. My breakfast was spoiled by discovering a hair (not my own) under some food on the plate, so I can't give the top rating.

Reviewed by
Ann O

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent but a little expensive

Reviewed by
Ronald K

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Really enjoyable stay at top class B&B. Friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Paul G

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next