No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blue Shutters

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
109 North Road, Poole, BH14 0LU
Once an Edwardian family home, the 4* Blue Shutters guest house retains its original spacious rooms. With 9 rooms we offer flexible accommodation for our guests with Single, Double, Twin and Triple rooms. Licensed bar and evening meals available.
Picture of Blue Shutters, Poole at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent customer service
A good quality room in well run guest house. The staff were exceptional and provided a superb service. Breakfast was everything you could possibly want. Property is situated on a bus route Poole - Bournemouth.

Reviewed by
Mervyn Chapman

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice room. exactly as was advertised. couldnt fault at all. friendly hosts

Reviewed by
j higgins

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The customer service is what sets this apart from other guesthouses
The guesthouse itself is fairly standard fare and nothing out of the ordinary or luxurious. However, it's clean, comfortable and very warm for those of you who feel the cold.
The thing that sets this location apart from the other standard guest houses is the fantastic welcome. Sian made us feel very welcome and showed a genuine interest about the purpose of our stay. A call the night before our stay to check when we were arriving was a nice touch also. Sian was back next morning to co-ordinate a wonderful full English breakfast with real cheer.
We would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Steven C

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant service
Met with cheerful, smiling hostess. Nothing was too much trouble. After a long drive from North Yorkshire I just needed to relax. This was the right place for that.

Reviewed by
D Cerqua

From Bedale, England
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, clean, warm and comfortable with an excellent breakfsat

Reviewed by
R Palmer

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The wedding party
I needed a low cost room for the night of a wedding party and on doing a search Blue Shutters came out on top.
I was pleasantly surprised at the standard of accommodation and the friendliness of Debbie who met me with a smile and showed me to my room swiftly followed by a fresh cup of tea.
If i am in the area again i would not hesitate to book in or to recommend this B&B to friends.
I am a frequent world wide traveller usually staying in corporate chain hotels which are geared up for the business traveller and Blue Shutters compared for comfort, standard of food and customer service.
There was a lovely back garden which i should think in the summer is a nice place to sit and relax.
Off road parking was welcome and the location was quite residential so quiet and peaceful.
A choice of pillow would have added the final bit of comfort.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Allan

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel quality rooms
The room was amazing for the price, we didn't get to have breakfast as we decided to sleep in as the bed was very comfortable. We liked the guide in the room giving you advice of where you could eat locally and offering discounts if you showed your room key. The welcome we received was very attentive and pleasant.

Reviewed by
G Pollitt

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal value for business overnighter
Very friendly and helpful staff. No frills and no extra facilties but ideal for a business stopover and close to good restaurants as recommended with directions by staff.
Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Nigel C

From Harrogate, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely guesthouse
A very well run guesthouse where the staff made you feel very welcome. The room was very clean, well furnished and very good use was made of the available space. You were asked to turn the radiator thermostat to a setting of your own choice which suited us extremely well as we prefer a cooler room. The quality of breakfast was excellent especially the cooked breakfast where there was a good choice. The surroundings were quiet and we enjoyed two comfortable nights. Having found Blue Shutters we hope to return next time we are visiting family in the area.

Reviewed by
Meg Grant

From Bromsgrove, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming B&B
Lovely little B&B with comfortable room. They called prior to me coming just to check what time I would be there to ensure if someone was there to meet me or not. Very friendly and ensured that I was comfortable and that all questions were answered.

Reviewed by
Sam R

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next