No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blue Shutters

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
109 North Road, Poole, BH14 0LU
Once an Edwardian family home, the 4* Blue Shutters guest house retains its original spacious rooms. With 9 rooms we offer flexible accommodation for our guests with Single, Double, Twin and Triple rooms. Licensed bar and evening meals available.
Picture of Blue Shutters, Poole at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply Beautiful
Going to Poole for the first time and this beautiful Hotel made the breakaway even better. From the lovely comfortable spacious rooms, to the gorgeous breakfast and the amazing hospitality of the proprietor. I would strongly recommend the Blue Shutters to anyone from young to old, couples and families. Amazing :-)!!!!

Reviewed by
Aimee O

From Mallow, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poole experience
first class in all respects nothing too much trouble for staff. made one feel at home from first day,.hope to return in near future.

Reviewed by
PETER H

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service but no overnight presence of guest house personnel.
Bed linen very clean but bedding smelly.
Overpriced.

Reviewed by
V W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous!
I commute to Poole on business. I always try Blueshutters first.. I keep going back...just lovely!

Reviewed by
Maria Booth

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
Easy to find. Parking good. Comfortable clean and a friendly team. Room had en suite with lovely toiletries to use. Will return.

Reviewed by
Carol M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very warm welcome from Sian on arrival,great breakfast,No complaints.

Reviewed by
Eric Thomas

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent customer service
A good quality room in well run guest house. The staff were exceptional and provided a superb service. Breakfast was everything you could possibly want. Property is situated on a bus route Poole - Bournemouth.

Reviewed by
Mervyn Chapman

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice room. exactly as was advertised. couldnt fault at all. friendly hosts

Reviewed by
j higgins

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The customer service is what sets this apart from other guesthouses
The guesthouse itself is fairly standard fare and nothing out of the ordinary or luxurious. However, it's clean, comfortable and very warm for those of you who feel the cold.
The thing that sets this location apart from the other standard guest houses is the fantastic welcome. Sian made us feel very welcome and showed a genuine interest about the purpose of our stay. A call the night before our stay to check when we were arriving was a nice touch also. Sian was back next morning to co-ordinate a wonderful full English breakfast with real cheer.
We would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Steven C

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant service
Met with cheerful, smiling hostess. Nothing was too much trouble. After a long drive from North Yorkshire I just needed to relax. This was the right place for that.

Reviewed by
D Cerqua

From Bedale, England
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next