Reviews - Blue Shutters

4

109 North Road, Poole, BH14 0LU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (30)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Giles

  • September 2014

Stop over before France

The Room was very modern, looks like it had just been upgraded.

as we had an early start the following morning all the continental breakfast was made available for us,I liked the fact that as we were arriving late, we had access to the hotel & room.We spoke to the owner a few days before to organize this late arrival, This service was very good.We would recommend the hotel to others ,and would stay again when going over to France.

  • Jemma P

  • August 2014

Lovely B&B

Staff were all very friendly and helpful, and are only there at certain times of day so there is a lot of freedom compared to most B&B's.

  • Ronald K

  • July 2014

Excellent but a little expensive

  • Verity A. Smith

  • July 2014

I had read excellent reviews of this b.&b which is why i chose Blue Shutters and it certainly matched up to my expectations.

Staff are very pleasant and the rooms are pristine with little touches and extras that are more in keeping with a hotel than a b&b. Should the weather be excellent, there is a patio overlooking a pretty garden where you can sit and enjoy the peace of suburban Poole. The nervous should know that there is no member of staff on the premises overnight: you are given a number to ring in case of emergencies. My advice: try it!

  • Ann O

  • July 2014

Comfortable and stylish place to stay

We stayed for one night en-route to the ferry and again on the way back home.

The hotel is very convenient for the ferry port. The service was excellent and our room was very comfortable and the décor pleasantly contemporary. The breakfast selection was good, including cooked breakfasts. My breakfast was spoiled by discovering a hair (not my own) under some food on the plate, so I can't give the top rating.

  • Paul G

  • June 2014

Excellent stay

Really enjoyable stay at top class B&B.

Friendly and helpful staff.

  • D Crampton

  • May 2014

The hotel was clean well decorated and the service was excellent

  • Ashley Robinson

  • April 2014

Value for money

Really good value for money.

Nice clean room, all in all very good hotel

  • A Barnard

  • April 2014

we were very impressed with the room and the service was great.

We would definatley use the Blueshutters again.

  • Robert N

  • March 2014

A great little place to stay I will certainly use it again.