No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blue Shutters

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
109 North Road, Poole, BH14 0LU
Once an Edwardian family home, the 4* Blue Shutters guest house retains its original spacious rooms. With 9 rooms we offer flexible accommodation for our guests with Single, Double, Twin and Triple rooms. Licensed bar and evening meals available.
Picture of Blue Shutters, Poole at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was clean well decorated and the service was excellent

Reviewed by
D Crampton

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Really good value for money. Nice clean room, all in all very good hotel

Reviewed by
Ashley Robinson

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we were very impressed with the room and the service was great.
We would definatley use the Blueshutters again.

Reviewed by
A Barnard

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great little place to stay I will certainly use it again.

Reviewed by
Robert N

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed in a single room
The accommodation was good, but I did not like sleeping next to a bathroom with no door. The food was excellent and staff were very helpful.

Reviewed by
M Hopkins

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good place to stay
Very friendly and helpful. Comfortable and quiet. Decor a bit dated but perfectly serviceable and adequate for my needs

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Griffin

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic but comfortable
Staff was excellent, really helpful and informative of the area. And honest. Bills were left out on side, realised I paid more than anyone else so didn't like that. Good area. Would stay again...especially if was as cheap as others.

Reviewed by
D Gillette

From Brixham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Place
Nice and lovely accommodation. Just simple and quiet

Reviewed by
Afolabi A

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and Friendly
The Blue Shutters suited my needs for an overnight stay within walking distance of the nearby restaurants on the main Bournemouth Road at Asley Cross. Pleasant welcome, nicely decorated, good shower, clean and comfortable room at a reasonable price. Freshly cooked breakfast to order was piping hot and very satisfying to set me off on my journey the next morning.
Excellent.

Reviewed by
Richard F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room a bit dated but breakfast was excellent! Excellent staff!

Reviewed by
Pat Ellis

From Wirral, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next