Reviews - Blue Shutters


109 North Road, Poole, BH14 0LU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (30)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Tom Lewis

  • January 2015

Very good experience

I usually book chain hotels but for this trip to Poole I saw this one come up and thought I'd give it a try, and as a result I think I'm converted.

Great room, free parking and fast wifi included , lovely friendly staff and a really good breakfast, what more could you want from a stay?

  • James D

  • December 2014

Great little place, very helpful!

Stayed with a couple of friends after a wedding, the owners were very helpful and called us on the day with useful information and contact details.

The rooms were clean, tasteful and suitably modern. Beds were very comfortable and breakfast was also great. Overall very accommodating and would definitely recommend.

  • Paul B

  • December 2014

One of the nicest B & Bs I have ever stayed in

  • Nigel Whiskin

  • December 2014


Made to feel very welcome by helpful staff.

Thank you

  • L Pinkess

  • November 2014

Ver Pleasant

Just what you would expect from 4* Clean, not too clinical, good food.

I would stay there again

  • richard c

  • October 2014

excellent room, location and service

the room we stayed in exceeded my expectations, it was new, very clean, had a good bathroom and comfortable beds.

The service included tea and biscuits on arrival and helpful directions to where we were going out to. The breakfast in the morning was good quality. I'd recommend this place.

  • Rebecca M

  • October 2014

Lovely BnB

My bf and I stayed at Blue Shutters for 1 night whilst visiting a friend in Poole.

The room was spacious, clean and bright. We would stay again. Our one criticism would be the check-out time of 10:30. This is very early for a Sunday if you want to have breakfast too.

  • Roy W

  • September 2014

Well kept, staff friendly, food excellent

Small Guest House, spotlessly clean with onsite parking.

  • D Wright

  • September 2014

Value for money

Great place friendly people only downside was shower wasn't very powerful other than that would def stay there again food was delicious bed comfy so clean

  • R Giles

  • September 2014

Stop over before France

The Room was very modern, looks like it had just been upgraded.

as we had an early start the following morning all the continental breakfast was made available for us,I liked the fact that as we were arriving late, we had access to the hotel & room.We spoke to the owner a few days before to organize this late arrival, This service was very good.We would recommend the hotel to others ,and would stay again when going over to France.