You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Northey Arms

5

Bath Road, ,, Box, SN13 8AE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • linda harris

  • September 2016

Expensive but worth it!

The accommodation, service and food are all top notch.

More than I would normally pay for one night's bed and breakfast but it was worth it for the luxury.

  • T Compton-cooper

  • August 2016

The Northey Arms

Very comfortable room, lovely staff, and for us a perfect location.

The breakfast was very good, plenty of options I would recommend the Northey Arms and hopefully we will return soon.

  • S Holmes

  • July 2016

Lovely cosy room

A lovely comfortable, clean room.

They are only 6 months old so everything is freshly decorated and furnished. Our room had a stunning shower en suite with a waterfall shower but no bath. He provide you with a tassimo coffee machine, decent hairdryer, iron and ironing board.

The staff were lovely, welcoming and attentive. Breakfast was very nice.

The only downside is that the rooms back onto a railway track and with no air con in the rooms you need the window open in summer months as the rooms get a little warm and the trains can be very noisy. However we did not notice them in the middle of the night so we were either sparko or they do not run passed 11pm.

  • M Rae

  • May 2016

Never AA 5*

Booked this hotel on the reviews on LateRooms.

Once I had made my way through the car wash stationed in the car park, I was was bombarded by very loud traffic noise as well as the high speed trains at the rear. Once in the superior double room (I would expect this standard at a standard level). I was greeted by a pint glass full of cigarette butts and the balcony covered with the same. Never would I expect to pay £180 per night for this substandard room.

  • H Rowney

  • March 2016

Northey arms easter break

Lovely hotel with friendly,helpful staff great food and beer of course.

Would definitely stay again and hope for better weather as room had its own roof terrace.

  • Charlotte W

  • March 2016

Too expensive for what you get

The pictures or the rooms looked lovely online.

I think we may have been given the smallest room they had. There was hair in the shower tray that hadn't been cleaned out, the radiator in the bathroom didn't come on once, there is a train track about 10m from the room and when a train does past which isn't that often in fairness is really loud. There is a green emergency light in the ceiling of the room which doesn't turn off so the room isn't completely dark. The blinds are not blackout either so we woke up from the natural light very early. There was also only body wash in the shower.

Other then that the room was pleasant but not worth the money we paid.

The website is also completely misleading. They advertise jazz nights with live music every Saturday, and michellin star food. Apparently it's a new website and none of this is actually true. I would recommend removing this from your website ASAP before any more disappointing customers walk through your doors.

The food was nice enough but not michellin. The breakfast in the morning was also nice.

  • Annette F

  • March 2016

This is not a hotel ,but a motel

This seem to be described as a hotel but is actually a motel.

Rooms are accessed through a walk through stoned and slab aera, quite dangerous when wet. Rooms were clean and warm, had to google how to use the coffee/tea making facilities. Breakfast poor and not enough and tasted bland. Staff very slow to come and ask if we needed more. Fire place but no fire on and where the one fire was on there was no seating by it and it was as the door opened. Nice but maybe a little more effort to make it warm and cosy. Didn't have evening meal as menu wasnt to our liking. Eat locally. Wouldn't care to return.

  • marie c

  • February 2016

Perfect overnight stay..beautiful rooms and surroundings

My husband and I stayed in one of the 'chalet' style rooms at the statin which is right behind the pub itself.

I did have reservations as one comment I had read said that it was noisy as next to a train track... The rooms were beautiful..slight niggle as dressing table mirror too high, but standing to apply make uip is perfectly fine (another comment I had previously read, commented on this!) You can hear the train as it passes, obviously. But as for making the room shake?. It was hardly noticable. And the room itself, and the wetroom, made up for it. The only other slight niggle I had was that there was a Tassimo maker in the room..a nice touch..but I prefer a kettle..just a preferential thing and I did not mention it to the owners as it was only a one night stay. The staff went out of there way to ensure we had a table in the evening, food was outstanding!. And the breakfast equally so!. All in all..would love to visit..Thank you

  • A Graf

  • February 2016

Fabulous!

Perfect room and service.

Just a bit of road noise which we weren't used to coming from rural Wales!

  • Steph C

  • January 2016

Weekend Break

The pub was in a great location, close to Bath.

Room was clean, comfortable with amazing bathroom and added special touches. Excellent breakfast.