The Northey Arms

5

Bath Road, ,, Box, SN13 8AE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (52)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Joe B

  • May 2015

Nice Pub

Lovely pub with good atmosphere and good food, although a little overpriced, was really disappointed as the room was not representative of what is advertised on their website, I purposely booked an executive double which is described as having a bath, something I needed after a long days driving due to some muscle problems I have, I asked to change but they could not accommodate.

Room I was given was tiny and very basic, with open plan step up bathroom, no bath !. nice walk in shower but all only a couple of feet away from the bed, toilet tucked away in what could only be described as a cupboard. No room to work as the desk was full and cluttered with coffee filter machine and other bits. Vastly overpriced for what is a very basic standard room and what I would class as only 3 star accommodation (I stay in hotels 3 nights a week all over the country) Staff are very attentive and polite, everything done with a smile, nice place if with a group to enjoy the pub and gardens, I am sure the other rooms are much nicer. than the one I stayed. Not 5 star as described, just a nice pub with small rooms and on a busy main road, 3 star at best.

  • joanna m

  • April 2015

Excellent

We stayed in room 1 which was extremely comfortable with an excellent shower and bathroom, private outside terrace area and a very comfortable bed.

We chose the hotel because of its proximity to Bath. We would definitely recommend it. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Andrew M

  • April 2015

A night in Bath

Very warm welcome, lovely rooms however a little noisy from the main road.

Lovely atmosphere and great staff. Would recommend for a night away.

  • L Shaw

  • April 2015

Weekend in Bath

Very good and friendly service, good parking and excellent food.

We had a lovely weekend, shame about the weather, but that could not be helped.

  • Doreen Sumner

  • March 2015

A great place excellent value for money

1st visit amazing place great room fab bathroom and really really friendly service.

Food good overall excellent value for money. Will definitely be back. Thanks.

  • Leslie H

  • February 2015

The Northey Arms Experience

Lovely place.

Arrived Sunday afternoon 3:30 and the place was buzzing, lots of people having Sunday lunch. Lovely fire in the bar area and comfy seats. Friendly welcome from the staff who showed us up to our immaculately clean comfortable room. Had a nice reasonably priced tasty evening meal in the restaurant and a super breakfast the following morning. Will probably use this hotel again and would recommend it.

  • Suzannah Andrews

  • January 2015

Excellent

Lovely boutique pub hotel, beautiful room with luxurious bathroom, white fluffy towels etc and lots of attention to detail which made the stay so special.

  • Lucie B

  • January 2015

The Northey Arms

Very friendly and welcoming.

  • F Lavelle

  • November 2014

Not just the usual pub/grub and stay you'd expect

Lovely vibe on arrival, greeted with a great smile, warm fire and was walked to my room by the staff to ensure i found it ok.

Had a great starter and main course with wine on the sofa next to the fire. Atmosphere was lovely to relax after a long day on the road. Rooms had one amazing coffee/tea maker with local made biscuits as a treat. Bed was comfortable and i slept so well. Bathroom was huge and it was lovely to have a rob and slippers. Couldnt beat breakfast. Perfect stay overall!.

  • J Smith

  • November 2014

Fantanstic

Beautiful room, friendly staff would 100% reccomend it.

I will certainly being staying there again.