No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Liverpool

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
James Street , Liverpool, L2 7PQ
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre offers 154 contemporary stylish and spacious bedrooms located in the heart of the business district within walking distance of the Albert Dock, the newly developed ACC and Liverpool ONE. All bedrooms are of the highest standard and quality, making your stay both comfortable and convenient.
•Complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas of the hotel and guest bedrooms.
•All bedrooms have a clean and contemporary look and are equipped with LCD Satellite television, free Wi-Fi, tea & coffee making facilities and en-suite bathroom including luxury complimentary toiletries.
•24hr dining option including a light bite menu. Our diner has breathtaking views of the much talked about Mersey.
Please note that a security bond of £100 per room for groups of 3 or more rooms will be required. Please contact the hotel directly.
Breakfast can be added to any booking for just £7.50 per person.
Picture of Days Inn Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 104 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant value and style for money.
Fashionably decorated, friendly and helpful staff and in a great location within five minutes walking distance to Liverpool one. Breakfast had a wide range of choice and the buffet style was perfect. Third time staying and would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
d hillock

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away for wifes birthday
Days inn James Street is very clean and tidy . No bath in the room but i think a lot of baths are being phased out in hotels though . Shower was powerful and Hot ,so no complaints there. The double bed / sofa was not comfortable due to not having much padding in it.. Overall the room was adequate for our needs for the weekend. Complementary tea /coffee station in the room could do with a bit more thought , No biscuits and not enough milk.

Reviewed by
chris Eva

From Newport Pagnell, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New year celebrations
We booked into days inn for New Year's Eve and New Year's Day night and I must say we had a wonderful time from arriving the receptionists were very professional and polite check in was quick and the lad who was working in the bar was also very friendly we were given rooms m6 and m7 and they were fab was actually surprised at how big these rooms were we returned home on the 2nd January and I was looking to book again straight away for this new year we all had a great time and hope to be back soon thankyou days inn

Reviewed by
Ann Marie Hall

From England
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, lovely & clean. Great staff.
Me and my wife loved liverpool and we will be back very soon, Thankyou so much for a great stay.

Reviewed by
lee webber

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I'd advise against the sofabed.....
Staff are welcoming, room, clean and fairly comfortable - apart from the sofabed which is very, VERY uncomfortable and not suitable for children; I had to pack the metal sides with towels and half my own clothing................
A 'welcome pack' contained a KitKat, and the tea tray offered Nescafe - such a shame to see Nestle products in use; I binned them.
The hotel is good value and I may use it again, but not with the kids - and I'll take my own coffee.

Reviewed by
L Walsh

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Return trip to Liverpool
I stayed at the Days Inn for a second time and was not disappointed. Everything I needed for a comfortable, well located hotel was in place. I will continue to use this hotel for any future trips to Liverpool.

Reviewed by
Philip J

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Liverpool
Nice stay, friendly helpful staff 😊

Reviewed by
S Stevenson

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than home.
I had arrived early as I was on the first flight out of Dublin to Liverpool, so I didn't really get any sleep with working and having to check in so early. So by the time I got to the hotel I was a little shackie due to the lack of sleep. The receptionist was lovely and welcomeing. She said the earliest checkin I could get would be around 11am. It was at this time only 9.15am. I placed my bags in the bag room but realised I didn't want to leave as I was so dizzy. I decided to explain this to the receptionist whose name was " Aimee" she quickly looked on her computer and said it was still quiet early but if I didn't mind waiting in the resturant on the 2nd floor, she would come get me when the first room was ready. She made a quick call and informed the resturant that I was coming up, gave me a key card for the elavator and on up I went. What she had done for me was in her eyes probaly effortless but it was absolutely beyond my expections for my visit. When I got to the resturant I was greeted with my name by a lovely young dark man who was very helpful and I was only sitting for about 15 minutes before he came back to me to let me know my room was ready. I was quickly in my room were I found the room to very suitable for my visit and the bed was so amazing. The black out blind was a good send that morning too. Honestly over my years I have travelled all over the world and I have never had such amazing service. So much so, that when my boyfriend arrived to take me out we decided to stay in the residents bar too have a few before we went out and as the staff were so nice and the decorations was really beautiful we ended up staying there all night. I have told all my friends how amazing this hotel was and to ask for Aimme on the front desk as she an absolute star and made the start of my visit to Liverpool perfect. Please pass on my thanks to this receptionist as I never saw her again.

Reviewed by
Dianne Oakes

From donaghmede, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
Good hotel

Reviewed by
O Eden

From Crosby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Close to all amenities. Lovely pub next door. Car park opposite hotel £9 for 24hrs. Would return

Reviewed by
nick smith

From nantwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next