No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jubilee Inn

4Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
JUBILEE HILL , LOOE, PL13 2JZ
There has never been a better time to visit Cornwall, one of the most beautiful and romantic counties in England. Visitors from overseas will not only enjoy the best exchange rate to the pound, but will be staying in our historic 16th century inn, with all the charms of the old world and modern comforts.

The Jubilee Inn is the perfect base to stay when visiting Cornwall. The world famous Eden Project is only a 40 minute drive. Other great gardens include the Lost Gardens of Heligan and many more including National Trust properties and Gardens.

Golf, fishing, riding and country and coastal walks are just a few of the things to enjoy in Cornwall.

The perfect place for a casual drink, a family lunch by a warm log fire, a wholesome meal or a business meeting, and a beautiful venue for a party or a quiet candlelit dinner for two.

Savour fresh local, seasonal produce, meats from our award winning Cornish butcher, fresh fish and wild game; home made puddings and Cornish cheeses. Enjoy local Cornish ales including award winning “Tribute”, "Proper Job" and Trelawny, fine wines and smooth liqueurs…

….and then why not stay a little longer? We have ten en suite rooms including our “Four Poster” plus our antique ”Queen Anne” double bedroom, with adjacent private bathroom. Enjoy relaxing, tasty Cornish breakfasts too. All the peace and quiet of a classic country inn, steeped in 400 years of history!
Picture of Jubilee Inn, LOOE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

..............We arrived as Strangers but left as Friends.
The Jubillee Inn was more than we expected. It was a short but special trip for us and It was excellent in all respects. I have given top marks throughout and they are well deserved!! Charlie and Carol along with their staff will definitely be seeing us again. As I have said "we arrived as strangers and left as friends".

Reviewed by
Patrick Clash

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely surprise
I felt welcome at the Inn before I had left Braintree. The proprietor Charles phoned me to thank me for the booking and give me directions and kindly reminded me to drive safely. The Inn is delightful, the room was clean with all facilities I needed. The staff were a delight, the food is superb. The restaurant is very busy but I did not hear a peep from it when I went to bed. I was initially concerned about booking last minute but it turned out to be the best stay I have had in Cornwall. Thank you to all at the Jubilee Inn,

ManagementResponse

A huge THANK YOU for your very kind review and comments. Our Pleasure! Charlie Edgeler, Jubilee Inn, Pelynt Looe Cornwall

Reviewed by
Chantelle Hyde

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food, beer and accomodation. Nice and powerful shower, lovely building with lots of character

ManagementResponse

Thank you very much indeed for your kind review and comments. Our Pleasure! Regards, Charlie Edgeler, Jubilee Inn

Reviewed by
G Pierce

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for your very kind review and comment. Our Pleasure! Regards, Charlie Edgeler, Jubilee Inn

Reviewed by
B Hutchinson

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a very pleasant stay and owners and all staff were very friendly and helpful. meals were very good. the only downside as far as we were concerned was that dogs were allowed in the din ing area. On one particular night the table we had booked had been taken by someone else. On St Georges day on the next table were customers with two dogs, one of which was laying all over the floor in an unpleasant manner. At times the staff seemed more interested in playing with the dogs rather than serving customers. One of our meals arrived incorrect and had to changed, meaning one of us had finished our meal before the replacement arrived.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for your kind review and comments. We don’t enter into correspondence on third party web sites as we have quite a transparent and easy to follow process of service checks and how we deal with a problem – see our own web site. However so that any reader can see what we do: I am very sorry to hear there was a problem that evening. If you had specifically preferred a table to sit at we normally make a note “do not move” in our booking diary. We always endeavour to cater for special requests. You would have been sitting in a one of our bar areas which is dog friendly as we are a traditional country inn. We do have several signs regarding “dog friendly” all around the inn, inside, outside and at each entrance, that explain the rules; and that our Dining Room and Trelawny Room (exactly the same menu) that can seat over half our guests, are no dog / pet areas. I am also sorry to hear there was a problem or delay with one of your meals and my team have fed back that this was resolved on the evening. Never feel you cannot raise any issue while you are here, preferably at the time or at least when checking out, as we need to hear about it and have an opportunity to do something about it there and then. Thanks you ever so for your comments and a big thank you for your kind score. Charlie Edgeler, Jubilee Inn

Reviewed by
E Evans

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice romantic stay
I booked this as a valentines surprise for my partner, as it's in a nice location and easily accessible from Plymouth. Pub was fairly busy when we arrived with people eating, everyone looked like they were enjoying themselves as well, which is a good sign. Someone greeted us basically as we stepped through the door, showed us up to the room and were just generally very nice.
The room was really good, identical to the pictures. Very warm, comfy bed (four poster, not the best in the world, but still good), good quality linen, fridge in the room. All very nice.
The breakfast was very good and the sausages were great (always important).
Would recommend to friends and will most likely return.

Reviewed by
M Thomson

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing quality for the price very friendly staff much more than i expected beautifull evening meal
we thouroughly enjoyed our stay at the jubile inn and would recommend it to anybody the staff were very friendly the food was amazing the room was quaint and beautifully decorated would defiently go back

Reviewed by
ELIZABETH T

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pub with class
There was a group that hung out at the bar each night. By the second night I felt like one of them. I would go down to fetch a mug full of ice for my wife and my private tea time. On the forth night, got involved in a discussion and was about to leave when two of the gentlemen reminded me that I forgot to get the ice. Now how is that for class.

Reviewed by
D Fuller

From Rancho Cordova, USA
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super friendly staff & owners :-)
As soon as my daughter and I arrived we were welcomed by one of the friendly staff members, he helped us up to our room and helped carry our things. The room was very lovely, clean, a little fridge, lots of goodies such as buscuits and toiletries. The building itself is very old (16th century) and that, for me, made it even more special, the room was quirky.
I met both the owners during my stay who were more than welcome, chatting with us and making us feel even more welcome. The food is stunning both the evening meals and the breakfast. I would definitely recommend booking an evening table before you arrive because they get full up fast.
One thing that really stood out to me was the excellent service from the moment if booking, Charlie, one of the owners, e-mailed me giving me lots of helpful tips and asking for any requests before we arrive, he even agreed to let us check out late ..... For free!!!
It's not just the owners that are friendly and welcoming, all the staff are lovely, they cannot do enough to help and support you, making you feel so at home you never want to leave. I would return in a heartbeat and even thinking about going there for new yrs eve.
Thank you to all the staff at The Jubilee Inn keep doing what you're doing you should be an inspiration to other hotels, b&b's etc etc xx

Reviewed by
L Bott

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, friendly, authentic place to stay
We recently had a lovely 2 night stay with our dog. The inn is wonderful with ample parking which is always a bonus. The staff were very friendly, especially manager Tony who even advised us on the best places to take our dog. We had already received a link to doggie beaches from the owner which was a nice touch. Breakfast was excellent. The room was also very nice & welcoming with a chocolate each on the towels & a note from the staff hoping we enjoyed our stay. We had everything we needed. The only downside was the noise in our room which sounded like there was a generator surrounding us. We turned off the fridge to cut the noise down a bit but the noise, which after a few hours felt like we were trying to sleep on an airport runway, stopped when the pub closed so we guessed it was the kitchen extractor fan or something similar. We had decided on night one that we would leave the next day to find somewhere quieter to stay but everything else was so lovely that we wanted to stay. To be fair, I'm sure had we said something we would have been moved but we were settled in the room and didn't really want to complain or move all our stuff again. We were in room 16 for reference. We did feel that the price we paid per night was quite high for what it was. A lovely stay tho, thank you

Reviewed by
D Such

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next