No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jubilee Inn

4Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
JUBILEE HILL , LOOE, PL13 2JZ
There has never been a better time to visit Cornwall, one of the most beautiful and romantic counties in England. Visitors from overseas will not only enjoy the best exchange rate to the pound, but will be staying in our historic 16th century inn, with all the charms of the old world and modern comforts.

The Jubilee Inn is the perfect base to stay when visiting Cornwall. The world famous Eden Project is only a 40 minute drive. Other great gardens include the Lost Gardens of Heligan and many more including National Trust properties and Gardens.

Golf, fishing, riding and country and coastal walks are just a few of the things to enjoy in Cornwall.

The perfect place for a casual drink, a family lunch by a warm log fire, a wholesome meal or a business meeting, and a beautiful venue for a party or a quiet candlelit dinner for two.

Savour fresh local, seasonal produce, meats from our award winning Cornish butcher, fresh fish and wild game; home made puddings and Cornish cheeses. Enjoy local Cornish ales including award winning “Tribute”, "Proper Job" and Trelawny, fine wines and smooth liqueurs…

….and then why not stay a little longer? We have ten en suite rooms including our “Four Poster” plus our antique ”Queen Anne” double bedroom, with adjacent private bathroom. Enjoy relaxing, tasty Cornish breakfasts too. All the peace and quiet of a classic country inn, steeped in 400 years of history!
Picture of Jubilee Inn, LOOE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, friendly, authentic place to stay
We recently had a lovely 2 night stay with our dog. The inn is wonderful with ample parking which is always a bonus. The staff were very friendly, especially manager Tony who even advised us on the best places to take our dog. We had already received a link to doggie beaches from the owner which was a nice touch. Breakfast was excellent. The room was also very nice & welcoming with a chocolate each on the towels & a note from the staff hoping we enjoyed our stay. We had everything we needed. The only downside was the noise in our room which sounded like there was a generator surrounding us. We turned off the fridge to cut the noise down a bit but the noise, which after a few hours felt like we were trying to sleep on an airport runway, stopped when the pub closed so we guessed it was the kitchen extractor fan or something similar. We had decided on night one that we would leave the next day to find somewhere quieter to stay but everything else was so lovely that we wanted to stay. To be fair, I'm sure had we said something we would have been moved but we were settled in the room and didn't really want to complain or move all our stuff again. We were in room 16 for reference. We did feel that the price we paid per night was quite high for what it was. A lovely stay tho, thank you

Reviewed by
D Such

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean rooms,good breakfast,easy parking,no problems whatsoever.

Reviewed by
m griffin

From Belvedere, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff. Made to feel at home from the minute we checked in! Great food, service and lots of options on the menu and specials board.

Reviewed by
Paul Miller

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely homely stay
Easy fuss free accommodation - with a dog who was at ease immediately.

Reviewed by
L Martin

From Reigate, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay

Reviewed by
A Layton

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break August 2013
My partner and I stayed here late summer for a short UK break. We were made to feel very welcome by the staff. The owners of the Inn were extremely helpful and we could not have asked for a more excellent friendly service. The husband Charlie is such a lovely helpful man that really went out his way in making our stay more comfortable - his wife too is also so lovely and genuine.

Reviewed by
Debbie H

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jubilee Inn experience
We found this place to be a very friendly and happy place to stay. All of the staff were welcoming and friendly. The food was excellent - really good homemade pub food sourced from a local butcher.

Reviewed by
Christine Pett

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this hotel is well worth staying at if in the looe area
what a great hotel and pub.food fantastic would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
c sumner

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Excellent accommodation and food. would highly recommend The Jubillee Inn.

Reviewed by
Emma A

From Dudley, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay at the Jubilee Inn by a Professional Business Traveller
I booked the Jubilee Inn for a couple of nights in order to be near my brother and his family, holidaying in Looe. Indeed, Looe is but a convenient 10-minute drive (max.) away from the accommodation.
My stay was very good - excellent even. I probably had the last room available, which was a family room (double bed and bunk beds, en suite bathroom). The room was very clean, the bathroom especially so, and the bed was very comfortable. As a business traveller who spends half his life staying in 4-star luxury hotels across Europe and the US, this was very important to me.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I ate dinner one evening early at the restaurant, just turning up, and the food was very good (fresh megrim sole and chips, as I recall). However, the second night I could not get a table just by turning up, even at 6:30pm, so it pays to reserve if you plan on dining in. The pub part of the inn was quite cosy and with some decent beers on draught. There is also a large beer garden (more of a courtyard really), that is nice to sit out in. No problems with parking spaces in the pub's large car park.
Overall I very much enjoyed my stay and would happily stay again. Again, as a hardened business traveller used to top-star hotels, it was a refreshing change to see that you can stay in places privately perhaps a little more modest, with no drop in overall quality and friendliness of service.

Reviewed by
Philip Langley

From LEIGH WOODS, BRISTOL, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next