Reviews - Aginhills Farmhouse

4

Swingbridge, Bathpool,, Taunton, TA2 8BY

Price From 170.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (18)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Julie M

  • June 2014

Wow what a find!

My sister and I stayed at this accommodation for one night.

The accommodation is set in rural peaceful surroundings. The landlady is very friendly. Nothing was to much trouble. Breakfast was plentiful and our room was clean & extremely spacious. Easy walk into Taunton along the canal takes approx. 40 minutes. We would defiantly stay there again.

  • lauren p

  • May 2014

great family accommodation

A lovely room, exceptionally clean.

Good beds and nice furnishings. Good parking and pretty location- although not easy to find, recommend finding it in daylight. Welcoming owner, hospitable and helpful. Lots of choice for breakfast.

  • scott sutherland

  • May 2014

Would recommend to anyone!

The first thing I noticed when I turned up was how well presented everything was, the room was immaculate and it was possibly the best sleep I've had so far.

The breakfast was great with so much to choose from. I would recommend anyone who is down for 1 night or 10 to stay here, definately the best I've stayed in!

  • GEOFF C

  • May 2014

Short Break

Owner Angela made us very welcome, couldn't have been more helpful on our two days stay.

  • Graham C

  • October 2013

Ideal for canal walking, and feeding the ducks.

My wife and I were made very welcome for our weekend break.

Very comfortable, good breakfast, and friendly hosts. Nice location next to the canal. The house is immaculate, and nothing was too much trouble. We shall definitely stay there again.

  • A Rankin

  • September 2013

Aginhills Farmhouse

What can you say about Aginhills except that every thing was FAB,the room was very spacious and comfortable, there was even a little lounge area which made it home from home.

Nothing was too much trouble for the owners.

  • Brian C

  • September 2013

1 Night Business Stay

First and fore most i would have no reservations in recommending this accommodation.

The owners are friendly and non intrusive, I was shown to my room and the facilities where explained and the option for breakfast at a time to suit me was offered. Had a very good nights sleep, as it is a little of the beaten track there are no outside noises to disturb you which i found to be a welcome change.

  • I Williams

  • August 2013

Very pleasant experience

Owners of Aginhills were very helpful and accommodating.

Nothing was too much trouble, and we were made to feel most welcome. Would gladly recommend to anyone who wants somewhere quiet without being isolated. Easy access To / from M5 and Taunton town centre