No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Limes

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
EVESHAM ROAD , STOW-ON-THE-WOLD, GL54 1EJ
The limes Bed and Breakfast is a long standing family business with over 30 years of serving visitors. the house is built in the Victorian style and situated 4 minutes walk from Stow-on-the-Wold’s market Square.

Stow-on-the-Wold is in the heart of the Cotswold’s and a local base for touring of places e.g.; Cheltenham, Oxford, Stratford Upon Avon etc all over 40 minutes drive from Stow.

Stow has a good selection of restaurants to hotel bars, local takeaways and tea rooms. Stow is also well known for the Scott’s of Stow and has many antique shops with a wide selection to suite any antique collectors tastes.
Picture of The Limes, STOW-ON-THE-WOLD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my birthday
Cannot wait to go again. Accommodation first class. Breakfast wonderful. I could have sat in the
garden instead of site seeing.

Reviewed by
D Hanratty

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quiet room. Beautiful gardens.

Reviewed by
B Ormerod

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Traditional English Accomodation
Not the most modern of B&Bs but traditional and friendly. We had the 4 poster room (with bathroom down the corridor) which was comfortable and clean.
The family were lovely and the dog was very friendly.
Breakfast was made using fairly basic components but was nicely cooked and well presented.
Location was ideal, just a short walk from the village centre.
Nice stay and would recommend to others.

Reviewed by
T Marshall

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely garden and excellent breakfast
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There was some creaking floor sounds from the room above.

Reviewed by
Peter Lakin

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Warm welcome,nice room and over convenient for Stow.

Reviewed by
Michael M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first class b and b
excellent friendly and good breakfast
car parking a bit tight for room.

Reviewed by
KEITH W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
We were given a warm welcome to lovely accommodation which was in a good location just a few minutes walk from the village with plenty of good eating places. Good hosts and an excellent breakfast, what more could anyone want.

Reviewed by
Kathleen W

From Skipton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful stay
Beautiful relaxing break in a lovely family run business Helen made you feel welcome straight away. Clean big spacious rooms and beautiful cooked breakfast. And just a short walk into Stow. We will definitely be staying here again

Reviewed by
D Price

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing getaway
Very pleasant stay friendly hosts clean comfortable room nice big breakfast very nice garden which we could use would recommend to family and friends.

Reviewed by
david rix

From walto on the naze, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, very comfortable beds and super clean
I would only ask for one thing, some hot chocolate sachets as well as tea and coffee. Everything else was perfect

Reviewed by
S Rogers

From Mitcheldean, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next