No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Limes

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
EVESHAM ROAD , STOW-ON-THE-WOLD, GL54 1EJ
The limes Bed and Breakfast is a long standing family business with over 30 years of serving visitors. the house is built in the Victorian style and situated 4 minutes walk from Stow-on-the-Wold’s market Square.

Stow-on-the-Wold is in the heart of the Cotswold’s and a local base for touring of places e.g.; Cheltenham, Oxford, Stratford Upon Avon etc all over 40 minutes drive from Stow.

Stow has a good selection of restaurants to hotel bars, local takeaways and tea rooms. Stow is also well known for the Scott’s of Stow and has many antique shops with a wide selection to suite any antique collectors tastes.
Picture of The Limes, STOW-ON-THE-WOLD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic and friendly B&B in a great location
We would thoroughly recommend this B&B to anyone staying in the area. Superb location, walking distance is just minutes from the centre of Stow. Friendly and warm reception from a lovely family who make you feel right at home. Our room was clean and spacious although we were lucky enough to stay in the family room though there were just two of us. We would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
N Davies

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accommodation in a beautiful part of the cotswolds
We stayed in a very nice annex to the main house,very clean on arrival and ready to go in. Superb breakfast. Lovely resident lounge and a very short 4 min walk into the main square. Hopefully we will return again.

Reviewed by
Margaret B

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and relaxed friendly atmosphere.

Reviewed by
A Wallis

From LICHFIELD, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
Stayed with our two year old and seven month old sons. Very nice elegant family room. Only downside being the bathroom. There is no bath, which we would expect in a family room. Also, the toilet smelled like a septic tank despite being very clean. I'm sure the owners would sort it out if told but we were only there one night and didn't notice until bedtime.
Lovely manicured garden with fish and birds to keep children entertained.
Breakfast was fine for us but our toddler didn't like the watery scrambled eggs.
Overall a relaxing comfortable stay in a lovely place, very close to the centre of town.

Reviewed by
O MacRae

From Lewisham, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B really enjoyed our stay
This is a lovely family run B&B 5 mins walk from the main town. We had a very pleasant self contained room separate from the main house. The breakfast was also superb and the couple running the it were very helpful in giving advice for what to do during our stay. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to stay at Stow-On-The-Wold.

Reviewed by
richard m

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and clean, great room, handy for Stow ( short walk ) and very central for touring Cotswolds.

Reviewed by
c terry

From Ashford, England
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

English B & B at its best.
comfortable, quiet, friendly welcome, pretty garden, ideal position only few minutes walk into Stowe, great traditional full english breakfast, ticked all our boxes.

Reviewed by
susan s

From England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Child Friendly B&B
We had booked a family room to cater for us and our 2 young children, the room was very clean and enormous which was great for the children, there was also a little room off the main room, which housed the tv and a settee and chairs so we could relax after the children had gone to bed. Breakfast was delicious and the hosts were happy for our two children to play with their own children in the lounge whilst we finished breakfast. The gardens are beautiful and the couple who run the B& B work really hard to give a good service. We would stay again

Reviewed by
Susan N

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Made to feel at home, the accommodation was first class, the food was great. need to diet now.

Reviewed by
D Jones

From Cardiff, Wales
Who stayed in August 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
we was greeted by helen and shown to our room wow what a room a big family room we only booked a double .a beautyfully kept house and garden we would definately return to their b&b again .there was slight problem with the toilet ,water kept running after flushing but after closing the bathroom door i diidnt realise this and got back into bed .there was a knock on the door about 2.oclock in the morning it was helen saying the man below us could,nt sleep cos of the running water.she apologised and said it will be fixed in the morning.

Reviewed by
george wedge

From Wigan, England
Who stayed in August 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next