No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Iffin Farmhouse

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Iffin Farmhouse, Iffin Lane , Canterbury, CT4 7BE
"The accommodation was lovely, the food was great, and the service even better. We will certainly recommend you to anyone we know intending to visit Canterbury"

Luxury Bed & Breakfast in the best of both worlds - the peace of the countryside and only minutes from Canterbury City Centre

Silver Award Rating for Green Tourism - we care about the environment without sacrificing the comfort we offer. Excellent food, local produce - breakfast included, evening meals and pack ups on request. Travel by local transport and we will collect you.

Families, Pets, Walkers and Cyclists welcome.

Self Catering option available from just 1 day .

"What a blessing to stay in a haven of peace and beauty"
Picture of Iffin Farmhouse, Canterbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit frightening place .
Surprising clean and quiet most of the night.

Reviewed by
A Toth

From Nazareth Illit, Israel
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and it is just ideal outside of the busy Canterbury town centre but not to far to visit. Everyone very friendly and the room had a fab view and was very airy bright and clean. Bathroom excellent size with both bath and shower.
Definitely would stay again!!!

Reviewed by
Nicki Saunders

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were given a really personal experience, the people working there we really lovely.

Reviewed by
T Lee

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would come again at that price
just what I needed!

Reviewed by
r smith

From Brough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Farmhouse
We stayed at the Iffin Farmhouse for just one night but thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The barn was stunning and big enough for a family of four, we could have stayed for a week!
Beautiful surroundings and so close to Canterbury town centre. We will definitely be recommending the Iffin Farmhouse to our family and friends. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Natalie G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A place in the country
The self catering apartment we booked stood on it's own some distance from the farmhouse and other apartments, hence was very quiet, just what we wished for. All facilities were contained within, it was lovely

Reviewed by
Roy F

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful setting
When we turned into the driveway we immediately felt this was going to be a great place to stay. There is nothing presumptuous about Iffin Farmhouse, just good good-hearted Kent hospitality.
The room we stayed in was excellent and the peace of the countryside was such a relaxing environment.

Reviewed by
C Jubb

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a great find and such lovely people
Easy to find given the excellent pdf map we were sent by Sarah the owner.
This is in a beautiful, unspoilt location, only ten minutes from the city centre by car but in another word of rural tranquility. We were greeted by our Sarah on arrival who made it clear that nothing was too much trouble, although she had already thought of most things anyway!
The room was well set out and very well appointed, large, and with a wonderful double aspect over the huge lawns. Excellent bathroom facilities (maybe needs a few more hooks to hang towels etc) and a very comfy bed and free wifi.
Breakfast, described as a 'Kent breakfast' was superb and very substantial, tasty, and served efficiently by the two friendly waitresses (one of whom at least I assume was Sarah's daughter.
This is first rate B & B style accommodation, and I cannot imagine anyone failing to enjoy their stay.

Reviewed by
Peter Rhodes

From Petersfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb stay. Striking distance from Canterbury, this is rural life at its best: relaxed and wholesome. The welcome was warm and genuine. The host, Sarah, and her right-hand woman, Sarah, could not have been more friendly or helpful.
I'm coming back!

Reviewed by
Justin B

From Sennelager, Germany
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Overnight Stay
Lovely location, very helpful propietor and great breakfast. Would personally have prefered a double bed (was a twin) and bed was a bit soft - but that is personal preference for a firm matress!!! Good, clean well presented accomodation which was great value for money.

Reviewed by
Claire M

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next