No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Two Sawyers

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
PETT ROAD , HASTINGS, TN35 4HB
Beautiful 16th Century Inn with many original features. Character bars with wood floors, open fires and low beamed ceilings in dining area. Large beer garden with plenty of seating, covered decking area to rear of building. Brick paved courtyard to front of property. Extensive menu served twice daily (All day Sunday).

Three recently refurbished double en-suite bedrooms each with wardrobe, chest of drawers, coffee table, fridge, and flat screen television. All guests have access to free wi-fi internet access during their stay.
Picture of Two Sawyers, HASTINGS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

for us it was a comfortable, enjoyable experience as an overnight stay in the Hastings area

Reviewed by
S Bailey

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing stay at friendly pub
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Two Sawyers . The staff were very welcoming and showed us round our accomodation although already busy on a sunny Thursday evening. We stayed in Ash room which is small but has everything you need including a comfortable bed and great shower. Quiet room and included a fan as it was hot weather . Tasty breakfast and very good food in the evening with great service. Lots of parking and a convenient location . We will stay again .

Reviewed by
Louise L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous !
What can I say. Well we turned up on a Saturday evening, it was very busy. Mark and the team were working flat out but made us feel very welcome. After being shown our room, we were asked if we wanted a table for dinner, even though it was very busy, and although we had not booked dinner, we were found a table. Great food, a lovely room and fantastic staff. Really enjoyed it there and wished we had booked a longer stay. Well recommended.

Reviewed by
J French

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
R Brewer

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay in Kent
Lovely large, comfortable and clean room. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Reviewed by
J Walker

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location
Nice location, cosy room and lovely breakfast.

Reviewed by
k berry

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
Very friendly pub with four bedrooms for B&B. Could be noisy at the weekend if you have the room over the bar. Room spotlessly clean and well furbished. The pub also has a restaurant with very good food at reasonable prices. The staff are more than helpful and go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. Comes highly recommended.

Reviewed by
David M

From Crieff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review if Two Sayers Bed and Breakfast Accommodation.
I enjoyed the ambiance of an Olde World Inn. The accommodation was good and the staff were very helpful. The rooms were clean and the English breakfast, included in the room cost, was excellent. The evening meal was good value.

Reviewed by
J Simmonite

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
We enjoyed our weekend break at the Two Sawyers. The setting, accommadation, food were excellent..

Reviewed by
Roger Wright

From Greenford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very comfortable and pleasant stay in a quiet location. Good food and a choice of excellent beers in the bar.

Reviewed by
Colin F

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next