No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Two Sawyers

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
PETT ROAD , HASTINGS, TN35 4HB
Beautiful 16th Century Inn with many original features. Character bars with wood floors, open fires and low beamed ceilings in dining area. Large beer garden with plenty of seating, covered decking area to rear of building. Brick paved courtyard to front of property. Extensive menu served twice daily (All day Sunday).

Three recently refurbished double en-suite bedrooms each with wardrobe, chest of drawers, coffee table, fridge, and flat screen television. All guests have access to free wi-fi internet access during their stay.
Picture of Two Sawyers, HASTINGS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two Sawyers
Lovely country pub excellent food and very friendly locals. The room that we had( ASH) was huge, the only negative from a women's point of view is that there isn't a socket near a mirror for the hairdryer.
The en-suite had a large shower, and the towels were lovely and fluffy. Breakfast was good, although I would have preferred the option of yogurt instead of or as well as cereal, however the cooked breakfast was really nice with good quality bacon and sausages along with free range eggs.
Having read some of the previous reviews it is a pub so there is a bit of noise from the bars below, but I wouldn't have expected anything else, it certainly didn't keep us awake. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Reviewed by
Linda L

From orpington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Proper English village country pub
friendly staff , clean room , nice setting . Good secure car parking . Decent breakfast .

Reviewed by
Barry S

From Stanford le Hope, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Two Sawyers is a tremendous property, with excellent gardens and friendly staff. We were on an independent cycling tour and they were very accomodating to our needs. The menu items selected were delectable, the choices of cask ales were very good for a small pub. This property has been an inn and pub for a very long time. If you are looking for quaint charm, this is the spot. The best English breakfast we had on our trip. lots of history with modern amenities.

Reviewed by
Trevor H

From Canada
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely overnight stay.
Quaint country pub in a lovely quiet area. Room recently refurbished to a good standard. Very helpful staff. Food was also good . Only downside was a little noisy at night, as staff used the same staircase to access private quarters and there were noises of doors slamming shut . A very minor thing though. Lovely stay.

Reviewed by
Joan B

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

for us it was a comfortable, enjoyable experience as an overnight stay in the Hastings area

Reviewed by
S Bailey

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing stay at friendly pub
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Two Sawyers . The staff were very welcoming and showed us round our accomodation although already busy on a sunny Thursday evening. We stayed in Ash room which is small but has everything you need including a comfortable bed and great shower. Quiet room and included a fan as it was hot weather . Tasty breakfast and very good food in the evening with great service. Lots of parking and a convenient location . We will stay again .

Reviewed by
Louise L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous !
What can I say. Well we turned up on a Saturday evening, it was very busy. Mark and the team were working flat out but made us feel very welcome. After being shown our room, we were asked if we wanted a table for dinner, even though it was very busy, and although we had not booked dinner, we were found a table. Great food, a lovely room and fantastic staff. Really enjoyed it there and wished we had booked a longer stay. Well recommended.

Reviewed by
J French

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
R Brewer

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay in Kent
Lovely large, comfortable and clean room. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Reviewed by
J Walker

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location
Nice location, cosy room and lovely breakfast.

Reviewed by
k berry

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next