You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Field View B&B



Price From 56.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Neil Hargreaves

  • September 2016

Birdwatching weekend

I was met by a lovely lady she showed me my room which was very clean and well decorated

She then told me that the power was off but should be back on around 3-30pm

I had made arrangements to meets friends for a meal at 4-00pm so I had to have

A wash in cold water as I did not have time to wait for the power to come back on

The breakfast was adequate

  • Jon C

  • April 2016

Friendly and comfortable

A very friendly welcome upon arrival

Plenty of parking spaces

The twin room with ensuite was very clean and comfortable and a good breakfast selection was offered

  • Andy Walker

  • February 2016

Field View B&B

Very clean,helpful staff and only a mile from the center of Yarm,would stay again very clean and we'll decorated rooms.

  • P Llewellyn

  • December 2015

Field View B&B

Small family run hotel that's very friendly.

  • g hay

  • December 2015

1st class

  • V Quinn

  • December 2015

Field View B&B

Very pleasant hosts.

Excellent accommodation & breakfast.

  • Sarah K

  • December 2015

Excellent value for money - clean cosy and comfortable

A friend and I chose to stay in one of the twin rooms whilst in Yarm for a wedding.

We are both recently graduated students and appreciated the excellent value this B and B represents. It had a really homey feel, excellent service and whilst it was clearly not luxury, everything was clean, cosy and comfortable.

The beds and even the armchair in the room were very comfortable, and even in a twin room nothing felt cramped. The shared bathrooms were impeccably clean with good fittings. We really appreciated that there wasn't a curfew as we did not know when our evening was likely to end. Breakfast was very tasty, a decent English fry-up. The coffee wasn't fantastic, and a little more choice might have made it 5 stars but it was tasty, the dining room was lovely and we didn't feel rushed. All in all, Field View B and B made us feel welcome, comfortable, and took every bit of potential stress out of our trip. If there was one thing for picky people to beware, it's that the top floor creaks a lot and light sleepers might not enjoy this, especially with several travellers moving around to get to the shared facilities.

  • Paul M

  • May 2015

Highly recommended

Clean, quiet and welcoming in a pleasant location.

Helpful and friendly owners.

  • Angela F

  • May 2015

Field View B&B

Smart, clean, welcoming and well run.

We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

  • Annmarie Dawson

  • April 2015

Great stay

Would definitely stay again,,great location and helpful staff