Reviews - Hotel Aqua



Price From 143.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • P Wood

  • September 2015

Last minute break

Staff friendly and efficient.

Room nice and clean with view over harbour. Bed comfortable. Food excellent. I think they even arranged the constant sunshine.

  • S Ray

  • August 2015

Good all round hotel.

The hotel is situated in Castletown which is a bit of a run down area to be honest.

This aside the hotel is a good all round hotel. The room we had was big enough and was cleaned to a good standard(could have been better). The TV is tiny it's the smallest portable in the world, so didn't use it as you need binoculars to see it when laying in bed. Breakfast in the morning is great, we had takeaway breakfast torpedoes each morning and couldn't fault them. You can sit in or takeaway your breakfast, which is great if you have to be at a job by x time. The evening food menu has a good range to pick from and they also have a specials menu. Couldn't fault the food and at a value for money prices. All in this is a good all round hotel if your working away from home, but I wouldn't bring my wife here for a romantic weekend.

  • Brian Sexton

  • July 2015

Overnight Accommodation

We only used the hotel as an overnight base but we found it to be clean and tidy with food on site so no need to drive away to eat The area has history which was of interest ,being in the past a busy Naval Base and how that is now being developed.

Some late night drinkers returned who were making a noise.

  • Shirley Sloper

  • July 2015

to chat

lovely room, clean and tidy, bed very relaxing, didnt like the mincer toliet to much, but there you go, needs as must, love the area, locals very friendly, all in all, we had a good time, shame that the bus didnt come a bit closer to the area.

  • Cathy C

  • July 2015

Worthing Wanderers!

2 flights of stairs were a surprise but not a problem.

Dinner Saturday was disappointing - rather overcooked but we are not people who would cosay anything. We were so tired we ate there again Sunday and it was so much better, so it would depend on the chef really

Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Accommodation beautifully clean, but disappointing not to have comfy chairs to sit in in the room - again, we could have said something but didn't.

  • Derek R

  • February 2015

Stay on Business

The Hotel is basic but really good value for money.

The staff friendly and helpful with a wealth of local information. Good choice of food at evening meals and breakfast, recommend the lamb shank and big breakfast. Room has everything we needed. Not sure what parking would be like in the summer, we parked right outside. Would most certainly stay again.

  • Claire Alexander

  • September 2014

Good basic value for money accommodation

Our room was basic but clean and perfectly adequate for a family weekend break.

Breakfast was served in the cafe, it wasn't clear how much the voucher entitled you to, but the food was nice and always great to see a veggie breakfast option. The hotel has great views of the harbour but has no signposted reception entrance which makes it a little confusing on arrival - a sign visible from both sides of the hotel would be helpful.

  • christopher c

  • August 2014

friendly and evening meals and breakfast were excellent

  • c king

  • June 2014

Good Value Accommodation

Accommodation, staff and location great for the base we wanted to visit this area.

Food was good value, well cooked and presented. Breakfast being included was a bonus and of a decent quality. Rooms clean and comfortable. Disappointing that the WiFi did not work in rooms.

  • Kathryn J

  • June 2014

cheap and cheerful

ok this is not a 5* hotel, but who cares.

As someone who just needs somewhere to sleep and shower, it was perfect. The bedding was clean and crisp, as were the towels although you need a new shower head in room 202....We were In Weymouth to see our band perform at Finns, this was a quiet location out of Town with some fab views. the lady on reception was lovely. There was a nice atmosphere and a cafe 'en-suite' which was great. Loved the local pub, the Green Shutters. Nice locals who made us feel very welcome. We ate dinner at the pub opposite the Aqua. Good homecooked food and well priced. We really enjoyed it. Breakfast in the cafe served from 7.30 til 3pm. And could eat outside in the sunshine...great stuff. Had a full English and also very impressed they had Marmite. The only negative (and it is only a small one) is 10am is quite an early check out time but overall we had a good stay and have already said we will be back. Thank you all at the Aqua