No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bell Country Inn

5Visit Wales Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Llanyre , LLANDRINDOD WELLS, LD1 6DY
The Bell Country Inn is located just outside the picturesque Victorian spa town of Llandrindod Wells and overlooks the beautiful Welsh Hills and Countryside. The Brecon Beacons National Park, the stunning Elan Valley Resevoirs and The Royal Welsh Showground are all within a short driving distance of our location. For those looking for quality accommodation in an idyllic setting, The Bell Country Inn is the perfect choice.

We have 2 bars and a Restaurant. Our Restaurant and Bar and have been awarded 5 Stars from The Welsh Tourism Board. Local services can be found just a stone’s throw away in Llandrindod Wells which also has its own Golf Course. Hikers, mountain bikers, tourists and business people etc, all can benefit from our central location which offers many points of interest to be discovered and enjoyed.

The Bell offers guest accommodation comprising of 9 ensuite bedrooms, all furnished to a very high standard. All rooms are spacious and some rooms have views overlooking the beautiful Welsh mountains.
Picture of The Bell Country Inn, LLANDRINDOD WELLS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, the room was very nice and spacious, the bathroom had a lovely big bath, the bed was very comfortable.
We stayed for an evening meal here as well as breakfast. The food was delicious and we can't praise it highly enough.
Our only slight criticism is that the room was quite cold when we checked in (the heating came on later) If the weather had been better this wouldn't have been a problem, but there was torrential rain and a howling gale outside so we didn't venture out as planned.
We would certainly reccomend the Bell country inn (I already have) and would stay again.

Reviewed by
Richard M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

FIRST IMPRESSIONS - ONE NIGHT ONLY STAY
Arrived around 15.45 hotel looked shut, we were cold @ v. hungry understood that '5*' inn had set food times but not even a sandwich was on offer thought very poor ; after a long journey had to set out again in search of food @ beverage (bar appeared well stocked but were told after food enquiry: 'May or may not get a sandwich/drink in town' Not impressed
Quality of accommodation: Modern build, finish good but furnishings jaded; Stair carpet stained, as was sofa in bedroom; one bedside table with sticky mark on, coffee stains on d.table in room ; bed shoved against window/radiator to allow inclusion of sofa; no phone provided;
Overall ambience: Business only: Felt very unwelcome on arrival - would have changed to ano hotel but! cancellation policy meant we would be charged full rate; Surprisingly breakfast was lovely, @ customer service warm on following morning

ManagementResponse

We are very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay, I checked you in on arrival, and you asked what time we were serving food, we do have set time’s for serving food as do most Inn’s / Hotels our time for serving food in the evening is 6pm I then remember asking you if you would like to have a table for the evening, you replied is there any where we can eat in town i did say you may get some food in town, because i know there are not many places to eat at that time i did say you could try the Hotel Metropole as they only have a afternoon menu available at that time. Not knowing you were only needing a sandwich, I would have been happy to have made you both a sandwich as our chef,s don’t start work until 5.45pm. Regarding our Stair carpet it is not stained, it is the way the pile of the carpet has formed over time. I have check the sofa i did see a mark which i can only apologise for as for the coffee stain i can not remember seeing this. We do have a very high standard with our cleaning which i do myself most of the time, we have never had any complaints with our cleanliness of our Inn not One over the seven year,s we have been here. We do not advertise having any Phones in the room’s. We would have also been happy to have given you a different room if you had told us you were not happy with your room, we are always happy to help our customers the best way we can.

Reviewed by
g williams

From Wales
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel staff are very helpful and lovely, food was excellent.

Reviewed by
Leon Simmons

From Treharris, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent enjoyable experience. Great staff. Very comfortable clean room and bathroom.
Would come here again if in the area. Will strongly recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Rooney

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place for stopover
Lived up to the expectations set by the website details and comments, as well as being enhanced by the surrounding countryside and views.

Reviewed by
Peter D

From Southwell, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Almost perfect
An impeccably furnished hotel in a small village in beautiful Mid Wales. We had a very friendly welcome and were impressed by the decoration and comfort of our spacious room. We slept brilliantly. The shower in the morning was excellent and the bathroom facilities good. Our evening meal was tasty and good value and we enjoyed drinks at the long marble bar. Our only suggestion would be to offer a proper vegetarian option at breakfast which would have made our stay perfect.

Reviewed by
Teresa

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
Very clean hotel,
We had work to do and we able to do it in the lounge with problems.
The menu for the evening was really good, fresh and when one of didn't like an ingredient it was offered without, proving all food cooked toorder fresh
the selection and quality of the breakfast was superb (fruit salad was amazing!)

Reviewed by
Ian F

From Bushey, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top hotel
Lovely hotel high quality clean and nice food. I never stay anywhere else when I'm in that area for work. Highly recommended


Reviewed by
I Bradfield

From Llandudno, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best quality in wales
Beware ,you just may just drive past the BELL INN, and not notice the best in wales.
One of the first things you will notice is the marble top reception ,that may be 8 metres or more long. The next thing is even better , the big warm smile of REBBECA, now that is a treat.
Your bedroom is perfect ,and just wait till you dine ,get ready for another surprise, it looks fantastic and it tastes out of this world. ANDREW is just the tops when it comes to food,so just let him cook you the perfect meal. Spoil yourself , we did and loved it.

Reviewed by
cynthia s

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel, fantastic service, polite and friendly staff and great food too. 5*
I can't recommend the hotel highly enough. I was greeted by friendly staff and even though it was a short stay I was made very welcome. I had both my evening meal and breakfast in the hotel, both of which were of high quality and served without delay. I will certainly be using the hotel again in the future, thanks.

Reviewed by
N James

From Glannau Dyfrdwy, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next