Reviews - The Hind Hotel

3

38 SHEEP STREET, WELLINGBOROUGH, NN8 1BY

Price From 122.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • William C

  • December 2015

Olde World Charme with a modern touch-first class location and great reception both on arrival/dep

Lovely place, great staff and food (breakfast).Very convenient for town centre.

The building is full of history. Only drawback was very cold room on both nights -110 - which the reception sorted but the shower needs attention. It was thermo nuclear hot on every setting.

  • Karen B

  • December 2015

Large, Comfortable Room and Great Location

Overall we really enjoyed our stay as the room was spacious, the bed large and comfortable and the staff friendly.

The hotel also had character and was centrally located. The only down sides were a bathroom and wallpaper which need a refresh/ makeover and the breakfast was fine, but just lacked availability of some things listed on the menu if you didn't want the full english e.g no croisants or fresh fruit, like grapefruit.

  • Louise R

  • December 2015

Very good value for money. Comfortable rooms. Very helpful staff.

Good value for money, a very comfortable room.

Reception staff and staff in general very helpful. I could not fault the place for the cost of room and breakfast.

  • Kevin Price

  • November 2015

Regular visitor from the Lake District

The hotel has recently changed hands and there are signs that a good deal of effort and expense is going into it.

I always have enjoyed staying here as it is central, the food is good and the staff are friendly. It is an old and venerable establishment but was beginning to show signs of wear and tear and looked a bit down at heel. I look forward to seeing how things progress in future - I onl;y hope that prices don't rise so significantly as to get priced out of the market!

  • w mcaulay

  • November 2015

Family birthday party & gettogether

Hotel stay fine with clean rooms, good food & service.

Bedrooms & especially bathrooms in need of updating but believe a work in progress. Only downside was girl cleaning dining room chairs with spray furniture polish during breakfast, eggs & pledge don't mix. Otherwise very happy with overall experience.

  • George Parkinson

  • November 2015

First class

From arrival to departure the staff were very welcoming and we enjoyed our stay.

  • DEAN MOORE

  • November 2015

Deano

The hotel was very nice.The rooms are ok for one night but could do with being up dated.Carpark is on the small side and if someone parks wrongly which it did when I arrived it becomes a pain to park.

  • R Gallagher

  • November 2015

excellent

  • b brown

  • November 2015

You get what you pay for, breakfast and dinner were nearly inedible, and service was even worse.

Not even sure what the "gravy" was and the coffee was horrible. Gave up waiting for our toast as was talking far too long. Good location though, room was average although no hairdryer in the the room even though it is noticed.

  • Stephen G

  • October 2015

Not great !

Stayed here recently for a wedding reception.food was of a good quality,staff were very pleasent.now onto the room,upon entering smelt damp and tried to disguise with heavy air freshener,also window left open i assume to air before arrival,night latch broken or removed from door lock,bed not very comfortable.toilet roll holder had no pin on the centre sprung mechanism so kept falling off, guess you get what you pay for !