You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Hind Hotel



Price From 62.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • K Hyam

  • October 2016

Quiet a nice stay

Parking can be a problem, staff very helpful

  • mark c

  • October 2016

Great food, tired rooms, helpful staff

You get what you pay for - cheap room that is Very tired and dated.

Bed hard bathroom tiny. Good and staff were both excellent, evening and breakfast. Needed more staff for breakfast as a lot of people for one person - but dealt with it with a smile and great service. Biggest issue was the lack of wifi in the room. For 2016 this is really important and is the main reason I will only book again if there is no availability else where. Staff work very hard especially trying to sort this but it is the simply that the right equipment has not been invested in.

  • Hilary S

  • October 2016

Short Stay

Central location and welcoming facade.

Clean, well sized room and very comfy bed. Breakfast included in room price was served in the attractive beamed dining room with a good choice of hot and cold food. My only criticism is the very poor quality of the coffee served at breakfast. Very weak and no flavour almost undrinkable.

  • d slater

  • October 2016

Not a very enjoyable experience at all.

The hotel has only a small courtyard for a car park and is terrible to get in and out of.

They were having a wedding reception there so it was very noisy. The receptionist was very nice but bar staff in the lounge were very unhelpful and quite ignorant. The hallways to the rooms have wallpaper hanging off and the rooms themselves needed a good dusting, cobwebs hanging from ceiling and all lampshades. Curtains too short and hanging off rail. The mattress was terrible, you could feel every spring, didn't sleep at all. Breakfast was the only good thing about the stay. Staff very polite and helpful and breakfast its self was enjoyable. Wouldn't stay at this hotel again!!!!!!!

  • S Cheney

  • September 2016

A night at The Hind

I have stayed at this hotel before and have never had cause for complaint.

The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was excellent (apart from the fact that they had run out of sausages when I went for mine!). I had one thing that had to be reported to Reception upon checking out - the shower would not allow me to run any cold water and I almost scalded myself with the (signed) very hot water. Note was taken and it was to be looked into. Overall, another enjoyable night in The Hind Hotel.

  • Allan D

  • September 2016

The Hind Hotel

Everything excellent, staff friendly, efficient.

The only negative note is the decor in rooms and corridors. Drab, tired and outdated.

  • Jackie A

  • September 2016

The Hind Hotel

Old coach inn - bit of an adventure finding the room, one or two doors and steps to get round but nice character building.

Decor a little shabby but nothing to worry about. Tea and coffee facilities in room and lovely comfy beds with beautiful clean bedding and cosy duvets.The buffet breakfast was minimal but that was all you needed because the full english that followed was the best we've ever had. Other choices as well. The staff were all quite young but were very efficient, helpful and very pleasant. We had two meals during our stay and were impressed with the speed of service and the meals themselves and the prices were very reasonable. Well done The Hind!

  • chris b

  • September 2016

Pretty grim to be honest

Check in staff were friendly on arrival The hotel is very tired and needs a thorough refurbishment from top to bottom from what I could see.

My room (103) was large but poor quality and very tired. The bathroom was in dire need of a refurb too. Bed was hard but comfy enough. Lighting in the room was one of the best things about it - so many hotels these days do not have ceiling lights. Breakfast staff (one person) displayed no personality at all, I was not greeted on arrival at breakfast and having never stayed before had no idea what the score was. It is self service for everything except the cooked order. Selection not to bad but no imagination to the display of that which was on offer. Nees someone new to take over the place, spend some money and shake the place up a bit.

  • David Johnstone

  • September 2016

Stay during the Sywell ralley.

I was pleased with my stay but a mix-up over rooms caused by a wedding party could have spoiled it.

  • clive l

  • September 2016