You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Hind Hotel

3

38 SHEEP STREET, WELLINGBOROUGH, NN8 1BY

Price From 68.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rosemary Williams

  • July 2016

Enjoyable Stay

My partner and I stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed the history of the hotel.

The staff were all very knowledgeable, helpful and polite. We intend booking again in a couple of weeks time.

  • K Kadam

  • July 2016

Great hotel

Good experience with this hotel, top guy in reception.

Good atmosphere. rooms not spanking new but still clean retro style, for the money you won't be disappointed. Lovely women receptionists in the morning could do with a later check out but still the hind is a lovely hotel be sure to go there when around that area.

  • b forbes

  • June 2016

Great value and fit for purpose

I came for a night away and get some writing done.

I was very pleased with my stay overall. Staff were polite and really helpful. The room was just right and the breakfast was a lovely range of healthy and traditional food. I'll be coming back for my lone next getaway :-).

  • vicente martinez

  • June 2016

The Hind Hotel

The Hind Hotel.

  • John Dawson

  • June 2016

The Hind Hotel

At breakfast one poor girl was well overworked trying to serve clean tables etc, whilst at the same time

there was one male and four female workers walking about looking for something to do.We did speak to the male about it, but he wasn't interested.

  • Steven S

  • June 2016

The Hind Hotel

Limited car parking, large room a little dated but comfortable.

Meal was okay in the hotel bar.

  • Valerie E

  • June 2016

The Hind Hotel

I was upgraded from a single room to a triple room which was a nice surprise.

Felt really free to come and go as I liked, very relaxed feeling in the hotel. Staff were friendly and I'm sure would have helped if I had needed any.

  • A Margrie

  • June 2016

The Hind Hotel

A very good location.

Centre of town. Very old building, full of character. Very pleasant stay.

  • j walsh

  • June 2016

My visit to santa pod

Nice hotel.

Full of character. Perfect location right middle of town. Friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast.

  • D Webb

  • May 2016

The Hind Hotel

Booked very last minute.

Friendly staff welcomed on arrival. Parking was bit of a drive to get to and very, very limited indeed as old stable court yard. Just managed to squeeze the car in. Room off the court yard, car parked almost jammed up to the door. Room was very tired. Furniture had been repainted green, surfaces were marked and stained. Old yellowing kitchen fridge in room. TV ok but limited channels. 4 Massive big lights which were a bit overkill for a small room, I did not sleep in bed as mattress cover did not look clean, bedding had been cleaned but had old stains on. Ceiling old polystyrene tiles, some broken. Some walls marked, damaged and repaired. Bathroom small and in need of a good freshen up. e.g. black fungus around back of sink etc. Shower a trickle. However the floors etc did seem to have all been cleaned. Not my most comfortable night ever. Breakfast was good, though I had mine in the wrong restaurant, which wasn't clear. Again staff in restaurant friendly and helpful. This is an old pub/hotel with lots of history/character and could be really good if done up. Maybe I was unlucky in the room I got. £55.00 so not sure what I should have expected but sadly wont be coming back based on this experience.