No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Hind Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
38 SHEEP STREET , WELLINGBOROUGH, NN8 1BY
The Hind Hotel is a Grade II listed 17th-century coaching inn in the centre of Wellingborough. With free secure parking, it is just one mile from Wellingborough Rail Station.

All rooms at The Hind offer en suite bathrooms, an LCD flat-screen TV, tea and coffee facilities, direct dial telephone, and trouser press.

Guests can enjoy the charming oak-beamed restaurant, resident’s lounge bar, and coffee shop. Free Wi-Fi throughout the Hotel is also available.

The hotel is just two miles from the A45 motorway, and Wellingborough’s Rail Station is on a direct line to London. The Castle Theatre is just 5 minutes’ walk away.
Picture of The Hind Hotel, WELLINGBOROUGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

why not 100%?
no tv remote
no wifi
Essential these days

Reviewed by
W QURESHI

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money, central location in wellinborough

Reviewed by
g thorp

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean, friendly and well priced
Everything I needed for a short stay, my room was large, pleasant and clean, staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was good. Very good value for money, too.

Reviewed by
Frances P

From Greenford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel in a ideal position, friendly staff

Reviewed by
A Priest

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff really friendly & helpfull , but room wasn't really clean , there were pubic hairs in the bath , dirty mug & the carpet needed hoovering ! Needed decorating as the wall paper was peeling , the bed screeched every time one of us moved & the shower was like being spat on . When we went down for breakfast there was cereal , beans , tomatoes , scrambled egg & sausages we waited 20 mins before it was refilled & when we asked about toast we was given one slice for us both ,very disappointed

Reviewed by
D Sanders

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean excellent value for money, very good breakfast and the staff could not do enough for you.

Reviewed by
r nye

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very dissapointed
Well where do i begin......
on entering the hotel there were cobwebs on the carpets, walls and ceiling.
the wall paper was peeling off the walls, the carpets were worn with
holes as much as two feet wide on the stairs (there was a warning sign
on the banister warning to take care not to trip on the worn carpet.
the room on arrival was a mess.
cobwebs, dust, poor decor, the bed had collapsed.
we asked for a fan as there was no air con and we were told there
were none availabe.
the noise was unbearable.
the following morning i complained and changed the room but it was'nt
much better.
the hotel has real potential but has been let down by poor housekeeping.
i complained at reception upon check out and was'nt offered any discount for
my uncomfortable stay.
i will never use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
jason mayhew

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My only problem with my stay at this hotel was not of their doing - they were hosting a wedding reception that, as these things are wont to do, went on until the early hours of the next morning.
Overall, it's an excellent establishment, with friendly and competent staff.

Reviewed by
A Milliken

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel rooms need redecorating
The rooms really need updating, especially the bathroom and shower and towels. The hotel looks tired, carpets worn, damaged doors, which is a shame as the Tudor appearance and beams could make this a wonderful place to stay. The staff are friendly and helpful but the hotel accommodation lets them down, but we felt as it was so cheap we couldn't complain!

Reviewed by
Jenny O

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasent stay
Lovely Hotel! fab location!

Reviewed by
mark baxter

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next