No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Hind Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
38 SHEEP STREET , WELLINGBOROUGH, NN8 1BY
The Hind Hotel is a Grade II listed 17th-century coaching inn in the centre of Wellingborough. With free secure parking, it is just one mile from Wellingborough Rail Station.

All rooms at The Hind offer en suite bathrooms, an LCD flat-screen TV, tea and coffee facilities, direct dial telephone, and trouser press.

Guests can enjoy the charming oak-beamed restaurant, resident’s lounge bar, and coffee shop. Free Wi-Fi throughout the Hotel is also available.

The hotel is just two miles from the A45 motorway, and Wellingborough’s Rail Station is on a direct line to London. The Castle Theatre is just 5 minutes’ walk away.
Picture of The Hind Hotel, WELLINGBOROUGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel rooms need redecorating
The rooms really need updating, especially the bathroom and shower and towels. The hotel looks tired, carpets worn, damaged doors, which is a shame as the Tudor appearance and beams could make this a wonderful place to stay. The staff are friendly and helpful but the hotel accommodation lets them down, but we felt as it was so cheap we couldn't complain!

Reviewed by
Jenny O

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasent stay
Lovely Hotel! fab location!

Reviewed by
mark baxter

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hind has character
Staff were friendly , food was great , the hotel has lots of character.

Reviewed by
duane c

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very central value for money parking not very easy to find but OK in the end.
Hotel was very central. Clean rooms and had tea coffee in room. We only stay one night but there are things to see in the area, so a couple of days would do.

Reviewed by
Roberta V

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central decent hotel and Value for money
It does exactly what it advertises good well priced central accommodation everything in town within walking distance.

Reviewed by
Scott Edwardson

From Mitcham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dated
Nice large room but in need of refurb and new furniture as some furniture was split, broken and dusty, carpet had a big hole in it where there had been a radiator leak.
Bed was ok only one pillow each and some mould in the bathroom.
Breakfast was buffet style and quite cold, I asked for gluten free bread and was told "yes if they had some" despite giving 4 days notice of special requirements. So I didn't get any nor did staff advise me either way. I did get soya milk as requested though.

Reviewed by
Julie F

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
Food good, staff friendly, noisy door banging for hours.
Holly was great in solving noise problem, Manager (ess) nowhere to be seen.
room needs some re decoration. Tatty.

Reviewed by
Stephen D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hard to find car park but nice lady in reception came out and found us but the car park is tiny and took several attempts when leavi.g to get ojt
Carpets on stairs were thread bare bedroom needed paintingonly two pillows
shower did not work
no water pressure to have a bath

Reviewed by
samantha h

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing stay need to book again!
the location is perfect right near a town do a little shopping go to weatherspoons for dinner and nice park to chill in the sun. the romm was spacious and very clean only thing was i missed my dvd in bed as tv didnt have one. our room was out in the car park so very privet and felt like my own place and staff are really nice and deffo will be staying again when i need to!!

Reviewed by
P Snape

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is a little dated but overall the value was not bad. The location is fine as I travelled each day of stay into Northampton. Did not have breakfast as service did not start till 7am. Parking was difficult due to the car park being in a small courtyard to the rear of the hotel, on two days I was unable to leave on time due to vans blocking the exit.

Reviewed by
c wilson

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next