Reviews - Cary Fitzpaine House

4

CARY FITZPAINE FARMHOUSE,, YEOVIL, BA22 8JB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Ward

  • May 2014

Disappointing if you need special dietary food

Kept waiting outside for 45 minutes.

Gave 2 months notice for special dietary needs(dairy intolerant) But had to go to the local supermarket for milk and margarine ( no reduction to bill). Breakfast good if you didn't have dietary needs.

  • Christopher B

  • May 2014

An excellent stay.

The hosts were welcoming, the room lovely and the breakfast delicious. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • N Pearson

  • May 2014

Wonderful B&B

This is a wonderful B&B, one of the best we have ever stayed in.

Really friendly and helpful owners, beautiful location, and a lovely house. It is set in picturesque farmland, but is close to main roads. The room we had was great with a 4 poster bed and lots of room with sofas to relax on, plus plenty of tea and coffee as well as squash, hot chocolate and biscuits. There was also lots of good local information and local magazines. The breakfast was really good with all you could want. Would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Jacky Lawrence

  • April 2014

Perfect short stay for Somerset

This is one of the nicest, most comfortable, welcoming places I've ever stayed at.

I was greeted warmly, shown to a beautiful room which was warm, clean and had obviously had thought put into the decor. Everything I needed was included. The food was delicious and the atmosphere and surroundings absolutely perfect.

  • k trenary

  • March 2014

Tranquil, in the countryside but easy to get to towns

Friendly and relaxing B+B

  • Robert B

  • January 2014

Unexpectedly Good

great value for money.

spacious, clean, quiet, easy to park. great breakfast.

  • Maureen W

  • November 2013

A welcome return for us to this lovely B&B.

We arrived quite late in the evening, but everything was ready for us in a pretty twin room with TV and coffee tray (an essential in my life). We took our dog with us on this visit and he settled in really well too. We were only staying for one night on this occasion but, as always, the breakfast was magnificent and set us up for the day. Thanks, Susie, for such a warm welcome!

  • Alan Breward

  • November 2013

Friendly helpful hosts

From the initial knock on the door (or the pull bell!) your hosts will be there for every need, always with a smile, noting is to big for them to help you in enjoying your stay.

Room condiments were on hand for almost every conceivable want of teas, coffees and other beverages, and the bathroom condiments were equal beating some of the 3 and 4 star hotels i've stayed at. I shall certainly be requesting a stay when next in the area of a day/days.

  • Graham Eckersley

  • November 2013

Fab great value

Great b&b.

I stay in about 130 b&b a year and this was a real treat fab value

  • Brenda W

  • October 2013

Cary Fitzpaine country break venue

A friendly, flexible and very enjoyable place to stay.

The room was good quality and the food was delicious.