No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cary Fitzpaine House

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
CARY FITZPAINE FARMHOUSE, , YEOVIL, BA22 8JB
Cary Fitzpaine House is a beautiful Georgian Farmhouse set in 2 acres Gardens on 500 acre arable farm with horses and sheep. Although only 1.5 miles from A303 and .5 Mile from A37 Cary Fitzpaine is a very peaceful and relaxed place to stay. You will always receive a warm and friendly welcome. Andrew and Susie Crang are always available to help you in any way we can. There is a large selection of excellent Restaurants and Pubs within 5 - 10 minutes drive.

There are also some lovely areas to get away from the crowds and walk around the farm, we have a wonderful selection of wildlife on the farm, including deer, badgers, hare, foxes, owls, various duck, kingfisher, herons and many other bird species with the gorgeous River Cary running through the farm. Pets are welcome to stay with us also.

The rooms are all furnished to a very high standard and en suite. With comfort a priority. Beautiful Egyptian cotton bedding. Lovely complimentary toiletries and extras and very well stocked tea/coffee/drink making. We have a large four poster suite available. There is a lovely drawing room for guests use with open fires in the winter and comfortable sofas to relax and read or watch TV/DVDs. There is a large dining room also solely for guests use, together with plenty of outside furniture for use to relax on summer days.

There is plenty to do and see around Cary Fitzpaine. Including plenty of historic houses and gardens, including Lytes Cary, Stourhead, Montacute, Tintinhull, Barrington House, East Lambrook etc. Also Yeovilton RNAS Museum is 5 minutes drive and Haynes Car Museum 10 minutes drive. Wookey Hole, Cheddar, Wells and Glastonbury are within 30 minutes drive also. Bristol, Bath and the Coast are all within one hour from Cary Fitzpaine. Families are very welcome to stay with us and enjoy the farm. There are also plenty of superb Cycling routes to take from Cary Fitzpaine, Packed Lunches are available.

Picture of Cary Fitzpaine House, YEOVIL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing if you need special dietary food
Kept waiting outside for 45 minutes. Gave 2 months notice for special dietary needs(dairy intolerant) But had to go to the local supermarket for milk and margarine ( no reduction to bill). Breakfast good if you didn't have dietary needs.

Reviewed by
M Ward

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful B&B
This is a wonderful B&B, one of the best we have ever stayed in. Really friendly and helpful owners, beautiful location, and a lovely house. It is set in picturesque farmland, but is close to main roads. The room we had was great with a 4 poster bed and lots of room with sofas to relax on, plus plenty of tea and coffee as well as squash, hot chocolate and biscuits. There was also lots of good local information and local magazines. The breakfast was really good with all you could want. Would highly recommend this B&B.

Reviewed by
N Pearson

From Banstead, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent stay. The hosts were welcoming, the room lovely and the breakfast delicious. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Reviewed by
Christopher B

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect short stay for Somerset
This is one of the nicest, most comfortable, welcoming places I've ever stayed at. I was greeted warmly, shown to a beautiful room which was warm, clean and had obviously had thought put into the decor. Everything I needed was included. The food was delicious and the atmosphere and surroundings absolutely perfect.

Reviewed by
Jacky Lawrence

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tranquil, in the countryside but easy to get to towns
Friendly and relaxing B+B

Reviewed by
k trenary

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unexpectedly Good
great value for money. spacious, clean, quiet, easy to park. great breakfast.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Arundel, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A welcome return for us to this lovely B&B. We arrived quite late in the evening, but everything was ready for us in a pretty twin room with TV and coffee tray (an essential in my life)! We took our dog with us on this visit and he settled in really well too! We were only staying for one night on this occasion but, as always, the breakfast was magnificent and set us up for the day. Thanks, Susie, for such a warm welcome!

Reviewed by
Maureen W

From Emsworth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab great value
Great b&b. I stay in about 130 b&b a year and this was a real treat fab value

Reviewed by
Graham Eckersley

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly helpful hosts
From the initial knock on the door (or the pull bell!) your hosts will be there for every need, always with a smile, noting is to big for them to help you in enjoying your stay. Room condiments were on hand for almost every conceivable want of teas, coffees and other beverages, and the bathroom condiments were equal beating some of the 3 and 4 star hotels i've stayed at. I shall certainly be requesting a stay when next in the area of a day/days.

Reviewed by
Alan Breward

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
We really enjoyed our stay here and were made very welcome by the owners. Large room with four poster was great value and nice touches such as home made jam and marmalade with an excellent breakfast, it would just have been nice if the toast had arrived with the rest of the breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Paul T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next