Cary Fitzpaine House

4

CARY FITZPAINE FARMHOUSE,, YEOVIL, BA22 8JB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John T

  • August 2013

Relaxing and friendly

Second time I've stayed here.

Just as friendly as I remember from last time. Convenient for the places we wanted to visit and a lovely room to come back to. Great breakfast too!

  • N Oakland

  • August 2013

Cary Fitzpaine House

Very good stay,

  • Glynice Smith

  • August 2013

Better than a home from home!

We arrived to a very warm welcome at this family home.

The room was immaculate, clean and comfortable with a good supply of tea and coffee. Ensuite facilities included welcome shampoo, shower gel and conditioner. We really enjoyed walking around the farm - meeting sheep, horses and dogs. Next day, we were served a hearty breakfast and chatted to our hostess. We felt unrushed and able to relax. We will definitely return to Cary Fitzpaigne House and recommend it wholeheartedly for those wanting to escape the maddening crowd!

  • F Champion

  • August 2013

weekend retreat

an absolute gem.

we stayed in the family room with 4 poster. beautiful setting. Susie and Andrew were great hosts and made us so welcome. Breakfasts were great- everything you could want. will certainly come again.

  • Alan H

  • August 2013

Great place to stay

Could not fault both the accommodation and the hospitality shown to us.

Will always stay again when in the area.

  • Maureen W

  • July 2013

What a find!

We were looking for a B&B while touring the Sherborne area house-hunting.

Cary Fitzpaine House was excellent. The four-poster double was of luxurious size and the comfy sofas and armchair - together with tea/coffee facilities - were just what we needed to come "home" to. Great en-suite with bath/shower over - a real bonus in exceptionally hot weather. Susie and Andrew were great hosts too, and a fine breakfast was cooked by daughter Livia in Susie's absence on our last day. Wide variety of breakfast dishes available on request and nothing is too much trouble for the hosts. We even had glasses of iced juice brought to our room on arrival - coming in from 88 degree heat. Dogs are made very welcome and we shall take our own next time to save leaving him in kennels. Very reasonable charge made for dogs by the way and acres of space in which to exercise them. Given the excellent quality of the accommodation the price was very competitive - especially for mid-July and although the room was rather hot (being near the eaves of the house) fans were thoughtfully placed ready for our use. Did we find a house. No - but then that gives us the opportunity to stay again!

  • Jean R

  • June 2013

Most enjoyable two night stay.

We were made to feel very welcome - tea in the garden after a day spent shopping. Plenty of space for the dog - a very dog friendly environment. Website info was accurate - would definitely recommend to friends, and stay again.

  • G Hall

  • May 2013

Excellent place to stay; Excellent value for money; Very friendly propriters.

The farmhouse is very welcoming, comfortable, clean, of a high standard, well managed, easy to find (good directions); Location is very nice (far enough away from busy towns and routes, but close enough to nearest towns and villages to make travelling simple).

  • J Bamber

  • May 2013

Farmhouse

Four-poster bed; wonderful breakfast; welcoming hosts; quiet and beautiful surroundings - and I was even alliowed to bottle-feed a lamb!

  • S Fisher

  • May 2013

Friendly and welcoming B&B

A great B&B in a wonderful location.

Very friendly and helpful family. The room was required for 2 adults and 2 children, yet we didn't feel cramped. You really feel like you are one of the family with free roam of the farm and house. We were so pleased, that we are staying there again next week.