No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cary Fitzpaine House

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
CARY FITZPAINE FARMHOUSE, , YEOVIL, BA22 8JB
Cary Fitzpaine House is a beautiful Georgian Farmhouse set in 2 acres Gardens on 500 acre arable farm with horses and sheep. Although only 1.5 miles from A303 and .5 Mile from A37 Cary Fitzpaine is a very peaceful and relaxed place to stay. You will always receive a warm and friendly welcome. Andrew and Susie Crang are always available to help you in any way we can. There is a large selection of excellent Restaurants and Pubs within 5 - 10 minutes drive.

There are also some lovely areas to get away from the crowds and walk around the farm, we have a wonderful selection of wildlife on the farm, including deer, badgers, hare, foxes, owls, various duck, kingfisher, herons and many other bird species with the gorgeous River Cary running through the farm. Pets are welcome to stay with us also.

The rooms are all furnished to a very high standard and en suite. With comfort a priority. Beautiful Egyptian cotton bedding. Lovely complimentary toiletries and extras and very well stocked tea/coffee/drink making. We have a large four poster suite available. There is a lovely drawing room for guests use with open fires in the winter and comfortable sofas to relax and read or watch TV/DVDs. There is a large dining room also solely for guests use, together with plenty of outside furniture for use to relax on summer days.

There is plenty to do and see around Cary Fitzpaine. Including plenty of historic houses and gardens, including Lytes Cary, Stourhead, Montacute, Tintinhull, Barrington House, East Lambrook etc. Also Yeovilton RNAS Museum is 5 minutes drive and Haynes Car Museum 10 minutes drive. Wookey Hole, Cheddar, Wells and Glastonbury are within 30 minutes drive also. Bristol, Bath and the Coast are all within one hour from Cary Fitzpaine. Families are very welcome to stay with us and enjoy the farm. There are also plenty of superb Cycling routes to take from Cary Fitzpaine, Packed Lunches are available.

Picture of Cary Fitzpaine House, YEOVIL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
What a surprise a rural setting so close to main A roads. The facilities within the Farm are of Hotel standard and the welcome - hosting and food were all exceptional. Would like stay for a longer visit

Reviewed by
Terry U

From WILMINGTON, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cary Fitzpaine House
Very good stay,

Reviewed by
N Oakland

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than a home from home!
We arrived to a very warm welcome at this family home. The room was immaculate, clean and comfortable with a good supply of tea and coffee. Ensuite facilities included welcome shampoo, shower gel and conditioner. We really enjoyed walking around the farm - meeting sheep, horses and dogs. Next day, we were served a hearty breakfast and chatted to our hostess. We felt unrushed and able to relax. We will definitely return to Cary Fitzpaigne House and recommend it wholeheartedly for those wanting to escape the maddening crowd!

Reviewed by
Glynice Smith

From Barnet, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend retreat
an absolute gem. we stayed in the family room with 4 poster. beautiful setting. Susie and Andrew were great hosts and made us so welcome. Breakfasts were great- everything you could want. will certainly come again.

Reviewed by
F Champion

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Could not fault both the accommodation and the hospitality shown to us. Will always stay again when in the area.

Reviewed by
Alan H

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a find!
We were looking for a B&B while touring the Sherborne area house-hunting. Cary Fitzpaine House was excellent. The four-poster double was of luxurious size and the comfy sofas and armchair - together with tea/coffee facilities - were just what we needed to come "home" to. Great en-suite with bath/shower over - a real bonus in exceptionally hot weather. Susie and Andrew were great hosts too, and a fine breakfast was cooked by daughter Livia in Susie's absence on our last day. Wide variety of breakfast dishes available on request and nothing is too much trouble for the hosts. We even had glasses of iced juice brought to our room on arrival - coming in from 88 degree heat! Dogs are made very welcome and we shall take our own next time to save leaving him in kennels. Very reasonable charge made for dogs by the way and acres of space in which to exercise them. Given the excellent quality of the accommodation the price was very competitive - especially for mid-July and although the room was rather hot (being near the eaves of the house) fans were thoughtfully placed ready for our use. Did we find a house? No - but then that gives us the opportunity to stay again!

Reviewed by
Maureen W

From Emsworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most enjoyable two night stay. We were made to feel very welcome - tea in the garden after a day spent shopping. Plenty of space for the dog - a very dog friendly environment.
Website info was accurate - would definitely recommend to friends, and stay again.

Reviewed by
Jean R

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay; Excellent value for money; Very friendly propriters.
The farmhouse is very welcoming, comfortable, clean, of a high standard, well managed, easy to find (good directions); Location is very nice (far enough away from busy towns and routes, but close enough to nearest towns and villages to make travelling simple).

Reviewed by
G Hall

From Christchurch, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Farmhouse
Four-poster bed; wonderful breakfast; welcoming hosts; quiet and beautiful surroundings - and I was even alliowed to bottle-feed a lamb!

Reviewed by
J Bamber

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room we had was one of the best we have ever had. It was spacious and clean, with a four poster bed and comfortable bathroom. Very good value at £65 per night.

Reviewed by
Graham Duff

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next