No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cary Fitzpaine House

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
CARY FITZPAINE FARMHOUSE, , YEOVIL, BA22 8JB
Cary Fitzpaine House is a beautiful Georgian Farmhouse set in 2 acres Gardens on 500 acre arable farm with horses and sheep. Although only 1.5 miles from A303 and .5 Mile from A37 Cary Fitzpaine is a very peaceful and relaxed place to stay. You will always receive a warm and friendly welcome. Andrew and Susie Crang are always available to help you in any way we can. There is a large selection of excellent Restaurants and Pubs within 5 - 10 minutes drive.

There are also some lovely areas to get away from the crowds and walk around the farm, we have a wonderful selection of wildlife on the farm, including deer, badgers, hare, foxes, owls, various duck, kingfisher, herons and many other bird species with the gorgeous River Cary running through the farm. Pets are welcome to stay with us also.

The rooms are all furnished to a very high standard and en suite. With comfort a priority. Beautiful Egyptian cotton bedding. Lovely complimentary toiletries and extras and very well stocked tea/coffee/drink making. We have a large four poster suite available. There is a lovely drawing room for guests use with open fires in the winter and comfortable sofas to relax and read or watch TV/DVDs. There is a large dining room also solely for guests use, together with plenty of outside furniture for use to relax on summer days.

There is plenty to do and see around Cary Fitzpaine. Including plenty of historic houses and gardens, including Lytes Cary, Stourhead, Montacute, Tintinhull, Barrington House, East Lambrook etc. Also Yeovilton RNAS Museum is 5 minutes drive and Haynes Car Museum 10 minutes drive. Wookey Hole, Cheddar, Wells and Glastonbury are within 30 minutes drive also. Bristol, Bath and the Coast are all within one hour from Cary Fitzpaine. Families are very welcome to stay with us and enjoy the farm. There are also plenty of superb Cycling routes to take from Cary Fitzpaine, Packed Lunches are available.

Picture of Cary Fitzpaine House, YEOVIL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
We really enjoyed our stay here and were made very welcome by the owners. Large room with four poster was great value and nice touches such as home made jam and marmalade with an excellent breakfast, it would just have been nice if the toast had arrived with the rest of the breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Paul T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Country house stay without the cost
I was warmly welcomed and shown to a very comfortable room in the main house. Nothing was too much trouble for Andy and Suzie who are very good hosts. Breakfast was excellent and you must try the homemade marmalade, will I stay again, definitely.

Reviewed by
Graham C

From Maldon, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolute gem
Came up for the night for the SW dairy show, got up quite late and had to leave early the next morning but the room was lovely, really nice and clean, facilities for making tea and coffee everything you could want! Super nice people and the breakfast was delicious all made with locally source ingredients. Will definitely stay again

Reviewed by
F Deane

From Totnes, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable accommodation.
Very welcoming hosts and comfortable accommodation. Good size room with en suite. Helpful information available on places to eat.

Reviewed by
Christopher T

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and homely
Comfortable room with spacious ensuite. Good nights sleep followed by excellent breakfast. Owners very friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed by
V Boot

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best little old Farmhouse in the Pairie
This is an excellent B+B the family run establishment was a marvellous experience nothing was too much for them and the location wonderful with the addition of the farm animals etc.The food was
very good with homemade jam and marmalade available.Special mention must go to the two daughters who did an admirable job when mine hosts had to depart for a 50th wedding anniversary
celebration in Sussex on the second day.Thanks for such a wonderful day and hope to see you in the near future.

Reviewed by
BRIAN HEWITT

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have no complains, issues or a bad word to say about Cary Fitzpaine Farmhouse. You get such a warm and friendly feeling as soon as you step through the front door. I will be certainly staying here again, and I have already started to recommend it to my friend and colleagues. I was a extremely happy customer

Reviewed by
D Ward

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxed stay
Chilled, relaxed atmosphere and lovey surroundings..
Great hosts and most welcoming.
Splendid locally sourced breakfast.
Andrew and Sue make you feel at home.
You won't be disappointed.

Reviewed by
R Hagon

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
A most enjoyable stay which we will recommend highly to any friends who may be visiting this part of the country.

Reviewed by
Ben V

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing and friendly
Second time I've stayed here. Just as friendly as I remember from last time. Convenient for the places we wanted to visit and a lovely room to come back to. Great breakfast too!

Reviewed by
John T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next